Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Picturesque 2 Bedroom Cottage in peaceful setting!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Nestled in the woods, Hideaway is an adorable A-frame mountain chalet that is the perfect getaway for a small family or a couple’s retreat. Recently renovated, this home offers a cozy Great Room with stylish furnishing and glistening hardwood floors. Family time will be spent watching your favorite movies on the large flat screen TV or prepare your families favorite meals in the fully stocked kitchen. In addition to a full bathroom you will also find a beautifully decorated bedroom with a Double sized bed on your main floor.

Head upstairs to the loft where you will find a Daybed with twin trundle & sleeper sofa. Bring a favorite book and enjoy some relaxing quiet time. Your Master Suite which is an open bedroom offers a King size bed. The private balcony is also another area where you can escape for some alone time.

The bubbling outdoor hot tub provides you with the privacy you need to relax and unwind. In the warmer months you will love walking a short distance to your dock slip where you can swim, fish and dock your boat. Location is key and you will love the close proximity to Wisp Resort, the charming town of Oakland, and Swallow Falls State Park.

Hate the thought of leaving your best furry friend home? This adorable chalet is pet-friendly for a small additional fee. Hideaway is a charismatic home that provides you with the tranquil setting that you seek but allows you to take a short drive to the fun and excitement that Deep Creek has to offer. Call today to begin planning your next Deep Creek adventure in Hideaway.

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Oakland in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(70 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
Picturesque 2 Bedroom Cottage in peaceful setting!
average rating of 4.242857 based on 70 reviews
Winchester, VA
4

Hideaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was very nice. Beds very comfortable, cute. A bit disappointed that the back deck had not been cleaned up from the winter. The hot the tub was swampy, called maintenance they came and put a chemical in. Check it the next day still swampy. And the odor was horrible. The maintenance people need to take their job more seriously. Came to fix the upstairs back screen door. No tools, not even a broom to clean the track.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to review Hideaway. I am glad that you were happy with many aspects of your stay, but I apologize for any issue with the deck and hot tub. I can understand your frustration. I shared your review with our team so that we can take care of this. Best, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SALISBURY, MD
5

Anniversary Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We planned this get away for our anniversary on very short notice and we were happy we found this lovely home to stay in. Our plan was to do some hiking and enjoy the lake and we were not disappointed. This home is very near the state parks in the area so we were able to get to our hiking destinations very easily. The home was very comfortable and had ample room for just the two of us. But I also think six people would be comfortable in this home. We did not cook anything complicated so there was everything we needed in the kitchen. The hot tub was a wonderful treat after the days of hiking. Because the weather was nice it might have been nice to have a house with a view, which this one did not but that did not impact our enjoyment of this trip. The only thing I might suggest would be some lounge chairs on the deck which would allow a guest to recline and put their feet up after a day of outside activity. Over all a very nice, comfortable home that we would stay in again if the occasion was right.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carol Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hideaway, and thank you for the advise about the lounge chairs on the deck. We will be sure to pass that along to the owner as that would certainly be a nice touch. Please comeback and see us again very soon. Best, Shelia McCracken General Manager Taylor-Made Deep Creek vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White Marsh, MD
5

Adorable House in the Woods!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I'm so happy I picked this property for memorial day weekend. It was clean, close to both the lake and swallow falls, and had plenty of space. The check in/out was one of the easiest experiences I've ever had.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Elise, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hideaway! It is good to hear that you were thoroughly pleased with the home and that you had a good time. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Great relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband, son and I stayed here for a long weekend and it was a great experience! We loved the cabin, super clean and the perfect size for us and our dog. The only complaint I would have would be about the coffee maker. It was not cleaned very well and had some mold on and under it. We ended up just going out for coffee but other than that we loved the cabin, it was so cute! We would recommend it and hope to stay again this summer or fall!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Ashley, Thank you for the review! I am glad that your family had a good time at Hideaway. I apologize for the issue with the coffee maker. We will definitely take care of that. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waldorf, MD
5

Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very pleasant. We plan on returning next year.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks, Benjamin! We will see you next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Derwood, MD
5

Nice location in the woods

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this house since it was a little off the beaten track but only a few miles from McHenry and Oakland. The house is nicely maintained and had everything we would need (extra linens, fully outfitted kitchen). There is water access 0.1 mi down the road (an easy walk) where we stored the kayaks that we rented. My only issue was that the home is not air conditioned. While this would normally not be a problem the week we went was unusually hot but by nightfall with all windows open and fans running it was fine.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Nancy! Thank you for your review of Hideaway. This home is such a nice property with easy access to everything. When the sun goes down the mountain air is usually cool enough to make it comfortable. We do hope that we get to see you again soon! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all homes that allow partial weeks. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night minimum stay 6/8/18-8/26/18.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals