HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

HUGE PRIVATE HOME IN DOWNTOWN

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 4,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4,300 sq ft home of 3/4 of acre backyard, 1 ml away from center of FM

The house is located in the Downtown Riverside District and only a block away from the Historic District of Fort Myers. The house offers a very large space of over 4,300 sq. ft. and the ¾ of an acre backyard, with the tropical and Mango trees. The home is positioned at the end of the secluded street, yet only less then two miles from the center of busy Downtown of Fort Myers. There you can go to a nice dinner and enjoying the South Western cuisine or a simple have a drink at the local bar. The river is located less then one mile away, where you can take advantage of the Ferry cruise and go as far as Key West enjoying the calm and beautiful waters of Caloosahatchee River. There is the total of 5 beds (4 queen & a futon) The house has total of 9 rooms, out of which 4 bedrooms. It comfortably fits 10 people. It is offered at $140 per day, which comes down to $14 per a person per day. It beats near by motels where you can get one small room for $70 per day (off season) and over $200 per day (in season). The place is perfect for a single business traveller, due to the proximity to the Downtown Fort Myers. The place is perfect for a big family reunion. It is a very large house. It will fit you all. The place is perfect for the event or a party, since the living room is about 900 sq ft with an open window / bar counter that leads directly to the kitchen. The dining room is connected to the living room and the kitchen, which adds another 300 sq ft to entertain the guests. The place is perfect for couple’s romantic get away. The Master bedroom has built in bathroom where the oversized bathtub is located near by the bed. It is a large bedroom. It is perfect because of the pantry in the kitchen that is stocked with the cooking essentials, like teas, coffee, creamer, cooking oil and many other little essentials that can add a good number to your bill. There is a free high speed internet! The extra towels, soaps, shampoo, pain killers are also there. Lastly, I would like to mention that the home went under the complete renovations and everything inside is new, including the furniture. My moto in life is: “sanitary clean and organized” Speaking of cleaning, I charge a little cleaning fee, so please when you depart from your stay, do not bother to wash the dishes. Just pack and go! I am looking forward to see you again.

I try to respond to all inquiries and questions within the same day (and often within the same hour!). Check-in is generally self-service using a lockbox, which allows for late arrivals when necessary. The location of the house and the key location will be e-mailed to you closer to the date of your stay. I'm always available for questions.

I offer discounts to the loyal customers. I want you to return!

Welcome to the hospitality of South Western Florida!

Respectfully,

Ella

More Details

Property Manager
Ella
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2017

About Ella

Hi, Welcome to Florida!

I am Russian born and travelled the world. I lived in 7 and visited 40 plus countries & 30% of the world. Often, private accommodations was my choice to stay. Thus, I know how important to find the right accommodation during the travel. My goal is to not only renting a place ... I would love YOU to feel at home when you are visiting Fort Myers. Personally, I love tropical weather, hot sun, white sand beaches, turquoise, calm waves of the ocean, as well as oysters and a chilled bottle of beer. I am respectful of YOUR privacy. However, you get the best insider advice from me, if needed, just ask!

And I am quite sure that you'll come back again.

What makes this house unique

large private secluded property that is only about 1 mile away from the busy downtown of Fort Myers. The boat rental is right across the street

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in River District in Fort Myers

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , huge bathtub built in into master bedroom, it has spa look
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , newly built & sanitary, plenty of soaps, shampoos
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , there 9 rooms in house. The futon can be relocated anywhere
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , large bathtub is built in /connected to master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , very large bedroom with table and sitting area
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , a good size bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , smallest bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
It is a very private, large home on 3/4 of an acer and only less then 2 miles away from the center of downtown.

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

HUGE PRIVATE HOME IN DOWNTOWN
average rating of 3.8235295 based on 17 reviews
4

Big but a little unorganized

  • 4 of 5

We really loved how big the house was and it was definitely clean but the fridge didn't work and even though Ella said someone would be there by Monday we were already leaving so it didn't matter. We weren't able to leave much in there and ended up using the freezer. I had already read on the air conditioners so I knew they were window units but the living room didn't have a working one so it was a little hot. The bathrooms had what looked like pantry bugs and it was only annoying becuse they were on the toilet seat. Other than that there were plenty of blankets, not enough trash bags so if you have alot of people being some! Also the lock messes up a lot and we almost got locked out so we stopped locking it but didn't notice she had a book with what to do if it locked. Perfect for our family and friends!! Also if you are looking for somewhere to take wedding pictures the color of the house and the lighting in one of the rooms was perfect!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

The house was what we needed for our large family needs. Everything was close by and all had fun. The neighborhood looked alittle scary but there was no problems and it was very quiet and friendly.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good Enough

  • 2 of 5

The house was just ok for what we needed it for which was a quick weekend trip. This time of year it is really hard to find house in the area. The house uses window AC units as their means of AC. The one in the living room did not work at all and kept that area, along with the kitchen fairly warm. No shower curtain in the master bedroom. Neighborhood looked "rough" and each night when we came home the cops were at the neighbors house. We didn't feel really safe. House was clean, plenty of sheets, towels, and kitchen supplies.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Large House, space for multiple familes

  • 3 of 5

The house is very spacious and has plenty of room for multiple families. (A group of 3 small families stayed here) There was plenty of glassware, kitchen items, linens and more provided which was very helpful. We cooked a lot, used the tables and more around the home. The location was very close to nearby restaurants, grocery stores and small attractions.

Upon our arrival and during our stay I notified Ella of several issues that we came across and if it was not for her professionalism and how she handled the concerns I would not recommend the house or stay there again however Ella was very understanding and worked to rectify the issues after we left so therefore if we needed a large home again we would most likely return. The only future recommendations I would have is for travelers upon exit. We did strip all the beds of linens, pull together all dirty towels, etc and start laundry and ensure all trash was removed from the house. (this is how we have handled all previous HA rentals over the years) but there was not details/direction in the guidelines. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jennifer, First and far more I would like to apologize for the major maintenance inconvenience. It was truly out of my control to resolve the issues with the snap of my fingers. Second,, I would like to thank you for the 3 star review, which was very generous. Normally I would defend, but in your case, I am sorry. Every thing has being fixed and attended with at more care and I would love for you to come and stay with me again! I have got a whole new crew to take care of the home and I m sure from now and on all the guests will be treated like kings and queens!!! Thank you for your understanding and for your kindness. Yes, you can’t beat the convenience and the spaciousness of the home. The detailed directions and instructions were at the house before and they were taken away. I do appreciate you telling me that there were none. Now, I have a brand new book with all kinds of useful information and the recommendations of the area. I also got a few brand new toys and book for the children and a few fluffy blankets. I hope this help all the future guest to make their stay pleasant. Kind Regards, Ella
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not worth the money.

  • 2 of 5

Air conditioner not working well and a bit dirty with ants and roaches.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mauricio, it is unfortunate that you did not notify me in regards to the AC immediately!! When someone tells me about the maintenance issue after the departure, it is not enough time for me to fix it. The guest who stay there right after you had told me, and I wish it was fixed prior the next guest arrival. Now, I have a brand new unit in 4th bedroom. I have a regular maintenance person that comes to fix maintenance issues at home. As per bugs, there is plenty of bug spray. I also have a regular pest control, but Florida is known for those. I am sorry that you did not have a perfect stay. Kind Regards, Ella
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Excellent accomodations close to downtown!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing experience in Florida. Ella, our host, took "accommodation" and "care" to a whole new level. Upon the completion of the reservation, she directed us to her personal website, which was more like Travel Guide. There we learned more about our host and felt so much more comfortable arriving at the home. She made us welcomed! The site had plenty of info about the local area and recommendations for all types of restaurants and bars. The most amazing part is that there was a page of how to join her VIP club, which automatically gave us a discount on our stay. We have told all our friends about Ella's Vacation Rentals -- we can’t wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in River District, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£351
for 2 nights
From
£120
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £77.3
Cleaning Fee £99.72 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals