HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury 7 Bedroom Cabin with Theater Room - Sleeps 17

People17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 17

*** This cabin is located 25 minutes from Elk Springs Resort in Pigeon Forge in a quiet location, but its just 8 minutes to Dollywood and 5 minutes to dining, shopping and the fun activities in Pigeon Forge. Don't worry, it's still in a quiet location and you'll have no idea your so close to all the fun. You are also a quick 15-20 minutes to the national park with no traffic given the Gatlinburg Bypass.

Enjoy spending time with your family or large group in your own luxury cabin. You'll enjoy a private theater room with theater seating, game area with air hockey, free WIFI, gas fireplaces, hot tub, covered decks with rocking chairs great room gathering area with fireplace.

The cabin includes a fully equipped kitchen and dining area so you can gather as a group and enjoy in cabin meals. Cabin includes a dishwasher and washer/dryer for your convenience.

Bedroom Layouts:

Main Level

King Suite 1 - Sleeps 2

Great Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa - Sleeps 2

Lower Level

King Suite 2 - Sleeps 2

King Suite 3 - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room - Bunk Bed - Sleeps 3

Upper Level

King Suite 4 - Sleeps 2

King Suite 5 - Sleeps 2

King Suite 6 - Sleeps 2

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Tennessee

Located close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park you will enjoy easy access to free hiking trails and scenic byways. Enjoy your cabin surrounded by nature and when you feel like it venture out to one of the many attractions including dinner theaters and Dollywood.

What makes this cabin unique

Private theater room with 9 foot screen, surround sound, reclining leather theater seating. A secluded and safe setting just 8 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and 5 minutes from a major grocery store. Secluded and convenient. 20 minutes to Dollywood!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • 6 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski
  • caving
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

38% Complete
35% Complete
14% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Luxury 7 Bedroom Cabin with Theater Room - Sleeps 17
average rating of 3.9411764 based on 34 reviews
Leesburg, FL
3

50th Anniversary stay with the children

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the location and the fact that we could all be together in one cabin.Wood Floor and windows were dirty. Bedrooms were clean and nice. Beds were comfortable. Furniture was worn a bit.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration! Congratulations on 50 years! We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We truly value your feedback as it helps us to ensure that each visit is exceptional. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with cleanliness. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you should find any item in the cabin is not up to par. We are always happy to send out one of our experienced technicians to correct any issue that arises. We hope you will consider joining us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lecanto, FL
4

Smoky Mountain Lodge

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We received a call about noon informing us that the sove was not working. When we arrived around 3 they service folks were replacing the stove. Service people and the lady on the phone were always very nice to deal with. The cabin was nice and we enjoyed our stay at the cabin. The only issue we had was the washing machines broke Saturday. Ithey sent someone out but he could not fix it. They sent the same guy out th next day and he identified the lid switch which required UPSing the part. Was Wednesday when the washer got fixed. We had to wash some cloths in the tub while we waited. Once again everyone was nice as we went through this. They brought extra towels during this time. Overall we were pl ashes with the experience and would rent from Elk Springs again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, William. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of our service. We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue with the washing machine during your stay. We understand this was certainly an inconvenience with a group this large and sincerely apologize. Unfortunately, even with the best preventative maintenance, issues can arise. In most cases, the repairs can be made immediately, however, the needed part had to be ordered and even with overnight shipping it did take a few days to receive. Thank you for your patience during this time. We are happy to hear this experience would not deter you from staying with us again. We consider a return visit an honor and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Millstadt, IL
3

Vacation 2017

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin is perfect for a large group and the location was very close to town. It was pretty dirty throughout the cabin, we had to wash every dish before use, a few rocking chairs were broken. If a big group rents this cabin and will have multiple cars, you share the parking area with an adjacent cabin. The air hockey table doesn't work. The cabin was a good size for our group.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to bring these items to our attention, Tara. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues. Your feedback has been forwarded to our maintenance and housekeeping departments and each of these items will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover you need our assistance. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greer, SC
5

Birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Family enjoyed the cabin there were plenty of room for everyone. Only suggestion is to provide portable heaters for bottom floor. It was freezing cold while the middle and top floors were comfortable. Closing the vents did not help.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the Smoky Mountain Lodge cabin, Dorthelia. Thank you for bringing the issue with the lower level AC unit to our attention. The heat does rise, therefore this often leaves the lower level cooler that the other levels. However, this has been forwarded to our maintenance department so they can service the unit if needed. We do provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powder Springs, GA
3

Lack Luster

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I received a courtesy call at 1:30pm when I was in route to the Vista Lodge this weekend. The call was to inform me that the power was out and trees were down with no ETA as to when the electric would be on or if we could get to the cabin. They were willing to reschedule and or accommodate us in another cabin. This was great news since I was only an hour out and that the remaining of the group was in route as well. They “upgraded” us to the Smokey Mountain Lodge. Being that I was already in route, I took this option. Upon arrival, the cabin was clean but I felt the need to reach out regarding our stay. I have stayed at this resort 2-3 times in the past. You should be able to find such by my name. The last time I stayed, the cabin was a little worn so I felt that it may just have been that cabin. I was wrong. The Smokey Mountain Lodge, while spacious, the furniture and amenities are very worn out. This is not what one would consider a luxury cabin who is used to luxury. The couches had worn head stains in them as well as you could barely get out of the seats since so many people have sat in them. The cushions and springs in the couches were worn. The hot tub didn’t work the whole weekend L. This was a bummer since that was a necessity when booking the initial cabin. The bubbles didn’t work and the water was cold. When we called for the maintenance team they acted as if we didn’t know how to work it when in actuality it was broke. They came out and stated that there was air in the line and that it was working but the hot tub never got warm not to mention hot. The pots should be replaced because they have no teflon left on them and this should just be listed in the ad as bring your own dishes or eat at your own risks. Now the cabin did come with a grill. No way does the charcoal grill accommodate as many people as to the cabin could hold but this was a plus.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Keesha. The items you have stated certainly concern us. We pride ourselves with having exceptional service, especially when faced with situations such as this. Our area experienced heavy wind storms that caused extensive power outages. Unfortunately, we were at the mercy of the electric company regarding the restoration of power. We were able to notify our guests quickly. Although you had stated that you were notified at 1:30 pm, we don't show that was the case. Our records show that one of our representatives notified you at approximately 9:43 am of the power outage and downed trees. You informed her that you still planned on coming. At 10:41 am we once again reached out to you to inform you that the cabin was inaccessible due to trees blocking the road. An option was given to stay at Smoky Mountain Lodge. You spoke with the agent again at 11:05 and informed her you would be calling back to reschedule, then speaking with another agent at 11:15 deciding that you were going to stay at Smoky Mountain Lodge rather than rescheduling. We sincerely apologize that you experienced these issues listed throughout the stay. We provide 24/7 guest assistance and were surprised to hear you were disappointed. The only item that we were notified of was the issue with the hot tub. We were notified on the third day of your stay it was not functioning properly. A technician was dispatched and arrived at the cabin to repair the hot tub. He did find there was air in the line and once cleared the jets and heater came back on. The temperature had already increased by 3 degrees prior to him leaving. We were not notified of any other issues or of the hot tub not reaching full temperature. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced, however, unless notified our hands are tied in assisting you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, KY
4

Family Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The door code did not work & the refrigerator was leaking water upon arrival. Maintenance arrived quickly and let us know that the refrigerator had been unplugged & to expect to wait 12 hours to become cold. They brought us 5 bags of ice which helped. The a/c wasn't cooling. Maintenance quickly fixed it. The basement bedroom (near the hot tub) had bugs/spiders and the mattress was hard and squeaked. Ants were found in this bed. Large cobwebs in basement. One member of our party got big on the leg by something. I've stayed with Elk Springs numerous times. This was the only bad experience. The cabin needs a thorough cleaning. The large glass overlooking the covered porch was filthy and cracked. The couches need replaced (cracked, peeling & broken down). The hot tub did not work. There was what looked like a hornet's nest at the top of the back covered porch.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are very sorry with how disappointed you were with this stay. We are aware the large glass window is cracked and are awaiting on a bid from a vendor to get it replaced. The only issues I am showing as you reporting during your stay were the refrigerator and the AC unit. Both of these were fixed by our maintenance department rather quickly. If you were having a problem with bugs or spiders or a hornets nest, we could have sent our pest control vendor out to take care of these for you. We welcome the opportunity to fix any issues you may have while you are our guest. If you don't report them, we have no way of knowing about them. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and the majority of our reviews are proof positive of that. Since you mentioned you have stayed with Elk Springs numerous times, I am sure you know that your stay was not of our usual standards. It appears that 2 or 3 unpredictable maintenance issues caused a not so pleasant experience for you. We do hope you can put this visit in the past and consider a future stay with us. We would love the opportunity to make your next stay nothing but 5 stars! We sincerely apologize for all of your troubles with this stay and look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals