HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Large Country Style Lakefront Vacation Home

People18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful, cozy, kid-friendly, lakefront home with 6 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms .

Large three story country style home with six bedrooms and three full baths including a private downstairs apartment with a game room. The second story has a large wrap around deck. The back deck overlooks the lake. It is screened in and perfect for all ages to enjoy. The views are spectacular!

The house is within 50 yards of the lake. The shoreline has bluffs and a sloping rock bank. There is also a community boat dock within walking distance. There aren't any slips for rent, but it can be used for loading boats, swimming, and fishing. The shoreline near the dock is very accessible as well.

The first floor of the house has a private one bedroom apartment with a queen size bed, a full bathroom, a kitchenette, and a game room. The kitchenette has a full size refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster oven, and a coffee maker. Dishes and silverware are also provided. The kitchenette has a bar with bar stools and a small table that can sit up to four people. The living room has a couch and love seat both with built in recliners. It has a television and basic satellite programming. There is room to add a full size air mattress bed (provided) in the living room. The game room has a pool table/ping pong table. If you are interested in renting this private apartment only please go see #670684. It is available during the off season.

The second floor is the main floor. It has a large full kitchen with island and attached dining area. The kitchen is equipped with all the standard appliances, dishes, pots and pans, and silverware. All you need to bring is food, family, friends, and fun! There is also a gas grill on the deck. Propane is provided. This main floor has has a very open floor plan with the kitchen and living room in the middle. It has a wonderful large wrap around deck. The deck has a nice porch swing, tables, and chairs that are perfect for relaxing. It is absolutely beautiful and very peaceful. The sunset views are breathtaking!

The living room has a flat screen television mounted above the fireplace and basic satellite programming. It has 2 recliners and a comfortable couch. Its ready for you to kick back and enjoy!

The master suite is off of the living room. It has a king size bed and large private bathroom with large jetted tub and separate shower stall.

On the other end of the house, there is a den with a futon couch and two bedrooms. There is a full bathroom between the two bedrooms. One bedroom has a queen size bed, and the other has a full size bed. All of the bedrooms and the living room on this floor have private openings onto the large screened deck.

The very top floor has two bedrooms connected by a catwalk. One bedroom has a full size bed with 2 twin beds. The kids will love this room! It also has a small television with DVD player. The second bedroom has a full size bed, 2 twin beds, and a treadmill.

More Details

Owner
Dee Hart
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

About Dee Hart

Hello. My name is Dee. I have been fortunate enough to grow up in this area. I spent my summers as child on this beautiful lake, and I have so many wonderful memories that I will always cherish. I built this house in 2004. I'm still not sure why I thought I needed such a large house. My husband and I have since decided to downsize and rent the larger house as a vacation home. It is absolutely perfect for large families. We have moved to a smaller house out here, and we love it!

I have been managing my dad's vacation rental house (#327968) next door for the past several years. He also built a very large house, and decided to downsize. It has been very successful, and we've had a lot of happy guests. We really enjoy sharing our beautiful lake homes with others.

Dee Hart purchased this house in 2004

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Drasco in Cleburne County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • rural ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
  • Bathroom 1 is on the first floor (no stairs). Bathroom 2 and 3 are on the second/main floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Den - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Second floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed , 4 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 is on the first floor (no stairs). Bedrooms 2, 3, and 4 are on the second/main floor. Bedrooms 5 and 6 are on the third floor.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Large Country Style Lakefront Vacation Home
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
Paragould, Arkansas
5

Plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

There was plenty of room, and the screened in deck was great with a beautiful view of the lake, the boat dock was just a 4 or 5 minutes walk. Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a wonderful week!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our family of 13. More than enough room! The screened back porch was where we spent most of our relaxing time. So peaceful!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Home has a bad odor like wet carpet specially the lower floor dock is not near property as advertise

  • 1 of 5

Not pleased with owners there were dogs roaming everywhere and owner was not very professional at end of stay would love to show text messages received from owner very rude we would not recommend staying at this home .

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These renters are leaving a bad review because they got charged for not following the rules. We had to clean up their thrash with magets and dirty diapers, after we asked them nicely to pick up their own trash. They also snuck in a dog. I should have evicted them for that, and kept all their money. Instead I was nice, and only charged them for extra clean up and a normal dog fee. Please don't take anything they say to heart. They are very rude renters and deserved a lot worse treatment than they received. No one has ever complained about the neighborhood dogs or our dogs. They don't bother anyone. These people make other people look bad. Please read the reviews of our nice, normal guests to get an accurate view of our home and of us. We work very hard to make sure it is an awesome vacation for everyone, but some people you just can't please no matter what you do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The house has all the comforts of home but near woods and water!

  • 5 of 5

The Game room and extra kitchen in the lower level was great for the older kids. Climbing the huge rocks by the lake and jumping in was also a big hit!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Home-Away-From-Home!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the property. We had a family reunion and 15 family members were all pleased! The home was beautiful, Dee Hart was very helpful! We enjoyed the lake, game tables, screened in deck and so much more!! Thank you for an awesome time!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home with plenty of space

  • 5 of 5

We used this house as a retreat for our staff of 8. It was perfect for relaxation and fun. Things we enjoyed and utilized: ping pong/pool table, wrap around screened-in porch, grill, lake views and access (caught quite a few fish right in the back yard), abundance of beds, 2 kitchens, and a big enough meeting space for all of us to have plenty of room.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Tannenbaum Golf Course
Car: necessary

This lake house is the perfect place to get away and enjoy nature. The beautiful Greers Ferry Lake is in your backyard. The water is within 50 yards of the house. From the shoreline, you can see clear across to Heber Springs. There are two nearby marinas in Heber Springs that rent boats. The closest is Dam Site Marina: 501-362 2333, www.damsitemarina.com. Just a few minutes further is Heber Springs Marina: 501-362-8838, www.hsmarina.net. By boat it only takes about 15 minutes to get to the Greer's Ferry Dam in Heber Springs. The drive to Heber is about 30 to 45 minutes, but well worth it. Its a beautiful small town with many historical attractions, restaurants, marinas, and a Walmart. So bring the whole family (or just the ones you like), and have a wonderful lake vacation!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Drasco, Arkansas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Off Season
15 Sep 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£785
for 2 nights
From
£330
£2,004
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,365
for 3 nights
From
£413
 
 
Off Season
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£785
for 2 nights
From
£330
£2,004
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 27 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,365
for 3 nights
From
£413
 
 
New Years
28 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,365
for 3 nights
From
£413
 
 
Off Season
2 Jan 2018 - 15 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£785
for 2 nights
From
£330
£2,004
 
 
Season Price
16 May 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,119
for 2 nights
From
£497
£3,127
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£952
for 2 nights
From
£413
£2,421
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £113.73 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £568.65
Tax Rate 10.12%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals