HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Overflowing with Character, 3 Bedroom Log Home offers privacy & a hot tub!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Your mountain vacation will be filled with magical memories when you choose to stay in the spectacular 3 bedroom log home known as Made It! You and your guests will immediately feel at home when you step through the front door. Luxurious décor compliments the gorgeous hardwood floors giving the cabin a warm and inviting feel. Cuddle up in front of the wood fireplace after an invigorating day of snowboarding at nearby Wisp Resort or enjoy your morning coffee on the covered porch swing. Offering 3 master suites, this home is perfect for the couple’s or small family retreat. Conveniently located, you and your guests are just a short drive away from area shopping, dining, and activities. Make your mountain vacation a true success by calling Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations today to begin planning your next stay in Made It!


Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Oakland in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Overflowing with Character, 3 Bedroom Log Home offers privacy & a hot tub!
average rating of 4.792453 based on 53 reviews
Easton, MD
5

Quiet family fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We traveled to deep creek for our 18 month old's first vacation. This was a perfect location centered between the area's attractions. We happened to be there during the county fair which was even better. The house was clean and well equipped. There were a few minor issues which I noted to management upon check in - the living room smelled like dogs, the microwave vent cover was broken and a few stains on the carpet upstairs. However none of these issues negatively impacted our stay. The management team offered to send someone out but we declined. Overall I was very impressed with the home and the rental process with Taylor Made.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Maureen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am glad you had a good time and that you were happy with the home overall. I apologize for any issues you encountered. Give us a call when you are ready to come back to Deep Creek! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pequea, PA
5

Made the right decision with Made It!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Made-It is a beautiful, peaceful, well-appointed cabin with a partial view of the lake. Set-back on a wooded cul-de-sac, it is quiet and tranquil here. We enjoyed coffee on the covered porch every morning. We would definitely stay here again. The location is close to all activities. The park pass for the week gave us access not only to the beach, but the Swallow Falls hiking trail and other nearby parks. Highly recommend this luxurious cabin...

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thank you, Rodney!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Glen Burnie, MD
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bowie, MD
5

Birthday Weekend at Made It!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Myself and 4 other friends stayed here for my birthday weekend recently and we absolutely loved this house! The house was nicely decorated, we felt like we were right at home, very comfortable and the house had just enough room for the 5 of us (and all of our stuff). The house's 3 en suite bathrooms are nicely updated which was a high selling point for us when choosing this house. Also, the game/indoor hot tub room as well as the loft area upstairs were great bonuses to the home for us. The kitchen was very well stocked with supplies and utensils. The showers were hot and the beds and furniture were comfy. I liked the fact that the house was not on a busy road with any traffic or anything. I would definitely recommend this house for any vacationers looking in the Deep Creek area and I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Lindsay Thank you so much for your great review on Made It! We value your business and really appreciate your feedback. So happy that you had such a wonderful time on vacation. Looking forward to having you back again very soon. Best, Shelia McCracken General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Savageman

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

just like the photos. Very clean.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
State College, PA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental property was terrific. Everything was as good or better than pictured. The management company was very pleasant and professional. I would use them again. 5 stars.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals