HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

New Mid Century Modern Home With Beautiful Mountain Views Minutes From Downtown

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Home Near Downtown Palm Springs

New mid century modern home with mountain views!

City ID: 2697

TOT Permit Number: PS 6217

This newly built mid-century modern home was designed by the famous james cioffi and is built just minutes from down town palm springs with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains on all sides. This home is located in the new murano development in northern palm springs designed with 3-bedrooms, 3-bathrooms and it includes all the amenities for your groups upcoming palm springs vacation.

The house includes a southern exposure private back yard that shows off a wonderful view of mount San Jacinto and the surrounding ranges with a pool/spa/waterfall combination for a very relaxing outdoor area. Under the rear patio cover there is a full barbecue island with a 42' flat screen television, refrigerator, bar top with a sink and it includes 2 decorative water falls for added enjoyment. The rear patio area also includes a high pressure misting system to cool your group on hot summer days while enjoying the ambiance of the outdoors. There are 2 fire pits for nighttime entertainment under the stars and a private front courtyard with views of the joshua tree area mountains.

Inside the home there are 2 large master suite bedrooms with very comfortable king sized beds and walk in closets. The master bedroom has a 62 inch flat screen television and all new modern furniture. The master bathroom has a two-sink bath with a jacuzzi tub, rain-hand shower head. The second master suite has a 45 inch flat screen television and both master bedrooms have patio door access to the backyard, as well each master suite has its own private bathroom attached for privacy. The additional guest bedroom has a very comfortable queen bed and its own private hall bathroom.

The large open area main family-dining-kitchen room offers a central social setting for the whole family to dine in and relax inside the home. The kitchen area contains a large counter top with bar stools plus the ultimate in kitchen equipment to enjoy a wonderful home cooked meal on nights where you stay in. The living room has a 62' flat screen television and the home includes all new furniture designed with comfort and enjoyment in mind for you and your family on your vacation.

 

Come stay and enjoy this wonderful home while you enjoy downtown palm springs and its world famous dining, casino's, shopping and golf resorts. Call or email us for availability for your upcoming vacation.

Palm Springs TOT Permit Number: PS 6217

More Details

Owner
John Tittelfitz
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Palm Springs International
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
US Interstate 10 - HIghway 111

Close to Palm Springs Aerial Tramway.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Palm Springs in the Riverside County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • NO OUTDOOR MUSIC / TV NOISE AT ANY TIME
  • 3 CARS MAXIMUM
  • 9 PM QUIET TIME IN BACK YARD - NO GUESTS IN BACK YARD AFTER 9 PM
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • 2 Large Master Bedrooms on opposite ends of the home provide large private quarters for 2 couples.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
There are 2 Outdoor Fire Pit areas with seating for entertainment under the stars with views of the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway at night.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(57 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
14% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New Mid Century Modern Home With Beautiful Mountain Views Minutes From Downtown
average rating of 4.8245616 based on 57 reviews
5

Perfect Labor Day Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of six (plus a furry friend) had such a wonderful time at this Palm Springs home! It has everything you need, and then some. All rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable, as is all other areas of the house. The backyard is your paradise - great (somewhat small) pool, firepits and BBQ make this a place that you don't need to go anywhere else for entertainment. Dennis was great -- friendly and always available for any assistance needed. Can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great girls weekend!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for a girls getaway weekend! The house was impeccably clean and well decorated. Beds were comfortable, the pool was delightful, and there was just the right amount of space. We were able to easily check in and get into the house, as well as check out. The patio cover was a lifesaver, as there is a little wind here, so the large umbrella wouldn't stay up. Overall, I would highly recommend staying here and would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This home did not disappoint. It is beautiful inside and out, very large and yet cozy. The outside area was where our family spent most of our time. Having the misters was great being that the weather was 110 all weekend. The misters kept us cool all day long. We spent most of our days in the pool and truly enjoying the outside space. Dennis, the property manager, was great and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this house. We hope to return again someday.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LOS ANGELES
5

It was a perfect weekend at the perfect house.

  • 5 of 5

It was a perfect weekend at the perfect house. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great time

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time but a few things did not work that I was looking forward to.

Waterfall outside

Refrigerator outside

Thought pic showed tv in outside barbecue area.

One of middle bedroom lamps doesn't work

Blind in master bedroom does not go up

Pool did not look very clean when we arrived

Could use little more lighting outside at night

Disappointed we had to pay extra $100 for early arrival when we got here about noon & the house was empty anyway.

When you reimburse the $500 deposit i would like it to go directly to my debit card or checking acct please.

We did enjoy our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you found some of the accomodations not to your liking. Early check in is charged so you can check in at 9 AM and this accomodation means the home can not be rented that day and of course that would mean no one is there when you arrive. We block the entire day off for you which is why we charge for this service. The yard is lit with lights all around and the patio covers both have lights. In the future please let the property manager know these issues during the stay so we can make sure your stay is pleasant. The city of Palm Springs recently banned outdoor music and televisions due to many noise complaints from inconsiderate guests throughout palm springs. We have had to remove the outdoor TV to avoid fines levied on guests. I also hope you appreciate we accomodated a large party for your group at no charge which adds work for the cleaning crew and wear and tear on the home as well higher utilities. The costs for a private home to accomodate 8 to 12 guests for the price are a great bargain and much more to offer guests during the stay then a hotel which is much more cost per guest. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Property Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, private and quiet.

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time! The house is absolutely beautiful and so big!! The beds were very comfortable. The pool and outside area were amazing. And Dennis the onsite manager was so nice and very helpful. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in the Palm Springs, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Thanksgiving 2017
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,063
for 4 nights
From
£444
 
 
Christmas 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,507
for 5 nights
From
£444
 
 
Sping 2018
8 Feb 2018 - 11 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,295
for 5 nights
From
£397
From
£418
Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,035
£10,855
 
 
Coachella Festival 2018
12 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,986
for 4 nights
From
£397
From
£506
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,239
for 3 nights
From
£317
From
£359
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,570
£9,164
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £189.55 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £758.2
Gas Fee-$90-3days/$150wk £68.24 + Tax
Pet Fee £37.91
Tax Rate 11.5%

Additional utility charges may be added to your rate, see time specific quote for clarification on final pricing for your stay. All prices are quoted in USD any money change rates for International currency are the added to the rates quoted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable