HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Gorgeous contemporary lakefront with pool

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful, relaxing lake front home in wonderful The Islands community, with swimming pool. Completely remodeled contemporary 2100 sq. Ft. home with 2 1/2 baths, sleeps 4.

On the water with a beautiful view, with over 5 miles of stunning shoreline.

Kitchen equipped for most of your needs, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a lake view while you prepare your meals! Every room in the house overlooks the lake, backyard is on the water with sunset views. 55' TV and high speed internet. Beautiful walking paths and parks with playgrounds. Abundant choices of restaurants close by.

Breathtaking views of the water, fishing, and sunsets from the backyard.

Over 150 golf courses (2 within 10 minutes)

Restaurants, grocery stores (1/2 mile or less away)

Sky Harbor international airport 20 minutes away

Arizona state university and mill street shops

Tempe town lake and park

Gammage center for the performing arts

5 casino gambling resorts within 20 minutes

Spring training sites (cubs, giants, angels and as)

Phoenix zoo and Papago park

Phoenix botanical gardens

Hiking at South mountain

Chandler fashion square mall; Arizona Mills outlet

Stores

Old Scottsdale restaurants and Fifth avenue shops

World class Scottsdale Fashion square mall

Downtown phoenix; Ball park, Heard museum, Science museums, Art museum and more

Restaurants, shopping, Camelback mountain hikes, Superstition mountain hikes

More Details

Owner
Ellinor Ellefson
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Swedish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

About Ellinor Ellefson

Hello and welcome to our vacation rental! We love our house on the water, and hope you will too! Gilbert, where the house is located is also where our permanent home is, and you will find lots of fun things to do here. It is also the 2nd safest city in the country! I, Ellinor, am an interior designer, and our vacation home has been completely updated and furnished professionally. I grew up in Sweden but have called Arizona home for the past 20 years. I enjoy travelling, visiting museums, fine dining, and the great outdoors.

Ellinor Ellefson purchased this house in 2013

Why Ellinor Ellefson chose Sandcastle Village

If you are looking for a top of the line modern, updated lake front home, this is it! Owner is a sought after interior designer, which can be seen in every detail of the home.

What makes this house unique

Lakefront with amazing Arizona sunsets! Swimming pool.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sandcastle Village in Gilbert

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
Cleaning fee of $125 required.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Gorgeous contemporary lakefront with pool
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
5

Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful comfy home in the perfect location to enjoy Phoenix and area.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review! We hope to have you back again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

GREAT OUTSIDE-NOT SO INSIDE

  • 3 of 5

The location and lake view are great. Very quiet and private. Our problems stemmed from a lack of maintenance . The fire pit did not work as the gas was empty-four lights in the master bedroom and living room burned out when we arrived and were not replaced. The hot water heater apparently is old or defective according to the owner when he came to check it on our last days is it could only handle two quick showers at a time and with our two daughters with us for a special occasion it was uncomfortable. The kitchen utensils have been mentioned before--no decent knives--no place mats etc. The WiFi did not work when we arrived and the owner came over eventually and reset it. On the second day at evening he brought an new tank for the fire pit but did not bring any new bulbs. We have rented many VRBO units around the world and in the US over the past 10 years and this one was the first disappointment. With a bit of thought and maintenance it would be great.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the time to review our property, and we appreciate the feedback as we strive to make things perfect for our guest! We are very sorry that you had these problems! Unfortunately things happen, and we try to be on top of things as quickly as possible. To our knowledge, the issues you had were taken care of within 24 hours. There has never before been a problem with the water heater, and that is remedied now. The propane tank for the outdoor fire pit had been used empty by the previous guests, and since your visit was back to back, we had not had time to check this. We did however come over with a new tank as soon as we learned of the problem. Extra light bulbs are available in the kitchen, should they burn out during stays. We appreciate the feedback of lack of silver ware, and will purchase additional pieces (there was 12 sets initially). We hope to have you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place in a georgous neighbourhood.

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed the house with the Great Lake location and pool. Our family really enjoyed our Arizona Christmas.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we hope to have you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home and property

  • 5 of 5

excellent, relaxing experience in nice area

  • Review Submitted: 17-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time too review, we hope to host you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elk Grove, CA
5

October getaway

  • 5 of 5

Elegant inside and out. Well supplied . We felt lucky to have found such a beautiful and peaceful place to call home for a few days.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Oasis in the Desert

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated home on a lake in a quite neighborhood. A relaxed environment to unwind and enjoy time with friends and family. The electric boat is great for cruising around amongst the other lakeside homes and sipping cold drinks. Our hosts were very helpful and accommodating on the rare occasion we engaged them. The home was very comfortable and we'll appointed. A great find!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £107.29
Refundable Damage Deposit £715.3
Cleaning fee £89.41
Tax Rate 1.5%

Check in time is 4pm
Check out time is 11am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals