HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Monterey Square Sky Parlor 3rd Floor

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

SVR-00136 Located in the Historic District just steps away from Monterey Square on E. Taylor Street, this romantic one bedroom apartment is the perfect getaway for your Savannah visit. Original hardwood floors and large windows are the perfect backdrop for wonderful lodging in Savannah. The full kitchen allows you to prepare your own meals in case you don`t want to splurge at a restaurant every night! Enjoy the views of the city from this top floor apartment.

Amenities include FREE high-speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo and conditioner, (This line is here for your protection only since people copy and paste our descriptions and create false advertisements for vacation rentals. If this home is offered to you via payment by cash, check or wire transfer it`s a scam; we only accept Credit Cards. Our correct phone number is Nine one two, seven one three, seven two seven eight) body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes. We also offer for an additional fee: BBQ grill, baby crib, mattress with extra linens ... inquire for details.

Monterey Square Sky Parlor, Located at 28 East Taylor Street, 3rd Floor, Savannah GA 31401.

This home is a 1 BR/1 BA with 1 King Size Bed. If you need additional sleeping space/bedding, an airbed with linens can be requested for an additional charge. All requests need to be made in writing.

We advertise our homes on many sites. Some of them only display the minimum rate, others only the maximum rate. Unfortunately, none, but our own website, displays the rates correctly for specific dates and has correct pricing.

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance for those emergency cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lockboxes that get stuck or keys where there never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

SVR-00136

More Details

Property Manager
Manderly & Marcia
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Historic District - South in Savannah

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(47 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
38% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Monterey Square Sky Parlor 3rd Floor
average rating of 4.212766 based on 47 reviews
Whitestone, NY
4

4 Flight Walk-Up

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was good except for the 4 flight walk-up.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are glad you liked the home, Ron. Historic steps can be tedious, we know. Please come back and we will give you a discount on a first floor home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
4

Nice place to stay in Savannah

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great place to stay. It has a beautiful view of the cathedral and we were able to see the fireworks thru the window. It was clean and really pretty. My only suggestion is to clean or replace the shower head because little water came out. As well as putting a shower mat because it is pretty slippery. In the kitchen were the pots are at it needs some work because it smelled and I had to wash the pots before using them because of the smell. I was also confused about the garbage. The back steps took us to the other yard which was confusing. Other than that. I will return to this location again. Friendly people and beautiful place.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed it, Karina. We have notified the owners of your feedback. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
tega cay
5

Perfect Couple Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience and enjoyed the historical character of the home. The location was perfect, away from all the high traffic areas but close enough to walk. We really enjoyed the square just down the block and local old map store right next door. Perfect. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed it, Amy! Come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Visiting our daughter at SCAD

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment was old, carpets dirty, mold on the ceilings and walls in the kitchen. The air conditioning filter was filthy with dirt and black mold which I cleaned and disinfected. It's not worth the money we paid.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you had such a bad experience. We have notified the owner and he is having the building inspected. We are dismayed to hear about this, and would have gladly moved you to another home if we would have been notified. We would love to offer you a discount on a new construction if you give us a second chance. We are so sorry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great experience staying here over Thanksgiving. Great location; not as close to River Street as we were hoping to stay but ended up being great location being between River Street and Forsyth Park. We were able to walk to and enjoy both. We parked our car and didn't drive it the entire four nights we were there. So much to do within walking distance. We love Savannah! Loved the histroic feel of the apartment; no real complaints at all. It is on the third floor and each floor is a different apartment. We actually never saw or heard our neighbors. We would definitely consider staying here again during our next visit.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wisconsin
3

Nice location for walking

  • 3 of 5

This unit is in a convenient location for walking and everything was clean. A couple of issues we had were:

1. The water pressure throughout the unit was very low.

2. Bathroom faucet is not attached to sink. Kitchen faucet very slow to turn off.

3. Couches were old and worn

4. Parking was a hassle for us. Finding a spot to park for Friday/Saturday night was a challenge due to street sweeping restricitons.

5. Street noise from Drayton was quite loud.

We have stayed in several locations in Savannah prior to this trip. We would most likely not return to this one.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our rental. We were very pleased to hear that you found the location convenient. Thank you so much for noticing our cleaning companies hard work and we are glad you found everything tidy. Unfortunately,the water pressure in the downtown area sometimes fluctuates(the pipes must be historic too) We apologize for the faulty faucets.We would have been glad to rectify that during your stay; we always respond to maintence concerns promptly when notified.Thank you for letting us know,our maintenance staff is rectifying them,. The weekend of your visit was the same weekend as the Stopover Music festival which made street noise more likely and parking more difficult. We hope you'll give one of our other lovely properties a chance if you return to Savannah. We would love the opprotunity to give you a five star experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable