HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Apartment close to the Eiffel Tower, Paris, 4 people

Bedrooms 1
Space 387 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Ideally located, the apartment is close to the Motte Piquet Grenelle district with many shops. It is two minutes away by foot from metro lines 6, 8 and 10, and five minutes away on foot from Champ de Mars and the Eiffel Tower. It contains two rooms of 35 m². The flat is fully equipped with a television, Wi-Fi Internet, a stove, an oven, a dishwasher, a washer/dryer, a toaster, and a kettle. It is very bright and has a hardwood floor. It is also fully renovated.

Guillaume Dulong
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 May, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Grenelle in 15th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 387 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • Fan
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower, double sink, design washer/dryer, and toilet.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Double bed (140 x 190 cm) and large wardrobe
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • museums


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Apartment close to the Eiffel Tower, Paris, 4 people
average rating of 4.72 based on 27 reviews

Well maintained flat near to Eiffle Tower

  • 5 of 5

Had an awesome experience staying in this lovely flat. Walkable to the iconic Eiffle.. Flat has everything you need and close to grocery stores , Reasturent etc..

Just a suggestion to the owner . If u put a spare fan for living area, that will be awesome as it tend to get more hotter sometime. Overall I will recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bait and switch.. Watch out!

  • 1 of 5

I tried to book this place. I was told it was booked but he had an equal unit on the same floor. I trusted him and booked the room. Upon arrival I was totally disappointed. The place was covered in black mold in the kitchen and bathroom. It was so bad we were all sick from it the whole stay. I would have gone somewhere else but since it was the big soccer final and the independence day week, there was noting available. We were stuck. The AC did not work either. There was not even a small fan to circulate air in the unit. It was unbearably hot and humid with no way to cool off. All the furniture was the cheapest quality you can buy. The lights in the lobby and staircase (no elevator) did not work most nights. Good thing our phones all have flashlights! The wifi shut off at 6 am the day we were checking out so we couldn't get the last minute flight info we needed. Maybe this page's advertised unit is nice but BEWARE if he tries to switch you to his "other" unit. I would upload pics as proof but it does not let me.

Positive: The location was nice.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sir, I rarely answer to comments on my flat, but I never received such a low mark in 5 years. I'm sadly surprised by your comment. We've been seeing you many times during your stay, you never mentioned any difficulties. It took me times to understand who you are as I received absolutely no complaints recently... Anyway, I'm very disappointed that your time in my flat was not as good as you had expected, this is very important for me. Maybe our communication before your stay wasn't precise enough, I'll take this into account. When I proposed you this second flat, I sent you the link of the add (I checked my emails before writing this). You had everything on the add : full description, pictures... This flat you used is marked 4,8/5. I rent it on Homeaway since 2011... This is the first time I receive such a low mark... In neither flat it is mentioned that there is AC... It's true that during your stay we suffered of an exceptional heat wave. But I can't be responsible for this... The lights in the staircase and lobby are working perfectly well... I don't understand "most nights" : does that mean that they were working certain nights??? Weird... No elevator : it's clear on both adds that they are second floor flat with no elevator... Sorry about the wifi switched off... it rarely happens... and never last very long. I have a fibre optic subscription, which is supposed to be the fastest and safest available... I would have really appreciate that we could have a talk about these difficulties during your stays, I could maybe have done something... I'm very concerned that my renters always spend a nice time in my flats. The marks I received for both flats until then clearly proved it. Regards, Guillaume
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Clean, efficient, well-located at a decent price

  • 5 of 5

I stay at this apartment on a regular basis for my business trips to Paris. The owner , in addition to his assistant in Paris, are kind and extremely accommodating. The apartment is very clean, supplied with the staples and very well located.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

"Accommodation very good ...

  • 5 of 5

"Accommodation very good for a couple, suitable to four people. We stayed for a week. The equipment is good for a short stay. Mme D. was very friendly and helpful. Facilities nearby: metro, ATM, restaurants (expensive), shops, supermarket.

We enjoyed this stay."

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent séjour

  • 5 of 5

Appartement très agréable. Idéalement situé: à côté du métro, tous les commerces de proximité dans la rue. L'appartement est très fonctionnel, propre. SDB de bonne superficie. Beau rangement dans la chambre.

Le propriétaire est à l'écoute, aimable, très accommodant et de très bon conseil.

Nous y retournerons volontiers lors de notre prochain séjour sur Paris.

Merci pour tout au propriétaire et à Mme DJ pour son accueil.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Confortable. Functional.

  • 4 of 5

Confortable. Functional. Very good location. Great value for money.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

Metro lines 6, 8, or 10. The Motte Piquet Grenelle or Duplex stops are 15 minutes from the Montparnasse train station (4 stops from metro line 6), 30 minutes from the Gare du Nord railway station (metro line 10 access to RER B), 25 minutes from the Gare de Lyon railway station (metro line 8 access to 14), 1 hour from Charles de Gaulle airport (metro line 6 access to RER B), 40 minutes from Orly Airport (metro line 6 access to Orly Bus/val). Champ de Mars and the EIffel Tower are only five minutes away on foot. The Saint-Germain district is five minutes away by metro. Champs Elysées is 10 minutes by metro. The Louvre museum is 25 min by metro.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Grenelle, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

caution demandée, acompte/arrhes à la réservation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals