HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LUXURY European- Pool, Spas, Tennis

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Mountain Views, Light & Bright, Private Condominium





Luxury European Style Condominium!

Super Hi-Speed DSL (get everything done quicker)

Top floor,

End unit,

With Spectacular Vaulted Ceilings Make For Light And Bright.

3 Bedrooms:

1 -California King Size Bed

1 -Queen Size Bed

1 -Queen Size Bed

1-Queen Air Mattress (by request for living room)

2 Bathrooms:

1 -Shower

1 -Tub/Shower Combination

Gated Community

Reserved Parking Area Up to 2 cars

Additional Easy Street Parking for additional cars

Gorgeous View Towards The North San Fernando Valley Hills. Top Of The Line Amenities Including:

65' 4k Ultra High Definition SAMSUNG Smart Curved 3D Television (with Showtime, Movie Channels)

Coffee Maker

Ninja Food Blender/Emulsifier

Refrigerator with Water Filter/Ice Maker System

Outdoor Swimming Pool

3 Year-Round Heated Jacuzzi Spas,

Club House,

Billiard Table,

4 Tennis Courts,

Public Jogging And Light Work-Out Park.

Close To All Shopping, 3 Malls, Restaurants And Business Areas, Bus Lines, And Metro, Van Nuys and Burbank Airports. 30-40 min to LAX. Quiet, Peaceful Neighborhood.

Tourist Attractions: Malibu, Venice, Santa Monica Beach. Third Street Promenade, Hollywood, Universal Studios, Six Flags Magic Mountain, Getty Museum, Theaters, Warner Bros, Paramount Studios, Beverly Hills, Doheny Drive, Tours Of The Stars Homes.

Great local hiking, helicopter tours of city, much, much more.

More Details

Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

About Dore

I am a professional Photographer and am also actively involved in Real Estate, Stocks, Stock Options and Currencies. For fun, I enjoy international travel, boating, hiking, flying, swimming, and much more!!!

Why Dore chose Winnetka

This property is adjacent to Woodland Hills. I find it quieter, and more peaceful here. This location offers exceptional greenery and space between units. We are not right on top of our neighbors. Gotta love it!

What makes this condo unique

Great neighbors. A nice large pool, 3 jacuzzis/spas, club house with pool table and a park across the street with FREE tennis courts, and some exercise equipment make this an ideal rest stop before conquering the city.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Winnetka in the Los Angeles

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO shoes may be worn in the house.
  • NO remodeling and moving furniture or disconnecting outlets, light fixtures or surround sound system!
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
LUXURY European- Pool, Spas, Tennis
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews


  • 5 of 5

My stay was great! The condo looks better in person then it appears in the pictures! There was more than enough space to accommodate my friends and I!

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great to have you here Courtnie! You and your group were awesome! Just what Homeaway/VRBO owners dream of. Excellent communication and the place was in fantastic condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 1 of 5

My family and my two young children flew into LAX only to be informed by the property owner that the property that I had already paid for in full was “double booked” and that we would be unable to stay at the property for the full time that had been booked. We were able to stay at the property for only a portion of the time that was paid in full. Still haven’t seen any kind of refund for the days paid for that we could not stay at the property.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dustin - I didn't double book the condo, for ONE night of your stay, a competitors website calendar had a flaw, and we didn't catch it until unfortunately the day prior to your arrival when I immediately contacted you (I also sent you their error as evidence that I did not cause this issue) I paid for your stay to another local hotel and reimbursed you the balance via VRBO (paypal was not an acceptable manner to reimburse you as you had requested. All transactions should be done within the VRBO site for everyone's protection). I drove to the hotel personally, did the check-in and made sure the room was prepared for your visit (correct number of beds, everything properly cleaned, etc). I also left the breakfast coupons and other material on the dresser drawer and had your key waiting for you at "will call" so you didn't have to go through a check-in procedure. At the time you were here, you were very amenable to that plan, then after you got home, you wanted compensation over and above the amount you paid for the one night that was inadvertently double booked. I bend over backwards for my guests by keeping my phone on 24/7 and seeing to each and every detail as best as possible. Again, I'm very sorry you had to stay in a hotel on your first night (God forbid everybody knows that hotels are such a horrible experience) It was never my intention to have a "double booked" reservation for the first night of your trip! And I will apologize over and over again until you realize my apology is sincere, but I won't pay an extra compensation beyond the first nights stay by refunding you the rest or partially rest of your costs to stay at our place. Had you given me that option up front, I would have gladly just cancelled your entire stay. (keeping in mind that all hotels were already booked up for the weekend).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just right for Mom, Dad & 2 teenagers!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and spacious. Just as described! Well worth a stay here. And Dore's hospitality was great! We will keep this on our list for future visits.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rich! It was great to have you here as our guests. We look forward to having you here on your next visit! Safe Travels, Dore
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed my stay

  • 4 of 5

Property needs a little upgrading but overall reasonable, fully stocked, response time needed to b quicker and need specific directions on setting thermostat was a bit confusing.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay GPSC! we greatly appreciate having you stay with us. We use the Nest thermostat which is pretty self explanatory. Also, I could have adjusted it via my cell phone for you, but I'm just finding out about your dilemma now through your review here. I'm always available 24/7 (unless I'm in an environment where they ask me to shut off my cell phone). But I do keep the ringer on next to me while I sleep, so I'm not sure why you indicated I could have communicated quicker.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice place for our family of four!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and Dore responded to my questions quickly.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hazel Crest, IL


  • 5 of 5

Dore was a gracious host. My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The place was quiet, clean and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend and stay here again. The only complaint I had was that the beds are too low in two of the bedrooms. The beds would be okay for kids. But, this was the only problem I had. Thank you, Dore for a wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Burbank Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Balboa Country Club
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
101 Freeway
Nearest Beach
16 Miles
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Winnetka, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Nightly Rate
12 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
1 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £37.13
Property Damage Protection £43.81

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals