HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Hollywood Hideout with Spa

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 898 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This property sleeps 6. ~DOG FRIENDLY HOME~ Hollywood Hideout! This 2 bedroom, 2 bath ranch-style cottage will make you smile. It is colorful and cozy. The house wraps around your private courtyard. The living room boasts wood floors and the kitchen is large with a pantry and a storage area. For more privacy, the bedrooms are located at opposite ends of the house. The master bedroom has a wood burning fireplace. After going to the beach, you can rinse off in the outdoor hot and cold shower. Then dip into the spa located in the lush backyard which is fully gated. The beach is just a short walk with easy ...Wonderful side street home 7 homes from the sand!

*Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.

**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**

More Details

Property Manager
RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Silver Strand Beach in Oxnard

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 898 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 King beds
Attractions:
  • restaurants

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Hollywood Hideout with Spa
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
2

Needs updates, uncomfortable, but good location.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Second & last time staying.. The Good: The home was very clean, location is good. Close to town & beach. It was quiet, other kids there for our kids to play with. Great place to walk. Provide cooking utensils & pots/pans that need updating. Inexpensive compared to other properties. Gas & Charcoal grill. The Bad: Over-furnished for such a tiny space. Furnishings are uncomfortable, need updating. Covers on all furniture comes loose when you sit, we were constantly fixing the covers rather than getting comfortable. The dining chairs are short, wooden folding chairs, the bed in the extra bedroom is unusable. We emailed ahead to ask if we needed to buy a blowup mattress because our 6 & 9 year old kids were too uncomfortable to sleep on it last time. They agreed, bought two twins to make a king and didn't replace the busted box springs, a problem they obviously know about because they placed cardboard boxes on top of the box springs where the wood is completely broken in two underneath. There is zero support holding the box springs together in the middle. We have pictures. Again, the 2nd bedroom became a place to store luggage rather than a place to sleep. The bathroom in the 2nd bedroom is a tight squeeze. The sink is very low, if you're over 6 ft. tall (like me) you won't be using the toilet because your knees hit the wall. It would be better off as a half bath due to the limited space. The lighting in the master is a lamp that didn't work on the side table. We took a bulb from another lamp so we had one light. The mattress in the master takes up the entire space. Side table wedged between wall and mattress on one side leaving about a foot on the opposite side of the bed that's against a wall. Hard to get in and out of bed, especially in the dark. The outdoor furn, front/back need to be replaced. If comfort is a priority, this property might not meet your needs. We work hard, play hard, at the end of the day, we want a place to relax and get a good nights

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

probably won't rent this one again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

this is our second year renting this house. first year was awesome; this time not so much. dirty dishes in dishwasher, house smelled musty and unused. silverware and "clean" dishes had some sort of soap coating and just looked dirty. met by ants marching from front door to kitchen. first thing we had to do was go to store to buy raid. used paper plates and plastic silverware. felt more like camping. hot tub out back not same as last year and not what is shown in pictures; was unusable for disabled person. left days early.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on 140 LA! This is a lovely home just down the street from the beach and nearby many restaurants and shops. I'm sorry you had some issues during your stay though. We have let the owner know about your concerns about the hot tub and have since had our cleaning crew over there to spruce things up. As for the ants, unfortunately we have had some record high hot weather in Ventura County so there has been an ant problem all over the county. However if you would have given us a call, we would have been happy to any issues you had during your stay. We have an office number and emergency line to reach us at and we are also open 7 days a week (not including holidays). We strive to provide the best service to our customers and would be happy to help with any issue that may arise. Once again we are sorry there were some issues that occurred during your stay and hope that we will have the pleasure of making your stay as wonderful as possible if you do decide to work with us again :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome little house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the first time that we had ever rented a house. Typically we were hotel folks, but after spending a few days in a hotel last year decided we'd go for a week and didn't want to do the hotel thing again. This was perfect. It has two bedrooms, which was perfect for us since we have a teenager and it also had two bathrooms-a big plus! Being able to walk to the beach and back made it a most refreshing experience. We were all able to go when we wanted and not have to wait in traffic, etc. It was a little further than I had originally wanted, but definitely close enough to enjoy. The neighborhood is pleasant and the people are all very kind. A few restaurants are nearby if you don't feel like cooking and also a little mini mart, so location is not an issue. When we walked in, my son noticed a magnet on the fridge and pointed it out and said it was just like home! We packed way more than we needed, for the house had a boogie board, beach chairs, beach towels...all we really needed was clothes, sundries and food! Can't wait to visit again! Also, let me add that the house is fully furnished and is very light and airy. Very "warm and cozy" feeling. Also, the spa and back patio with the grill make it even better if you are an outdoor person. Loved it!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice little house. Very close to the beach!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt Vernon, WA
5

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was very welcoming. Had considerable space to vacation in. Close to the beach and was fun the watch all the dog walkers morning and night.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with this vacation rental. The location was great. The house was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. I would have enjoyed newer or softer bed linens and towels, but that is my only criticism.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals