HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Monterey Square Sky Parlor 3rd Floor

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

SVR-00136 Located in the Historic District just steps away from Monterey Square on E. Taylor Street, this romantic one bedroom apartment is the perfect getaway for your Savannah visit. Original hardwood floors and large windows are the perfect backdrop for wonderful lodging in Savannah. The full kitchen allows you to prepare your own meals in case you don`t want to splurge at a restaurant every night! Enjoy the views of the city from this top floor apartment.

Amenities include FREE high-speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo and conditioner, (This line is here for your protection only since people copy and paste our descriptions and create false advertisements for vacation rentals. If this home is offered to you via payment by cash, check or wire transfer it`s a scam; we only accept Credit Cards. Our correct phone number is Nine one two, seven one three, seven two seven eight) body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes. We also offer for an additional fee: BBQ grill, baby crib, mattress with extra linens ... inquire for details.

Monterey Square Sky Parlor, Located at 28 East Taylor Street, 3rd Floor, Savannah GA 31401.

This home is a 1 BR/1 BA with 1 King Size Bed. If you need additional sleeping space/bedding, an airbed with linens can be requested for an additional charge. All requests need to be made in writing.

We advertise our homes on many sites. Some of them only display the minimum rate, others only the maximum rate. Unfortunately, none, but our own website, displays the rates correctly for specific dates and has correct pricing.

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance for those emergency cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lockboxes that get stuck or keys where there never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

SVR-00136

More Details

Property Manager
Manderly & Marcia
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Historic District - South in Savannah

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

41% Complete
39% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Monterey Square Sky Parlor 3rd Floor
average rating of 4.2083335 based on 48 reviews
4

Great Place in Savannah!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It's great place with a perfect location and nice views. 4 Star hotel bed. My only complaints are the shower water pressure and shower head itself.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thomas we wish we would have gotten 5 stars across the board, a new shower head has been installed and hopefully next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Whitestone, NY
4

4 Flight Walk-Up

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was good except for the 4 flight walk-up.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are glad you liked the home, Ron. Historic steps can be tedious, we know. Please come back and we will give you a discount on a first floor home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
4

Nice place to stay in Savannah

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great place to stay. It has a beautiful view of the cathedral and we were able to see the fireworks thru the window. It was clean and really pretty. My only suggestion is to clean or replace the shower head because little water came out. As well as putting a shower mat because it is pretty slippery. In the kitchen were the pots are at it needs some work because it smelled and I had to wash the pots before using them because of the smell. I was also confused about the garbage. The back steps took us to the other yard which was confusing. Other than that. I will return to this location again. Friendly people and beautiful place.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed it, Karina. We have notified the owners of your feedback. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
tega cay
5

Perfect Couple Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience and enjoyed the historical character of the home. The location was perfect, away from all the high traffic areas but close enough to walk. We really enjoyed the square just down the block and local old map store right next door. Perfect. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed it, Amy! Come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Visiting our daughter at SCAD

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment was old, carpets dirty, mold on the ceilings and walls in the kitchen. The air conditioning filter was filthy with dirt and black mold which I cleaned and disinfected. It's not worth the money we paid.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you had such a bad experience. We have notified the owner and he is having the building inspected. We are dismayed to hear about this, and would have gladly moved you to another home if we would have been notified. We would love to offer you a discount on a new construction if you give us a second chance. We are so sorry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great experience staying here over Thanksgiving. Great location; not as close to River Street as we were hoping to stay but ended up being great location being between River Street and Forsyth Park. We were able to walk to and enjoy both. We parked our car and didn't drive it the entire four nights we were there. So much to do within walking distance. We love Savannah! Loved the histroic feel of the apartment; no real complaints at all. It is on the third floor and each floor is a different apartment. We actually never saw or heard our neighbors. We would definitely consider staying here again during our next visit.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals