HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Bay Front Single Home - Assateague Pointe - In season weekly rental at $1,300

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 queen beds, 1 bath, Very private and quiet setting.

Bay front, private Jacuzzi, 2 community pools, 1000 foot fishing pier, washer & dryer, high speed internet, gated community, secluded unobstructed view of the bay and Assateague Island, very private and quiet setting, free paddle boats, cable TV in each bedroom, flat screen in family room, full size kitchen, basketball court in community, private parking, 5 minute drive to Assateague Island National Seashore.


Owner
Rick Killian
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2017

About Rick Killian

This is our private home, pride of ownership is shown and expected to be maintained by all renters.

Rick Killian purchased this house in 2000

Why Rick Killian chose Berlin

Assateague Pointe is a private gated community, 5 minutes from the excitement of Ocean City and the boardwalk, BUT far enough to be the quiet bay front get away everyone is seeking.

What makes this house unique

Assateague Pointe is a great community, we are fortunate enough to own one of the few bay front homes.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Assateague Pointe in Berlin

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Bay Front Single Home - Assateague Pointe - In season weekly rental at $1,300
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
5

Would stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautiful house and a gorgeous view of the bay from the breakfast table. So close to the fishing pier, that it was easy to walk to. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view!

  • 5 of 5

Worth it for the spectacular view of Sinepuxent Bay. Cozy, well-apppointed hous3. Would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property is nice owner and his associates are very Rude

  • 1 of 5

Property and house was nice but the owner was very rude!!! After returning home she stated a lot of lies on how I left that place!! We left it in better condition than it was when we arrived!!! Was going to possibly rent it again next summer until I received that nasty phone call !!! We will be coming back but not here!!! People beware!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our Assateague pointe home has been rented by many families over the past 10 years. All of these people have followed the rules requiring the home to be left “ as clean as you found it”. All reviews have commented on the cleanliness and comfort of the home. We often times enjoy repeat renters who stay with us because they know what to expect. We had an unfortunate call from a tenant renting our home for the 7th time. He found the cleanliness of the home to be substandard and notified us as we ask all tenants to do. The problems included dirty bed linens, dirt and sand on the floor and carpet. Grease on the countertops, stove, in the microwave and crab pieces on the kitchen floor. Not wanting to jump to conclusions, we phoned the tenant who had left to hear their side. Surprisingly, they denied any of this, called us rude, cursed and threatened us. We were able to contact our son who lives near our home and owns a cleaning service. He verified the deplorable condition of the home verbally and by photograph and had it cleaned to a satisfactory manner in about 2 hours. We are required by VRBO to honestly review the renters and of course are not shocked by their unkind review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxing and Private

  • 5 of 5

Private setting with the trees and relaxing hot tub after a long day. We have come here for many years and this is one of the nicest lots we have stayed in. Very clean and updated.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patricia for the kind review. Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

House and View are OK, LandLord...Not so much.

  • 2 of 5

I made the mistake of texting Rick that the toilet needed cleaning upon my arrival on Aug 5th 2017. "Impossible!!" was his response. But after reading Rick's response to Tina D's 4 Star review suggesting replacement of a mattress, it now makes sense..."I think some people's unnecessary negative reviews just to try to extort an additional discount fee. You can't please everyone nor can I have a mattress that is perfect for everyone. As I've gotten older I've learn to ignore negative folks who can never be satisfied or happy." His lack of professionalism in dealing with minor customer feedback needs a lot of work.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the owners of this lovely bay view home, we take pride in providing a clean and neat vacation spot for families to enjoy. We were lucky enough to be able to use our own home the week before this renter arrived. We spent the entire week paying attention to every detail, new curtains and towels, special bedding, steam cleaning carpet and gardening. It was a joy to think of the pleasure this would be to the next client.I even added a new blue 2000 flushes to the toilet. I just can't tell anyone how disappointing it is to hear someone base their entire week's review on a spot they say they saw under the rim of a toilet seat! It makes us as owners NOT want to rent our little piece of paradise to unappreciative people.....
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Middletown Ct
5

Relaxing and quiet

  • 5 of 5

The second year here was even better than the first. The house had a new kitchen that was very nice. The place is clean and the view is beautiful looking out at the bay. Rich is great to work with and can be reached anytime you need to contact him. Planning already on going back next year. Thanks Rich for everything.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Beach
5.7 Miles
Assateague Island Seashore
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Assateague Pointe, Maryland

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Offseason 2017
7 Sep 2017 - 15 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£452
for 3 nights
From
£126
 
 
Summer 2018
16 Jun 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,164
for 7 nights
£1,164
 
 
Labor Day 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 6 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£553
for 3 nights
From
£159
 
 
Fall 2018
7 Sep 2018 - 14 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
£452
for 3 nights
From
£126
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£452
for 3 nights
From
£126
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £75.06
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable