HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Exclusive Deal for Last-Minute Bookings! Experience Montana at Our Best Rates

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Bigfork - Montana Escape

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Montana Escape is a two story log home situated in a forested large lot neighborhood just to the South of the Village of Bigfork.

On the main floor, the home has a valuted ceiling, family room area with fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms and one bathroom. In the loft area you will find a third bed, a roomy bathroom with a bath tub and a large entertainment area.

Enjoy the great outdoors from the front porch or sit out back on the patio. There is no sound as soothing as a light breeze in the evergreen trees. It is not unusual to see deer come to check out the tasty yard!

Montana Escape is on a paved road about three miles outside of Bigfork. Bigfork is located at the Northeast corner of Flathead Lake just 20 minutes from Kalispell, 30 minutes to Glacier International Airport and 50 minutes to Glacier National Park. Shopping, golf, fishing, horseback riding, watersports and sightseeing are all nearby. 6 people max.

No Smoking. No Pets.

This home is equipped with "starter supplies" such as paper and cleaning products, linens, and towels. The kitchen comes with standard amenities, coffee maker, and utensils. Should you need specific items, please do not hesitate to ask and we will supply them if possible. Thanks for looking!

This home is open for online reservations starting 3 days from today's date if available . For last minute reservations, please contact us via phone or email as the calendar may not reflect all availability.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Montana's Best Vacation Rentals
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Exclusive Deal for Last-Minute Bookings! Experience Montana at Our Best Rates
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
4

Family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation rental was conveniently located close to Brumar Estates where our daughters wedding was. Spacious living area. Yard could have been mowed and pond pump on to give a calmer first impression.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your observations about Montana Escape! We are happy you enjoyed your vacation home, and we appreciate your comments about the landscaping. We will adjust the lawn care rotation to better coincide with guest arrivals. We hope you choose Montana's Best Vacation Rentals again! -The Montana's Best Vacation Rental Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Montana Escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time in Bigfork and the house was fantastic! I was shocked at how clean and tidy the place was when we arrived. The owners are clearly very proud of their home and we instantly felt at home! Would definitely stay there again. It would have been nice to have an extra set of keys. We had to use the one key from the lock box repeatedly and the lock box wasn't the easiest to open and close. It would have been nice to just use that key upon check in/out and have another to use during our stay. The house instructions supplied by the rental company were very generic. Luckily everything was easy to figure out, but it seemed like the instructions were meant for another place. For instance, the garbage was not at all as described. We found trash cans in the garage, but there was no "bear proof garbage can to the side of the garage." It would have been nice to have some personalized instructions, but it did not detract from our stay what so ever!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Montana's Best Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are pleased you had a wonderful experience at Montana Escape and value your excellent feedback! We are currently adding home specific information instructions to all of our Welcome Books to provide a more positive experience with each home. We apologize the lock box was an inconvenience, and (2) keys placed in the lock box is standard. As keys are lost, we replace them as soon as possible. As always, we are happy to assist guests with reported issues. We hope to host you again! -The Montana's Best Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carrollton, TX
5

A Vacation to Remember!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay! It was so nice coming into the house and having a gas fireplace burning when we arrived. We saw wild Turkey and deer almost every day during our 8 day stay in our yard. Before getting to cabin we stopped and bought supplies, we should have waited till after we checked in because a lot of what we bought was already there. Almost anything you could think of was left for you to use. There were board games, puzzles, we never had time to use the fuseball table. There were extra blankets......I even used a jacket one cold morning which was in the closet. Very trusting people to leave all the personal stuff in the cabin. I was not sure if we were allowed to use the boat but we did use the grill, which was left with propane. I felt like it was our own home. I loved the look inside and out and one day I would love to retire to a cabin just like it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Montana's Best Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Havre, Montana
4

Montana escape

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful house in a great location. My family and I enjoyed our stay, especially the boys with the foosball table. Only downside was the lack of wifi as advertised but we weren't there to surf the web.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Montana's Best Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We apologize you were unable to access the WIFI network when you first arrived. The home does have operational WIFI and our guest service was able to provide you with the network info over the phone. The information sheet with the WIFI specifications that could not be located has been replaced to ensure future WIFI access. All the wonderful feedback you provide gives us the opportunity to create the best possible experience for all our guests. -Montana's Best Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hayward, CA
5

Right Place at the Right Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I (6 adults and 2 children) were very comfortable in spite of the unseasonably cold weather. Plenty of room and plenty to do. We there to attend a wedding at Mountain Lake Lodge which turned out to be just 3 miles away. We could not have asked for better support from the property manager; very clear pre-stay instructions. Given our experience I would not hesitate to recommend the managent company in general and specifically this property.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
  • Source: Montana's Best Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It really felt like home and what beautiful surroundings.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2007
  • Source: Montana's Best Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bigfork in Montana

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties