HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Picturesque 2 Bedroom Cottage in peaceful setting!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Nestled in the woods, Hideaway is an adorable A-frame mountain chalet that is the perfect getaway for a small family or a couple’s retreat. Recently renovated, this home offers a cozy Great Room with stylish furnishing and glistening hardwood floors. Family time will be spent watching your favorite movies on the large flat screen TV or prepare your families favorite meals in the fully stocked kitchen. In addition to a full bathroom you will also find a beautifully decorated bedroom with a Double sized bed on your main floor.

Head upstairs to the loft where you will find a Daybed with twin trundle & sleeper sofa. Bring a favorite book and enjoy some relaxing quiet time. Your Master Suite which is an open bedroom offers a King size bed. The private balcony is also another area where you can escape for some alone time.

The bubbling outdoor hot tub provides you with the privacy you need to relax and unwind. In the warmer months you will love walking a short distance to your dock slip where you can swim, fish and dock your boat. Location is key and you will love the close proximity to Wisp Resort, the charming town of Oakland, and Swallow Falls State Park.

Hate the thought of leaving your best furry friend home? This adorable chalet is pet-friendly for a small additional fee. Hideaway is a charismatic home that provides you with the tranquil setting that you seek but allows you to take a short drive to the fun and excitement that Deep Creek has to offer. Call today to begin planning your next Deep Creek adventure in Hideaway.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
27 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Oakland in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(62 traveller reviews)

Picturesque 2 Bedroom Cottage in peaceful setting!
average rating of 4.16129 based on 62 reviews
Sarvr, PA
2

Hidaway

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Average is the best way to describe our stay. Not the best plan/idea for 25th wedding anniversary. Hot tub was cloudy and dirty, beds very uncomfortable, very little hot water.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Rebecca, Thank you for reviewing your stay. This is a popular home, especially for couples, and I apologize that you did not have a better experience. I didn't see any notes that you reported issues with the hot tub, so I am sorry that we did not have a chance to address this for you. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Best, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McKnight, PA
4

Hideaway Get-a-way

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I needed a relaxing retreat and that is what we experienced in Deep Creek at the Hideaway. The house was clean and had everything we needed to feel at home. We will be back hopefully in the fall.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Beth, Thank you for the review! I'm glad you and your husband had a relaxing stay at Hideaway. I hope we see you this fall! Thank you, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Huntingdon, PA
5

Weekend stay at Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Went with my kids, grandkids, and husband for a long weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Thank you for staying with Taylor-Made and Hideaway. We look forward to having you back again soon. Shelia McCracken General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore, MD
4

Great Value

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place is perfect for two couples as the 1 bedroom/bathroom is on the main level and another in on the 2nd floor. The 2nd floor is a loft living room with separate bathroom and bedroom. The place if very roomy, comfortable and clean. The hot tub is great. The property sits at the bottom of the hill and a rarely traveled road in front so it feels like you are in the woods at night, very quiet. There is no mud room, so all wet gear is taken through the kitchen, which is fine if you have just 4 people. The upstairs shower has some trouble draining when both shower heads are on. Has a modern stereo for music and I mistakenly left my Aux cord plugged in to it, so enjoy. The fire place/stove is gas and on a T-stat instead of a switch so it doesn't really work well. The WiFi went out due to an owner payment issue, I wouldn't normally care but Spotify didn't work without the WiFi. It is a great value and I would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thanks for the review! I'm glad you thought the home was a good value and that you enjoyed your time in Deep Creek. I apologize for the issues with the wifi. This has been corrected. I hope that we see you at the lake again soon! Best, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxon Hill, MD
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay was great...we had no WiFi connection the whole time but other then that it was wonderful

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Yolanda Thank you for providing this review on your stay at Hideaway. So happy to hear you had a great time. We apologize for the wifi connection that you experienced. Not sure what happened here, but I can confirm this has been fixed for future stays. It would be out pleasure to have you back as a Taylor-Made guest again in the future! Best Wishes, Shelia McCracken General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockville, MD
5

Winter holidays

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house with greaat amenities everything you need to spend few peaceful days

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Thank you for your reveiw on Hideaway. We are so glad you had a peaceful getaway here at the lake. Please come back again soon! Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals