Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Santa Ponca: Villa with swimming pool in calm zone in front of the sea

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 3,875 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

In the first line of sea, on cliff of 10m of height, with accessible cove, conference to the island "El Toro" and to the islands Malgrats. Large kitchen with table for 8 pax, fully equipped. It has 3 room in main plant and a suite in top floor with terrace. Living Room and lounge dining room with chimney, both with exit to wide terraces equipped with furniture design and a summer dining room. Impressive views from the whole house. Residential area of Santa Ponsa, very close to the Golf.

Registration Number : ETV/3425

Owner
Pilar
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Santa Ponça in Serra de Tramuntana

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3875 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • village
  • waterfront
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Ski Locker
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 4 - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Cellar
  • Terrace
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden ...
  • Loggia
  • Barbecue
  • Parasol
  • Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Santa Ponca: Villa with swimming pool in calm zone in front of the sea
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
5

Fabulous villa, stunning views.

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 5 friends stayed at the villa, which was truly fabulous. Owner waiting to greet us, lots of basic foods, and toiletries also. Very comfortable and roomy, with lovely pool area, with stunning views. Will hopefully return in the future.The only downside was the lack of a local grocery shop, but again not a problem, if you stock up at large supermarket in Santa Ponsa.

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jay for your comments! we try to offer a confortable stay for our guests! Unfortunatly (or not...) we are in a very quiet zone with no comercial stores arround, that's why we always recomend to rent a car! We wait your you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice villa, great views

  • 3 of 5

The villa is nice though slightly old and tired and could use some little maintenance works. The view is stunning and it is, in my opinion, the highlight of the villa.

Check in and check out weren't the smoothest. Unfortunately we did non speak Spanish and Pilar's family didn't speak much English and that created some unpleasant misunderstanding, like having agreed a checkout time only to be kicked out an hour earlier of what agreed (and not in the friendliest possible way).

Last remark is on the deposit. We were told that the deposit needed to be increased as we were a party of friends, that smelled a little but we paid and didn't complain. Once there, one of us sat on a chair and one leg fell apart. We looked at it and it was full of glue marks all around the break, indicating that it had been broken before and poorly reassembled only for the next tenant to break (and pay?) It again.

In the end 60eur were deducted by our deposit and honestly arguing would have not made sense. Nevertheless we felt it was rather unfair, also considering the tone of the email we received to announce the deduction. All in, mixed feeling, but nice weekend though.

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Giacomo, thanks for your comments, we are continuously investing in maintenance works, but we love the "old" look of the house and we do not want to turn it into a modern house totally contrary to the traditional character of Majorcan houses. Concerning your issue with the chair and the deposit, we have already apologized for it. We simply would have liked you to let us know while we were checking out and not having to find out once you were gone. Remember that we have adapted in the last minut to let you check in early than agreed, if the check out time was one hour before that you wanted is just because your speaking spanish friend who had talked about it with my parents doesn't speaks spanish at all and it created a missunderstanding. Pilar
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location with awesome views and comfortable accomodation

  • 5 of 5

The view smacks you in the face as soon as you walk in the front door. Right on the cliff top with a view of the sea and small islands, it's wonderful to spend time on the terrace and garden together.

the house is spacious and comfortable - with a young family there are plenty of bathrooms and places to sit together or alone. Good facilities in the kitchen and for washing.

As we visited in early April - whilst the weather was kind to us - the pool was cold - as was the sea. But a wonderful holiday location none the less.

Thanks to our hosts.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Malcolm, we hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful spacious property with amazing views, highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Recently visited the property as a party of 8. The owners did everything possible to ensure our arrival was smooth and even purchased some shopping for us, because we had a late flight.

The property is very homely whilst providing all the requirements for a holiday let. It's not possible to describe the amazing views from the property, as it must be experienced to be appreciated.

The swimming pool was warm and clean.

It took about 45mins to walk to the centre but a pleasant walk. There are a couple of small supermarkets in Santa Ponsa which are well stocked.

I would highly recommend this property and would love to go back.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Divonne les Bains
5

A lovely house with beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 10 and just spent 5 days at this very lovely family home. The kitchen was very well equipped and all the bedroom comfortable and clean. Pilar and her family were great and the whole experience was really positive. Great breezes on the deck and while it was cool in April kids all swam and it would be ideal in the summer. Thank you Pilar!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lisa! We are glad you enjoy at the house, we really try to do our best to it. I hope you can come again in a more warm season! Pilar
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We've spent Christmas week at Casa Momo with 10 people. The house, garden and pool are very well kept and spacious. The landlord is forthcoming and is trying to make you feel welcome. There's four large rooms with one twin bed each. Some rooms have convertible beds/sofas for more room, and there's mattresses available (which we appreciated very much for the little children in our party).

My personal highlights: Big kitchen and living room area, high-end appliances, nice pool, fireplace, big rooms, electric grill on terrace, comfortable seats on terrace and inside, nice lawn area to play with kids, night lighting of pool and palm trees, washer and drier available, view of the mediterranean from terrace, house has good noise isolation.

Altogether we had a very good experience. One glitch was some of the light switches not working properly. A minor thing, really. The contact person said it will be fixed. Another thing of slight inconvenience is that there is only one key to the house. With 10 people it can be complicated to plan ahead who's going to be home first.

Car recommended. The house is in a residential / holiday home area. There's not much else in the immediate vicinity, although everything is easily reachable by car.

Would recommend this house without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Could you check if this comment concerns our property or the other you have stay? Thanks pilar
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Palma de Mallorca
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Palma de Mallorca
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Santa Ponsa
Nearest Train
20 Kilometres
Palma de Mallorca
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Palma de Mallorca
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
El Toro
Car: recommended

5 minutes of Golf Santa Ponça, tranquility in front of the sea.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Santa Ponça, Calvia - Andratx Region

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Week 29
16 Jul 2018 - 22 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£6,319
for 7 nights
£6,319 **
 
 
Week 30
23 Jul 2018 - 29 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£6,675
for 7 nights
£6,675 **
 
 
Week 31
30 Jul 2018 - 5 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£7,119
for 7 nights
£7,119 **
 
 
Week 32
6 Aug 2018 - 12 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£7,119
for 7 nights
£7,119 **
 
 
Week 33
13 Aug 2018 - 19 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£6,230
for 7 nights
£6,230 **
 
 
Week 34
20 Aug 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£6,230
for 7 nights
£6,230 **
 
 
Week 35
27 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£3,560
for 4 nights
From
£890 **
From
£1,779
Fri,Sat
£4,452 **
 
 
Week 36
3 Sep 2018 - 9 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,920
for 4 nights
From
£730 **
From
£979
Fri,Sat
£3,652 **
 
 
Week 37
10 Sep 2018 - 16 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,849
for 4 nights
From
£712 **
From
£934
Fri,Sat
£3,563 **
 
 
week 38
17 Sep 2018 - 23 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,778
for 4 nights
From
£694 **
From
£890
Fri,Sat
£3,474 **
 
 
Week 39
24 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,353
for 2 nights
From
£677 **
From
£846
Fri,Sat
£3,385 **
 
 
Week 40
1 Oct 2018 - 7 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£784
for 2 nights
From
£392 **
From
£712
Fri,Sat
£1,962 **
 
 
Week 41
8 Oct 2018 - 14 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£749
for 2 nights
From
£374 **
From
£623
Fri,Sat
£1,873 **
 
 
week 42
15 Oct 2018 - 21 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£678
for 2 nights
From
£339 **
From
£534
Fri,Sat
£1,696 **
 
 
Week 43
22 Oct 2018 - 28 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£642
for 2 nights
From
£321 **
From
£445
Fri,Sat
£1,607 **
 
 
Week 44
29 Oct 2018 - 4 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£340
for 2 nights
From
£170 **
From
£268
Fri,Sat
£1,162 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£891
for 2 nights
From
£445 **
 

Additional pricing information

Eco Tax £ 0.89 per person per night
Refundable Damage Deposit £266.74
Stay tax £1.78 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 16 years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals