Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely beach condo w/ semi-private beach, Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped

People9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 858 sq ft
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 9

There are 5 units in the complex, and they all share a patio area, deck, and semi-private beach. Each of the units has a full kitchen with all cookware and utensils, microwave, dishwasher, and stove, wall unit AC They also have WiFi, TV's, and dvd player. There is a coin operated shared laundry facility as well.

*UNIT 4 AND 5 SETS BACK BEHIND A BUILDING & DOES NOT HAVE A BEACHFRONT VIEW*

PARKING: 3 Car Carport (1st Come 1st Serve) + Additional Street Parking

These units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. And you'll love the location! The coastal town of Oceanside boasts wide, sandy beaches and beautiful weather all year long. There’s no shortage of activities (ie: paddleboarding, surfing, fishing, etc.) for play or relaxation. After a day in the sun, take a stroll to the Oceanside Pier, the longest wooden pier on the western U.S. coastline. Take in the views, watch the surfers or drop a line and go fishing. Or, consider taking a sailboat out on the harbor at sunset. You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!

*The San Diego Airport is roughly an hour drive from our Oceanside properties.

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in South Oceanside in Oceanside

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 858 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • zoo

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
22% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Lovely beach condo w/ semi-private beach, Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped
average rating of 4.375 based on 40 reviews
Peoria, AZ
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were pretty disappointed overall with our stay. GRANTED, I should have read better. But I thought we were reserving unit #1, so we could have the reserved portion of the “private beach” to ourselves. We ended up getting unit 5, and I didn’t realize until we were there. BARELY an ocean view. Listened to the street traffic all day and night. The other “beach” advertised was shared by the 4 other units with large families as well so we didn’t really have an opportunity to use it. The washer/dryer was pay and ate $4.50 of my quarters and didn’t work. The actual beach was not accessible except via the rock wall, even at low tide it wasn’t much of a beach to climb down to. Luckily Oceanside Pier is fairly close so we were able to go to the beach there one day. I guess that was one pro. Overall the property is in pretty shabby shape. Not worth the money we spent to stay there, in my opinion.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lia, We are sorry that you thought you were booking unit #1, we try and make our listings very clear. Thank you for the feedback about the washer-dryer we have fixed it. Feel free to reach out to us during your next stay so that we can come and fix things while you are staying with us. Thank you, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winchester, CA
5

Beach house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a wonderful stay at the beach house in Oceanside. The house was very clean and comfortable. The outside deck was great for barbecuing or just enjoying a cup of coffee in the morning . We will definitely plan to go back again. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robyn, Thank you so much for the review and compliments- we work so hard and really appreciate it! We are so glad that you loved the property, and the outside deck. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hemet, CA
5

Beachfront.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location perfect for our family stay. Love the onsite sandy patio and access to all amenities

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ruby, thanks for the review! Come stay again, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powell, WY
4

Oceanside Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was so cute and comfortable! We loved staying there and the other guests were so fun to hang out with. It was wonderful to have our own little section of beach and be able to access the beach right outside the back door. We made use of all the amenities like having a coin operated laundry, BBQ grill, and a propane fireplace on the deck for s'mores! Thank you so much for a fantastic getaway that was also close to the public beach and local farmers market. This place was great.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Jordan, UT
5

Fun Place to Stay, Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a nice and fun stay! I wish I had realized when I was booking it that I got one of the condos that didn't have a beach view but that was okay, it was very easy to walk down to the beach area. The place was nice but the bathroom/tub area could use an update. It didn't have the plug for the bath so we had to use a rag to plug it for the little kids baths. The only other downside was there were not enough bath towels or bedding for all of the beds. They had sheets but two of the pull out beds had no blankets... Other than that it was a nice cute place to stay! Enjoyed the patio deck area with the fire pit. Bedrooms and living space was nice. Good for the price! Much better than staying in a hotel. So easy for check in and check out too.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
3

Quaint Beachside Stay!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

PRO'S: Overall great experience, beach access was amazing, great for morning walks. Fully equipped space, and very comfortable. Easy to work with property management company, nearby park for the kids, and quaint little local coffee shop down the way. CONS: When booking didn't realize there were so many units. We were in the back unit, with an obscured view - so I thought the price tag, especially once you add in fees was expensive. Water heater was painfully hot (literally), even at the coldest setting, you could still get scalded- I had to run the water for a VERY.LONG.TIME to feel comfortable letting my kids in the bath.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lindsey, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you had a great time and went for morning walk.s Thank you so much for the feedback about the hot water, we have adjusted the water temperature to a lower setting. Thank you for bringing our attention to this. We hope that you come again. Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals