HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Historic 1BR Garden on Monterey Square with Exposed Brick & Hardwood Floors

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

SVR-00134 Located in the Historic District, just steps away from Monterey Square on E. Taylor Street, this romantic and old world one-bedroom apartment is the perfect getaway for your Savannah visit. Original hardwood floors and exposed brick walls are the perfect backdrop for a wonderful time in Savannah. The well-appointed new gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, provides you with the perfect opportunity to make some of your own Southern fare. After, of course, you have enjoyed some of the fantastic culinary experiences Savannah has to offer. You can also take your morning coffee or evening wine on to the calm space of the private back courtyard to escape the hustle and bustle of the city.

Amenities include FREE high-speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo and conditioner, (This line is here for your protection only since people copy and paste our descriptions and create false advertisements for vacation rentals. If this home is offered to you via payment by cash, check or wire transfer- it`s a scam; we only accept Credit Cards. Our correct phone number is Nine one two, seven one three, seven two seven eight) body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes.

We also offer for an additional fee: BBQ grill, baby crib, mattress with extra linens ... inquire for details. The the Taylor Garden Home is located at 28 East Taylor Street Savannah GA 31401.

This home is a 1BR/1 BA with 1 King Size Bed. If you need additional sleeping space/bedding, an airbed with linens can be requested for an additional charge. All requests need to be made in writing.

We advertise our homes on many sites. Some of them only display the minimum rate, others only the maximum rate. Unfortunately, none, but our own website, displays the rates correctly for specific dates.

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance for those emergency cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lockboxes that get stuck or keys where there never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

SVR-00134

More Details

Property Manager
Manderly & Marcia
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
15 December, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Historic District - South in Savannah

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Historic 1BR Garden on Monterey Square with Exposed Brick & Hardwood Floors
average rating of 4.581818 based on 55 reviews
DOTHAN, AL
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the property and location! We had a great time in Savannah and will definetly be staying with Savannah dream vacations again..

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward hosting you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
2

Don't stay here- mice squeaking in the ceiling/ dead roaches

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I'm giving this property two stars just on the merits of the location. It's very close to the Mercer House which is fantastic (if you're a fan of the book Midnight Garden of Good and Evil), but the ground level unit we stayed in was in poor condition. We found two dead cockroaches in the bedroom and could hear mice squeaking in the ceiling. Also, whenever the upstairs unit closed their front door, pieces of wood from the exposed wooden beams in the bedroom kept falling on our heads in the middle of the night!! The bathroom is renovated and nice, but the entire unit needs to be cleaned better, and there is a mice / roach infestation clearly. I would NOT recommend staying here at all. It got to be quite stressful at the end

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Ohh Jane you are hilarious. Dead roaches, wood falling on us in the middle of the night, mice squeaking... yet you stayed there 3 nights wanting to have refunds. We all know refunding has become a sport, but you are certainly taking it to a new extreme. As you know yourself and also can see from the many other happy reviews, there is no roach or mice infestation and there is certainly no wood pieces falling on the bed. Do we need to say more ?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakeland
5

Awesome experience!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed that this location many times in the past and just love it. Would recommend to anyone looking for a cozy place to relax and enjoy the sights of historic Savannah.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great five star review of our Savannah Dream Vacations Taylor Garden home. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the amazing location in the Savannah Landmark Historic District. Thank you also for taking great care of our home during your stay and we look forward to having you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakeland, Florida
4

Feel like a local

  • 4 of 5

This is a great property and we've stayed here multiple times. There are lots of things we like about it such as feeling like locals living in a historic district apartment versus visitors staying in a hotel. It's nice to come and go so freely and it gives you a real taste of Savannah life. The rental is always clean and it's roomy enough for a couple to relax and enjoy themselves. The staff is also extremely helpful and responsive. As with anything there are also the trade offs or the downsides. For one if you have folks staying above you, it's loud! I believe we had an entire herd of elephants staying on the second floor. We could hear their alarm, their conversation and everything else. It's really annoying! The kitchen is stocked with minimal supplies so if you're planning to cook much bring a few pans, mixing bowls, casserole dish etc. The bed is very soft but the sofa with reclining seats is very comfy. Also the location means you will walk a lot. So depending on what you want to do while in Savannah, make sure you keep that in mind.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the good review of our Savannah Dream Vacations Taylor Garden home. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the amazing location in the Savannah Landmark Historic District. The next time we host you we will try to put you in a private one bedroom, as these historic homes are far from soundproof. We apologize for the herd of elephants, they were hiding out from the circus:) Thank you also for taking great care of our home during your stay and we look forward to having you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, MO
4

Nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice apt, central location.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cantonment, FL
5

Oct 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at this location was fantastic! We arrived to find the property in excellent condition. The exposed brick walls and timbers on the ceiling add to the historical feeling of the city. We found the Crystal Beer Parlor just five blocks from this rental. They have a crab stew that words cannot begin to describe. Dub's on River St. has the best Bloody Mary ever! Savannah is a truly magical place, and our experience with this property could not have been better!!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals