HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

White Sand and a Warm Sun! Perfect Condo and Location for a Getaway

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

You have found the perfect beach condo for your vacation. This condo has a king bed, two bunk beds and two full baths. The sheets and towels are furnished. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need.

This condo has access to an outdoor pool, swim thru pool, hot tub and fitness room. This condo includes wireless internet. Now you can’t beat that for comfy relaxing. Enjoy your balcony overlooking the pool and Gulf each day.

The Gulf Shores Marina is located across the street. There you can book a fishing trip, rent kayak, jet skis, and bicycle or pontoon boats. They also have a restaurant, bar and convenience store located at the marina. Historic Ft. Morgan is located one mile from the condo. What a great place to explore!! If you have time we recommend taking the dolphin island ferry to the Estuarium. There you will find huge aquariums filled with sea life. Bet you leave for home kicking & screaming…can’t wait to return!

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
White Sand and a Warm Sun! Perfect Condo and Location for a Getaway
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews
Rossville, GA
4

Girls Getaway (with the kids!)

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pleasant, quick trip to the beach. Great weather and fun time at Ft Morgan

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great weekend!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, AL
4

Review for Dunes 305

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall experience was good. There was an issue with the Direct TV unit and HDMI cable in the living room. I called and the issues was resolved the next day. I would recommend based on this experience. The price, location, and quality was just right.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good experience! We have awesome maintenance men that we are soooo thankful for, glad they helped you out!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Dunes 305

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Dunes

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay. there were problems. the washer was broken and I like to wash so I don't have a lot of clothes to take home and wash. I also wash my towels while I am there. The microwave turntable did not turn. The water faucet in the master bath did not work at times. The screw would work it's way out and would not turn off. I did not waste my vacation time getting these things fixed because I was on vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Oh, Nancy, those are things we can take care of, if we are only notified! So glad that you did enjoy your stay though, in spite of a couple of issues. Thank you for writing a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Memorial Week

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I didn't realize how far from Gulf Shores the condo was. Only two places to eat. Long drive every night to go back into Gulf Shores but the beach was not crowded at all. The washer in our unit did not go they a spin cycle and we didn't have internet for a couple of days. Other than that, no complaints

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: We were glad to have you! That washing machine has been replaced, since you requested that we wait until you checked out it was taken care of the morning of your departure. Just like our personal homes hinge tear up, ugh no fun for sure. We do always tell folks that aren't familiar with Ft. Morgan about the distance into town, sometimes they just don't realize how far 18 miles is. We have other locations though and would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Westmoreland, TN
5

Relaxing beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo on the peninsula close to Fort Morgan, short walk to the beach. Not crowded, pretty laid back area. Still close enough to shopping and restaurants. Condo was clean and comfortable. Wish it had a lazy boy, then would have been perfect. Would definitely stay there again next time we vacation there. Really liked the app too, made it easy to check in and out and answer our questions. Immediately.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great news, thanks for taking time to write a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals