HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Newly remodeled 2br/2ba near campus and biking trails

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Recently remodeled 2br and 2ba condo.

Porcelain tile floors, granite counter tops, queen beds with nice bedding. The master bath has a great glass and tile shower. 2tvs, leather sofa, table for 4. Washer and dryer, 2 inch plantation blinds and black out curtains. 2 miles from I49, the U of Arkansas, Dickson street and the mall. 100 yards from Fayetteville trail system and bus route. There's a nice micro brew about 500 yards down the road. No smoking


Owner
Bill Horton
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2017

About Bill Horton

Im an attorney in NWA and have been dabbling in real estate for more than a decade. This property is our weekend get away in Fayetteville

Bill Horton purchased this condo in 2014

Why Bill Horton chose Arkansas

I own four properties in this area and purchased them because they are close to Fayetteville's amazing trail network, close to campus, Dickson street and the Walton Arts Center. Its convenient to everything.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Bill has been unbelievably kind and generous during our stay at his duplex. In fact we rented the place very last minute and Bill arranged our accommodations while he was on vacation.



The pictures don't do the place justice, the home has been renovated, in fact we want to model our bathroom at home after the master bathroom here! Having a dishwasher and washing machine / dryer in the home was very helpful during our stay of more than a week. We would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to refer others to stay here as well.
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 6

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fayetteville in Washington County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen size bed, new linens, 2' plantation blinds with black out curtains. Flat panel TV, ceiling fan with remote.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Newly remodeled 2br/2ba near campus and biking trails
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 24 reviews
Plano, Texas
5

Very nice home & helpful owners

  • 5 of 5

Thankful for the nice accommodations, space to stretch out and nearby nature trail. Owners were helpful and flexible with our needs.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! Please reach out next time you are in the area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun and convenience in Fayetteville

  • 5 of 5

Nice duplex, not a condo, convenient to UofA campus. Owner was flexible with departure for us which was super nice. Negative is that the TV was not easy to manipulate and I couldn't figure out how to get local channel for weather on day of departure. There was also used bar soap in the bathroom. I would highly recommend and would stay again for future visits.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and sorry about the bar of soap. The housekeepers missed it!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Falls, IA
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

Nice little duplex, good location next to bike trail, a good brewery, not far too downtown, good restaurants, good modern amenities. Only negatives were we had to wash sheets (laying on floor out by washing machine) and make beds when we arrived and not much for tv channels.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John- I'm so sorry you had to wash the sheets! We had no idea our cleaning company had not finished cleaning before your arrival. I'm going to refund your cleaning fee to help make up for our shortcomings in that area and do sincerely apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Review

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The house could have been a little cleaner otherwise everything was fine. Great location.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the the feedback! We will certainly address it with our cleaning folks immediately. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fayetteville was a fun surprise!

  • 5 of 5

An adorable little hideaway really close to downtown Fayetteville! It was perfect for four people--we were in town for a wedding and it provided easy access to our rehearsal dinner near the mall to the wedding venue Scarpinos downtown. The guys enjoyed hanging out on the couch and watching football the day of the wedding! Very welcoming home that fit all of our needs. We can't wait to visit again and enjoy the food trucks and small town breweries for a second round!

Krystle

Savannah, Georgia

The only thing we would have liked was patio furniture to enjoy outside while we were at the condo!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location! Close to Greenway and campus.

  • 4 of 5

Owner very attentive and prompt to respond to question. He even texted to make sure we made it in ok and gave us his number just in case. I would have liked to have sat out on the patio because the weather was so nice but there were no chairs and the grass was a little high. Other than that, we had everything we needed. It was clean, quiet and convenient.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Fayetteville, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Graduation
12 May 2017 - 13 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£456
for 2 nights
From
£213
 
 
Move In U of A
18 Aug 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£456
for 2 nights
From
£213
 
 
TCU Game
8 Sep 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£456
for 2 nights
From
£213
 
 
BBBQ
21 Sep 2017 - 24 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£669
for 3 nights
From
£213
 
 
New Mexico Game
29 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£244
for 1 night
From
£213
 
 
Auburn Game
20 Oct 2017 - 21 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£456
for 2 nights
From
£213
 
 
New Mexico Game
3 Nov 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£456
for 2 nights
From
£213
 
 
Miss St
17 Nov 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£456
for 2 nights
From
£213
 
 
Missouri Game
24 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£456
for 2 nights
From
£213
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£261
for 2 nights
From
£115
From
£127
Fri,Sat
£754
£1,519
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £77.3
Cleaning Fee £30.92
Tax Rate 10.0%

No smoking and no pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals