HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Picturesque 2 Bedroom Cottage in peaceful setting!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Nestled in the woods, Hideaway is an adorable A-frame mountain chalet that is the perfect getaway for a small family or a couple’s retreat. Recently renovated, this home offers a cozy Great Room with stylish furnishing and glistening hardwood floors. Family time will be spent watching your favorite movies on the large flat screen TV or prepare your families favorite meals in the fully stocked kitchen. In addition to a full bathroom you will also find a beautifully decorated bedroom with a Double sized bed on your main floor.

Head upstairs to the loft where you will find a Daybed with twin trundle & sleeper sofa. Bring a favorite book and enjoy some relaxing quiet time. Your Master Suite which is an open bedroom offers a King size bed. The private balcony is also another area where you can escape for some alone time.

The bubbling outdoor hot tub provides you with the privacy you need to relax and unwind. In the warmer months you will love walking a short distance to your dock slip where you can swim, fish and dock your boat. Location is key and you will love the close proximity to Wisp Resort, the charming town of Oakland, and Swallow Falls State Park.

Hate the thought of leaving your best furry friend home? This adorable chalet is pet-friendly for a small additional fee. Hideaway is a charismatic home that provides you with the tranquil setting that you seek but allows you to take a short drive to the fun and excitement that Deep Creek has to offer. Call today to begin planning your next Deep Creek adventure in Hideaway.

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
15 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Oakland in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(66 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
Picturesque 2 Bedroom Cottage in peaceful setting!
average rating of 4.212121 based on 66 reviews
Waldorf, MD
5

Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very pleasant. We plan on returning next year.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks, Benjamin! We will see you next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Derwood, MD
5

Nice location in the woods

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this house since it was a little off the beaten track but only a few miles from McHenry and Oakland. The house is nicely maintained and had everything we would need (extra linens, fully outfitted kitchen). There is water access 0.1 mi down the road (an easy walk) where we stored the kayaks that we rented. My only issue was that the home is not air conditioned. While this would normally not be a problem the week we went was unusually hot but by nightfall with all windows open and fans running it was fine.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Nancy! Thank you for your review of Hideaway. This home is such a nice property with easy access to everything. When the sun goes down the mountain air is usually cool enough to make it comfortable. We do hope that we get to see you again soon! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vienna, VA
5

Great little house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. The house is very clean, and they gave us LOTS of towels which is nice between the lake and the hottub. It was our first time in the area for the summer, and we were very happy with the amount of activities available for our teens and dog!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Liz, Thank you for the review of Hideaway! It is a great little house, and I am so glad your family had a good first visit to Deep Creek. Best, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stephenson, VA
5

4th of July Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice stay. Property was in a perfect location.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jessica!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarvr, PA
2

Hidaway

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Average is the best way to describe our stay. Not the best plan/idea for 25th wedding anniversary. Hot tub was cloudy and dirty, beds very uncomfortable, very little hot water.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Rebecca, Thank you for reviewing your stay. This is a popular home, especially for couples, and I apologize that you did not have a better experience. I didn't see any notes that you reported issues with the hot tub, so I am sorry that we did not have a chance to address this for you. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Best, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
McKnight, PA
4

Hideaway Get-a-way

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I needed a relaxing retreat and that is what we experienced in Deep Creek at the Hideaway. The house was clean and had everything we needed to feel at home. We will be back hopefully in the fall.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Beth, Thank you for the review! I'm glad you and your husband had a relaxing stay at Hideaway. I hope we see you this fall! Thank you, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals