Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rose's Folie c1939! Charming unique North End Cottage, fenced yard for pets!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

5 N. Campbell Ave., Tybee Island, GA, 31328

A charming vintage cottage and getaway.

Dogs welcome (they'll enjoy the fenced yard) and a 10 minute walk to the North Beach via Solomon Avenue. Complimentary WiFi, garden seating. The 2nd floor is the ideal kids play area and bedroom. Full of wonderful original art and unique touches.

North Campbell is next to 80E Gastro Pub and the golf cart rental. The Historic Tybee Guard House - ideal for weddings and special occasions- is 1 block away, as is JC Park for the kids to play! The Tybee Lighthouse and Museum are an easy walk as well.

Please note- the location is residential, however being so close to the restaurants and North End business district also means that during busy summer weekends and weeks, you are closer to traffic and noise. If you are looking for an extremely quiet location- this is not the location. If you are looking to be more in the heart of activity and close to restaurants and services, then this is the location for you! Let us know if you need us to clarify the restaurants and shops that are close to the cottage.

Complimentary off-street parking for 2 cars.

Minimum Age Requirement: Must be 25 years of age to rent this property.

All pet friendly homes require an additional pet fee. Please pick up after your pets!

PLEASE NOTE: Longer minimum stay requirements of up to 7 nights will apply during certain times of the year including holidays and our summer season.

More Details

Property Manager
Mermaid Cottages, Tybee Island, GA
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Tybee Island in Chatham County

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(117 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Rose's Folie c1939! Charming unique North End Cottage, fenced yard for pets!
average rating of 4.5897436 based on 117 reviews
Cary, NC
3

Cute older home in need of maintenance and insulation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

While the home was adorable and older, we found it to be a bit noisy based on proximity to the main street and the thoroughfare in front of it. In addition, the doors do not completely close, which added to a lack of privacy. The noisy dehumidifier upstairs had to be turned off due to its volume and any noise that is made in the upstairs bedroom can be heard directly in the bedroom below it due to the stairs connecting it. The neighborhood was sweet and the beach was a few blocks away. We also had problems with the door locking.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CIncinnati, OH
2

Not a great place!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not my favorite cottage! First, the yard is a complete mess creating a less than desirable curb appeal and first impression. It's listed as a 2 bath, however, the ceiling in the second shower is slanted and even my daughter who is only 5ft tall couldn't stand up in it and had to sit on the floor to shower. If you do use the shower, beware, it could drip into the dining room if any of the water leaks out. This is misleading and should be listed as a 1.5 bath. The upstairs is very cute otherwise. Rose's Folie could definitely benefit from new couches and new paint as it is falling off the ceiling in the bedrooms. Last, the location is very close to the main road so it's loud and difficult to back out of the driveway. I've had great experiences with Mermaid Cottages but this rental was disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Mermaid Cottages Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Leslie, thank you for your very honest review. As you know, while you were here, we tried very hard to take care of as much as we could while you were here including my personal visit to try and make things better. I apologize that you were still not happy with your stay. This cottage is one of our value priced cottages- we try and be as affordable as we can for as many visitors as possible. Next time, we'll be happy to offer a different location and cottage for your visit. Diane.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bristol, TN
5

Wonderful time on Tybee

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great vacation on Tybee island. Mermaid cottages is the best.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Mermaid Cottages Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: thank you so much for staying with us! love, the mermaids
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm Coast, FL
4

Quaint Cottage

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cottage was decorated with many awesome vintage pieces giving it a great vibe. There is not a lot of privacy between the upstairs and downstairs bedrooms. The upstairs bathroom is limited by the pitch of the roof and any adult trying to shower up there cannot even stand up. Even with the shortcomings of an old historic home, it was a fun little place. I'd stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The quirky vintage feel is definitely what makes this home unique. I think they left attic bedrooms open back in the day so your kids couldn't get too far from you. ;) We hope you'll come and stay again, and let us know what we can do to make this a 5 star experience for you1 ~ Jennifer & the Mermaids
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison Lake, MN
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is in a great location, close to the beach and shopping. It is also just a short drive to Savannah. The house itself was clean, nicely decorated (maybe a little too decorated). The supplies were okay, we had most of what was needed. The beds were comfortable, plenty of closet and drawer space. Love the Tybee and Savannah area.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
napoleon, OH
5

tybee vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice place. filled with lovely things, charming. all appliances worked, ample supplies and linens. perfect for two best friends...kicking back. a pleasure.

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear everything was good for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $160/Night - $1120/Week
  • US Dollars
  • 13% Lodging Tax
  • $125 Housekeeping Fee
  • $130 Pet Fee for 1 - 2 Pet
  • $89 Guest Services Fee
  • Discounts for Military, Educators, AAA and AARP
  • Ask about our off - season rates
  • Longer minimum stay required during certain times of the year including
  • Spring Break, our Summer Season and Holidays
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals