HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Dream Beach Getaway..Stay in Renovated & Popular Mariners Watch!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Oceanfront Mariners Watch 3 bedroom villa w/ direct beach access. Gorgeous, updated three bedroom villa is one of the cypress and cedar-shingled Mariner’s Watch Villas reminiscent of turn-of-the-century seaside cottages. Offering the closest villa location to the beach and ocean and featuring a private staircase leading from the rear deck directly onto the boardwalk.

This first floor oceanfront villa features a spacious, open floor plan with breathtaking ocean views from the kitchen, living area, and the master suite. The natural light-filled Great Room showcases white, beamed ceilings, sprawling ocean views, beachy décor, and access to the rear deck through a series of wall-to-wall glass doors. The deck hosts a cafe-style table arrangement--perfect for dining al fresco—

The fully appointed, sizable kitchen features everything a chef would need; glass-top range, freestanding icemaker, built-in oven and microwave, ample counter space and a breakfast bar perfect for grabbing a bite before heading out to the water. There is a traditional coffee maker as well as a Keurig. Best of all, the kitchen is open to the Great Room, so the chef won't ever miss a part of the fun or conversation.

The master suite features a king bed, large closets, and attached bath with dual-sink vanity and privacy room for the walk-in shower and toilet. The second guest room boasts two bunk bed sets and attached bath with a tub/shower combo. The third guest room has a queen bed with attached bath with a tub/shower combo.

Not pictured is a utility room housing High Efficiency, front loading, full-sized washer & dryer; and a full size sink.

A tank-less water heating system (Rinnai) provides continuous hot water throughout the villa; regardless the number of users.

The home features free WiFi network access and cable TVs are located in the living area and all three bedrooms.

There is no grill available, nor is one allowed, due to Kiawah Island safety regulations imposed upon villas.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience but ask that the rules be followed to avoid fines or dismissal from the island

***NOTE FOR HOMEAWAY/VRBO***

Effective February 2016 HomeAway, VRBO or decided to add a service fee to be paid by the Traveler. This fee goes directly to them and cannot be removed by the owner. The service fee is paid by travelers who book or pay through HomeAway, VRBO or and is applied to the cost of the rental, excluding deposits or taxes. The service fee ranges from 4-9% of the rental cost and averages 6-7%. To avoid this service fee you can book directly through our website: email us at , or call us at.

More Details

Property Manager
Hillary Harling
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in East Beach Village in Kiawah Island

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • The hot water system is tankless (Rinnai), allowing for immediate & continuous hot water -- no waiting for a tank to refill and heat.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dream Beach Getaway..Stay in Renovated & Popular Mariners Watch!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Great Haven!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful recharging reunion in this lovely condo. With the beach a few steps away, we loved the interior, the porch, and the beach. It was the perfect setting for us beachlovers to reminisce, catch-up, and reconnect. FYI, even our designer daughter approved of the aesthetic! For us, to frolic with our grown children and our toddler grandchild was truly the stuff of halcyon days. The condo met all our needs: clean, comfortable, and convenient. The management company representative answered all our pre-arrival questions kindly and timely, even when our inquiries took some extra work! Thank you to the management company and the homeowners for making our week one we will long remember!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: One of the best reviews yet, thank you! Looking forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanks for the Memories

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had another wonderful stay at this property. The renovation is really quite lovely-new kitchen, new furnishings, new flooring! The wonderful covered porch makes it possible to enjoy the beach, rain or shine. We love to be on the beach, so the close access is a must for us. Thank you to the property manager, the owners, and this happy place for another vacation full of sweet Kiawah memories.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: ESPM Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, VA
5

Incredible Views in Kiawha.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great place right on the oceanfront with easy beach access. Owners have made some updates and understand that more updates are to come this fall. ESPM does a great job and was very responsive to all of our needs.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, this unit definitely has a great location right at the beach! The owners are planning a renovation of the kitchen and living areas and a few other touches this coming off-season, it will look fantastic, stay tuned for pictures!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent a week's vacation at this property and had an absolutely amazing time! The place was perfect! Plenty of room, steps from the beach, perfect views! Our family had a great time. The owners were awesome and the management company was as well. There are plenty of things to do and see, or if you want to just sit and relax, this place is perfect for that as well. We would highly recommend this place! We can't wait to go back next year!

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal Spot on Kiawah

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great condo right on the ocean. Very clean, well equipped, and we very much appreciated the new oven, microwave and coffee maker! We will definitely rent again next time we come to Kiawah. Thanks so much.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: ESPM Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location but terrible kitchen!!

  • 3 of 5

We arrived late Thursday night. Lighting around condo was dim and house # difficult to find.

Master bedroom had an extremely musty smell which I think was coming from the rug.

The kitchen needs to be gutted and totally remodeled! The 80's tile countertops have to go.

The sink is peeliing...never saw that before. The dishwasher top drawer is broken and the dishes were dirty that were in there. Had to run dishwasher and put everything away.

The refrigerator is rusted around the door water and ice. We had only 4 people but ran out of ice, it would not refill and dump ice at a normal speed.

The microwave is gross inside. The oven was useless- to bake bacon, we had to alternate between Hi broil and Lo broil to bake it. 350 degrees for 45 minutes and it was still raw!!

Stove was ok.

Please tell renters that the coffee machine is a Keurig, I have one at home but assumed that it was a regular pot and brought filters and ground coffee with us.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and comments about the villa. We are in agreement that the kitchen needs updating and the owner will be doing a major renovation in the Fall of 2016. The pictures on our website are an accurate depiction of the furnishings/counters so those who rent the property know what they are getting. The exterior lighting is managed by the regime and has to be dim due to the proximity to the ocean and sea turtles nesting. We are very sorry for this inconvenience. We also had all of the rugs/furniture in the condo professionally cleaned. I will certainly check out the musty smell however we did walk the villa the day of your arrival and did not notice anything. We are looking into replacing the microwave and are aware that it needs to be replaced and all appliances will be updated in the Fall. We have never had a complaint about the oven and if we were notified, we would have sent someone out to look at it for you. Again, my apologies. We will have an appliance technician check it out along with the ice maker. We have listed on VRBO that the coffee machine is a Keurig however I will be purchasing a regular coffee maker as well for the property. Thanks for the idea. I do realize not everyone shops while they are here so they may bring ground coffee from home. The owners and our company take pride in managing a quality product and take our guest comments very seriously and feel awful you had a less than perfect trip. We will take the necessary steps to rectify these issues and hope you will come back and see us again soon. All the best, Lindsey **Update, we inspected the oven/microwave unit and found that it does work with increasing the baking temperature however we want to make sure our guests have the best experience possible and so we are replacing both with a brand new unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Travel insurance not provided
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals