HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Apartment/ flat - Sant Josep de sa Talaia

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,722 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Fantastico apartamento con vistas frontales al mar,distancia al mar 50m,de obra

Fantastic apartment with sea views, sea distance of 50m, new construction, with 2 pools, air conditioned, with 2 terraces of 40m sq each, luxury, plasma television of 42'', 2 leather sofas 3 seats each, with 4 relaxing, fully equipped with appliances

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in San José Obrero in Balearic Islands

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1722 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 4 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Canoe
  • Courtyard
  • Terrace
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden ...
  • Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


2/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment/ flat - Sant Josep de sa Talaia
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews

Great view and location, shame it's let down by the inside.

  • 2 of 5

We found the apartment frustrating because with minimal effort and expense it could be so nice.

I'll give a few examples - it's not expensive to get a lock put in a wardrobe so that the owners can have some things in their apartment for their use only; but instead they had just put some masking tape down one section with a note not to open. It looked tacky and scruffy. Also similar in the bathroom and kitchen where in each there was a set of drawers with the owners property in just turned around to the back. Again it looked awful, and could easily and cheaply be remedied.

In the kitchen there were no mugs (we had to buy some), the only cups were espresso cups and not suitable for a cup of tea. The kettle was a travel kettle and the lid was broken. There was only one butter knife in the apartment, all the rest were sharp steak knives which were inappropriate when you have children.

The towels were a total mix instead of a set, were all very thin and seemed old, and the bath mat was old and almost threadbare. The shower curtain wasn't quite long enough.

The dining chairs were ripped, and then covered in what looked like a large piece of sellotape. There were some really old fashioned elasticated throws on the sofas, so you couldn't recline the sofas as advertised.

There are plastic flowers all over the apartment, which I appreciate is trying to make the apartment look homely but in reality they were just full of dust and cobwebs.

The positives are the kitchen was nice, the appliances (dishwasher, washing machine & cooker) were all really good. The size was great and having two big outside spaces is lovely. The view to the sea is stunning and the outside furniture on that side was lovely.

With a little bit of tlc the apartment could be stunning, but as it is I wouldn't come back to it. I'd be surprised if you get much repeat business, as compared to other apartments on the complex we saw it didn't match up.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sarah, thank you very much for the information. All things are repair and change. If you return,you will be better. Is very important the information for us because we have a manager to control all,and now i know she was not realy perfect. Thank you a lot. Marc
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: not necessary

It is located in the C / Guipuzcoa 11 low 5 block 2

Nearby are the best best restaurants on the island, the famous Café del Mar, nightclubs, water sports of all kinds, 2 sandy beaches 1 minute walk ...


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £74.61
Pet Fee £8.78
Damage Deposit £263.32

limpieza del apartamento 85€
fianza (deposit de seguridad )que se devuelve al final 300€.
Si el checkin o checkout se realiza entra las 00:00h-08:00h se debe pagar 60€ a la persona que entrega o reciba las llaves.
Una vez hecho el pago del 25%,ya no se puede cancelar la reserva y no se puede recuperar el 25% ya pagado.
Se debe pagar una tasa turística de 1€ por persona y dia en mayores de 16 años.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals