HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxurious townhome with lake views

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Loft of Luxury is a spectacular 2 level townhome located within walking distance to some of Deep Creek’s favorite shops! This home is the perfect choice for the small family retreat or a couple’s mountain escape as it will comfortably host your guests in the lower level family Great Room or upstairs in the spacious open kitchen. Modern and lavish décor make the Great Room a favorite place to gather as you watch your favorite movies on the flat screen TV and enjoy the surround sound. An additional wet bar adds to your convenience.

Winding up the spiral staircase, the chef in the family will experience love at first sight from the gleaming cherry-hued floors, stainless steel appliances, unique cabinetry, and polished counter tops. Enjoy family time together as you dine around the expansive dining table while staying warm by the toasty fireplace. On this level you will find a full bath and your 2 bedrooms both which comfortably house custom made extra-large duobunks, one of which is a queen size. The double duobunk also offers a flat screen TV, ideal for kid’s who like to unwind before bedtime.

Decorated in soft calming hues, you and your guests will sleep soundly each night. Comfort is key as this wonderful home has everything you need to feel at home. Stay cool in the air conditioning, enjoy the Surround Sound on the Blue Ray DVD player, stay connected with high speed and wireless internet or enjoy your favorite tunes with IPOD dock.

Step out onto the capacious balcony and take in the breathtaking lake and mountain views. Dining options are just steps away or grab a hot beverage from Trader’s Coffee House. Want to rent a kayak or try paddle boarding? High Mountain Sports is also located in this plaza giving you lots of options for fun-filled lake activities! Want to visit in the summer but only have a few days to spare? This lovely home allows partial week stays in the summer season. Looking for a winter escape? This home is an easy 5 minute drive to Wisp Resort where you can spend your day snow tubing, skiing, or even ice skating. Retire in the evening to your private bubbling outdoor hot tub, the perfect way to smooth tired muscles. You have found your way to your Deep Creek home, call now to reserve this extraordinary home!

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 February, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Oakland in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Luxurious townhome with lake views
average rating of 3.9642856 based on 28 reviews
Sparks, MD
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved staying at the loft. The property was very conveniently located and well maintained. The Kitchen had everything needed for spending a night in with friends and family. Two small complaints, the windows wouldn't open and sometimes the second floor became extremely toasty even with the heat off and vents closed. Also, the gass grill was a little tricky to get started and the knobs were a little loose so it was a little difficult to work with but minor inconvenience. Overall, a great property that I would absolutely recomend

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks, Sean! Glad that you and your party had a good time! Hope you come back and see us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hummelstown, PA
3

Ok stay .... would not recommend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros - very clean, large updated kitchen which was well stocked, great customer service from rental agency, good location, pet friendly Cons - awkward layout, uncomfortable master bed with terrible plastic mattress pad, hot tub not hot when we arrived (problem was fixed but we couldn't use it until the second day), didn't realize there would be a floor above us - you could hear everyone walking, no shovel for snowy steps, someone (I think owners) parked their large truck right in front of the hot tub (seriously??) so couldn't enjoy views

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Kathleen! Thank you for your review! While I'm glad that you enjoyed some aspects of the home and we were able to provide you with great customer service I do apologize that you weren't able to enjoy the hot tub or the views. I'm not sure who would have parked a truck in front of your hot tub but I do apologize that happened. I will also look at ways to make sure it is know that this is a lower level unit. We do greatly appreciate your business and hope that you come back and see us again soon! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crownsville, MD
3

Great place if you don't have little kids :)

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was great. It was reasonably priced with an ideal location. The only negative is we had our very small children and dog with us and the home was far from ideal for them. Primarily its the spiral staircase. Not the best for small kids or dogs!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Rebecca! Thank you so much for your review of Loft of Luxury! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the home overall. We do advertise the spiral staircase online for this exact reason. I do apologize that this was not better communicated to you and will look at other ways to advertise this. We do appreciate your business and hope that you come back and see us! Best Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Curtis Bay, MD
5

Anniversary Weekend at Luxury Loft

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, the rental for the weekend was great. Check in/out was very easy, and convenient since we didn't arrive until late Friday night. The rental was very clean, the view was exceptional, and was conveniently located off Garrett Highway so it was extremely easy to get around. A few things I do want to comment about are the amenities of the property. The ice machine on the refrigerator was not working properly, the coffee maker was out of service, the TV in the dining room had poor reception and the propane tank of the outdoor heater was empty. Luckily we were in walking distance of a cute coffee shop! Aside from these few quirks, it did not ruin our stay! I would definitely still recommend to a friend and/or relative and plan to book another stay in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Genevieve! Thank you for your review of Loft of Luxury! I appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. We have fixed the ice maker and replaced the coffee maker since your stay. We really hope that you come back and see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Uniontown, PA
1

Anniversary Get-Away

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

1st time get-away to Deep Creek. Made all arrangements on-line and over the phone. Staff at Taylor-Made were great and the property was awesome. Clean, perfect location, great view, quit and cozy! They even left an Anniversary card on the table for us for when we arrived; no detail not taken care of, great job!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thank you, Carl! Hope you had a great anniversary!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Washington, DC
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great vacation we had a lot of fun only downside no hot water in shower.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Clarence Thank you for your comments on Loft of Luxury! We are happy that you had a good time here on vacation. Just after your stay, there was actually a brand new hot water tank installed, so Loft of Luxury does have plenty of hot water now. Hope to have you back as our guest again soon. Thanks Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals