HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

NEW LUXURY AMERICAN STYLE LIVING IN THIS HIGH END HOME.

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Merthyr Tydfil - LUXURY MODEL, SANDBROOK VILLAS

2500SQFT 4 STORY HOME, 4 BEDROOMS,SLEEPS 10,2.5 BATH, 2 CAR GARAGE ATTACHED.

WONDERFUL AMERICAN STYLE FULLY FURNISHED HOME. 2500 SQFT,4 STORY, 4 BEDROOM,2.5 BATH AND 2 CAR ATTACHED GARAGE. STAGED HOME BY DESIGNER. LARGE KITCHEN HAS QUARTZ COUNTER TOPS WITH WOODED

ISLAND COUNTER TOP AND BAR. NEW KITCHEN.STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES.BUILT IN AMERICAN SIZE FULL FRIDGE/FREEZER, DISHWASHER, GAS STOVE,WINE COOLER AND MICROWAVE.FARMERS SINK. BREAKFAST ROOM IS OPEN TO THE KITCHEN.

HOME HAS TWO FAMILY ROOMS WITH SATELITE TV AND XBOX FOR GAMES AND MOVIES.HOME IS 5 YEARS OLD, TOTALLY REMODELED. LARGE MASTER KING BEDROOM WITH WALK IN BATHROOM, SHOWER. THREE ADDITIONAL QUEEN SIZE BEDROOMS SHARES ANOTHER BATHROOM, SHOWER AND TUB. ALL BEDROOMS ARE UPSTAIRS. HIGH VALTED CEILINGS, OPEN FLOORPLAN AND DINING ROOM OR MEZANINE OVERLOOKS FAMILY ROOM. HOME IS VERY MODERN WITH VERY EXPENSIVE FURNITURE.

THERE IS A TWO CAR ATTATCHED GARAGE INTO HOME IN HALLWAY. ONE PARKING SPACE OUTSIDE GARAGE.

WE HAVE A NICE WOODEN DECK AND PATIO WITH PATIO FURNITURE. GREAT MOUNTAIN AND PRETTY TOWN VIEWS FROM ALL BACK SIDE OF THE HOME. WE HAVE PLENTY OF VIDEOS AND GAMES FOR THE CHILDREN. PLENTY OF BROCURES FOR THE ACTIVITIES YOU MAY WANT TO DO.

CHECK OUT OUR OTHER HOME LISTING IN SUNNY CORONADO CALIFORNIA ACROSS THE BAY FROM SAN DIEGO FOR BEACH AND SEA. # 3464124 AND IN BRECKENRIDGE COLORADO SKI RESORT AREA # 3665006 5200 SQFT SLEEPS 16.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
AMANDA ENRIQUEZ
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016
Call Owner

About AMANDA ENRIQUEZ

I WAS BORN IN LONDON AND LIVED IN MERTHYR TYDFIL FOR MOST OF MY TEEN LIFE. I NOW HAVE A FAMILY OF 4 TEENS AND HUSBAND LIVING IN THE USA. I MOVED OUT TO TEXAS AT THE AGE OF 17 AND DECIDED TO STAY. I LOVE TO COME HOME AND TRAVEL EACH YEAR AND DECIDED TO BUY THIS HOME. WE HAVE TWO OTHER RENTAL VACATION HOMES IN CALIFORNIA AND COLORADO. IF INTERESTED.

AMANDA ENRIQUEZ purchased this house in 2013

Why AMANDA ENRIQUEZ chose Merthyr Tydfil

I BOUGHT THIS HOME AS A SECOND HOME AND FOR VISITING FAMILY EACH YEAR, I AM TURNING IT INTO A VACATION HOME THAT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY CAN ENJOY AND SOMEWHERE YOU MAY WANT TO STAY.I KNOW HOW EXPENSIVE IT IS FOR A FAMILY TO STAY IN HOTELS. BOOKING INTO SEVERAL ROOMS TO ACCOMMODATE YOU ALL CAN BE EXPENSIVE AND INCONVENIENT. THIS HOME IS CLOSE TO TOWN, IN A GREAT LOCATION AND FAIRLY NEW CONSTRUCTION.THIS HOME HAS GREAT CENTRAL HEATING AND IS VERY WARM AND COZY ON A COLD WINTERS DAY.ITS A COMFORTABLE HOME AWAY FROM HOME. HOPE YOU ENJOY IT AS MUCH AS WE DO.

What makes this house unique

OUR HOME IS VERY NEW, MODERN AND VERY AMERICANIZED. WE ADDED A VERY LARGE FRIDGE/FREEZER, MICROWAVE.LARGE GAS STOVE, WASHER, DRYER, COMPUTER AND INTERNET, SATELITE TV,DISHWASHER AND ATTACHED 2 CAR GARAGE. ALL THE LUXURIES YOU DONT USUALLY FIND WITHIN A EUROPEAN HOME. HOME HAS PLENTY OF SPACE TO RUN AROUND, VERY OPEN AND SPACIOUS. SLEEPS 10

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

NEW LUXURY AMERICAN STYLE LIVING IN THIS HIGH END HOME.
average rating of 3.625 based on 8 reviews
London
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5

I arrived in the property to be greeted by management.They were friendly and helpful and provided me with contact details for getting in touch with them.the property is very spacious and there is so much to do within a 25 mile radius.I visited the castle in the local town,had a variety of restaurants to choose from and visited several beaches in the Swansea area which had remarkable scenery.It was also nice to visit and explore the Brecon beacons national park which was stunning.An amazing holiday and I will be back!

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Peterborough
5

Great for a weekend away

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a rugby and shopping trip to Cardiff and it was all we needed. We were 4 couples and the house was plenty big enough on all counts.

We tended to congregate in the kitchen area which lends itself to a social area. The house is situated in Merthyr and although we didn't do anything in Merthyr itself other than visit the very local Tesco, we did find some great things to do nearby. We visited the Penderyn Whisky distillery and also had a wonderful walk around waterfall country followed by a lovely Sunday dinner in Ystradfellte. Getting to Cardiff was simple - the trains are cheap although a little slow so we pre-booked a taxi which got us into the city centre for £40 - so just £5 each.

The house is well equipped and we certainly didn't utilise all it has to offer.

The house can be a little tricky to find due to the one way streets so was glad I followed street view on Google before setting off and would recommend anyone not knowing the area do the same.

All in all the house served it's purpose and we were very happy with it and it's location.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely space

  • 4 of 5

This home is lovely, modern and very comfortable on many levels.

Its near a Tesco, train station and has a garage for your car.

Management could have been a bit more accessible.

The house needs a manual to explain how to get on the internet, operate the dishwater, oven, washing machine, etc. as it was not apparent for us as Americans.

The internet connection was weak therefore very frustrating for us.

Then house needs a deep cleaning and attention to replacement of light bulbs and other small maintenance.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Fantastic Getaway

  • 5 of 5

An absolute gem of a property. We arrived earlier than the Check-in time but were allowed in to decorate the place for a Surprise Birthday. We were received by Chris (owners brother) and as many praising words I say about him, I will fall short. He was absolutely brilliant. He was very prompt and courteous and catered to all our requests, recommended loads of local restaurants and advised on anything we needed advise on. A hard to find kind of guy. The place was amazing and for a group of 8, we were very well accommodated. There are 4 separate sitting/dining areas and the decor was fantastic. Very cosy and clean. The weather outside was typically wet most of the time but we were more than happy to stay indoors at this place. It was fully equipped with all necessities, cooking utensils, BBQ, toiletries, towels, etc. There is a Tesco superstore open 24 hours within walking distance with the Train Station right opposite (although steep climbs on the walk back home) and the Cinema complex with loads of eateries is a 2 minutes drive. The Garage was big enough for 2 medium hatches (VW Golf size). Located a short drive (about 3 miles) from the foot of the Brecon Beacons Pen-y-fan peak. The views from the property are also amazing, Its located on a high hill and overlooks the greenery. Been back couple of days and already missing the place. Will definitely be going back sometime soon. Hats off to the Interior decorator of the place. Very well designed and most of all, thank you Chris :)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice house but very dirty

  • 1 of 5

I have just stayed at this house for the weekend and I have to say I am very disappointed with the experience. It is a lovely home but what spoiled it was the cleanliness and the attitude of the owner. The floors were filthy, all of the utensils, plates and cups were sticky and dirty (I had to rewash everything before we used it!) One of my guests had sand in her bed and the sheets didn't smell particularly clean plus one of the reasons I actually chose this house was because it clearly stated on the website it was 3 miles from the Celtic Manor golf course which it wasn't. It is actually a 45 minute drive away! We arrived on the Friday evening so I decided to email the owner on the Saturday to address these issues, instead of being apologetic she proceeded to accuse us of causing the dirt and even said that it was my guests fault she had sand in her bed as she had apparently heard we had been to the beach (Which we hadn't!) she also said I should of brought the cleanliness issues up sooner as she could no longer sort them out (I emailed her the very next morning once we had arrived!) When I had booked the property I had to pay additional charges for a cleaner once we leave which I think is ridiculous considering the state of the place and we had to strip the beds, take out the rubbish and pretty much clean the place before we left as part of the house terms and conditions! I am disappointed with this house I definitely would not recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jade, im very suprised you wrote such a nasty review but clearly you were very happy with the home upon checkin. My management company came to you the next morning to follow up and you told him that you were amazed at how nice the home was and was enquiring about purchasing it. You said that the home would of been worth a 500.000 in London. The sheets are professionally washed in the laundry mat after each client. You said that the sheets had sand and i know that you had gone to the beach that day as you told my management company you were going there. I was not rude and i just think that you didnt like it that you had to spend that kind of money. You are making a real big deal about cleaning up after yourselves but do you expect someone else to wash your own dishes. We do have rules and you knew that going into the contract. You didnt have to pay more for cleaning as it was included. Hope you had a nice game of golf at The Manor which you say was so important to you to be close to. That remark was a problem, with Home away and not my typing. I know exactly where the Golf Course is. I know how nice my home is so im not worried about your remarks as not always can you please everyone. Next time complain the day you get there and not on departure. Thank you for your input and have a nice day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Newcastle
5

Excellent American style home

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for a week, mangement very welcoming informed me of best restaurants and placing to go. The property was very clean to a high standard with plenty of space for me and my children. We enjoyed Brecon Beacons which was very close to the house, we had days trips to the nearest retail centres and Cardiff bay, Swansea which had stunning beaches and activities for my children which are 2-11 years old. overall very happy with the house and will be definitely coming back again in the near future.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
CARDIFF AIRPORT
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
DOWNTOWN MERTHYR TYDFIL
Nearest Ferry
85 Miles
FISHGUARD ISLAND
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
MORLAIS CASTLE
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
MERTHYR TYDFIL TRAIN STATION
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
A470
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
DOWNTOWN MERTHYR TYDFIL
Nearest Beach
30 Miles
BARRY ISLAND AND PORTHCAWL
Car: recommended

Our hometown Merthyr Tydfil was know for an explosion of immigrant workers which was involve with the manufacture of Iron and played a great part in extending the railway in the USA and South Africa. Merthyr Tydfil is a small town surrounded by Beautiful Mountains, large lakes and many waterfalls and walking trails. Our very new Motorcross Park has just opened. Beach and Ocean within 30 minutes drive and a numerous amount of historical sights close by. Merthyr Tydfil was the home to Joseph Parry the famous Musical Composer and Jullian Mc Donald fashion designer for runway. Donnie Osmond family was also from this small town. For those who love the water we have Merthyr Tydfil sailing groups. We also have the bowls, golf and tennis clubs. Another tour would be of the beautiful historical Cyfarthfa Castle which was used as a high school and Museum built by the famous Robert Thompson Crawshay family. It is surrounded by a large park, nice lake in which you can jog around and wonderful playground for the children. Another close drive away is Castle Coch built by Marqis of Bute, which is another historical ruin as well as Norman Caerphilly Castle. Cardiff Castle is famous for medieval banquets and taking tours. All these castles are close and make for a really nice day out. We are close to the entire South Coast of Wales, Nashpoint, Dunraven, Porthcawl, Rhosilli, and Three Cliffs Bay. There are Talybont and Ponsticiill Reservoirs as well as The Elan Valleys where there are another 7 reservoirs where you can hike or go for a swim. Just opened is the Bike park Wales starting at Downtown Merthyr Tydfil and going to Cwmcarn- all downhill mountain biking that has become a very important place for travelers who love to ride. The town is located up the centre of the Taff Trail where you can walk or cycle to Cardiff to the South or Brecon to the North-the total of 50 miles. The Taff Trail is great for bicycling cross country. For those who love to walk and adventure we have river walks- Taff Fawr and Taff Fechan and Forest of Dean. The Redhouse Art Heritage Centre is located Downtown where they produce plays.There is a bird of prey feeding centre called LLantrisant and Gilgrin. The shopping center is small and convenient but we still have our recreation center for all swimming, and work out needs. Now there is the new 8 screen movie theatre and amazing restaurants near by. Open air fruit and vegetable markets open twice weekly, Tuesday and Saturday.

Within a short distance of 5 miles is the Brecon Beacons National Park which is on the edge of Merthyr Tydfil. There are the Black mountains where you can take a ride up the mountains on the Brecon mountain railway. A very Famous climbing spot now is the Pen Y Fan Summit. Lots of Charity work goes on here.You can see the brave hand-gliding off the edge of these mountains enjoying the amazing views. There are also the Breacon and Monmouthshire Canals where you can hire canal boats for the weekend and travel down the many locks.

The Blaenavon Heritage Mining Site and museum is a close drive away. Wear your safety helmet and travel down great depths to experience what it was like to work in the coal mines. St Fagons Folk Museum shows how we used to like out our lives years ago with the home sites still existing. This area is made up of the very old homes but set up like a little village. Some of the homes are from Merthyr-Tydfil and (admission entry is free). Barry Island and Porthcawl has a great amusement park close to the beach and ocean and that would be something the whole family would like. Another interesting site is the Pre Historical underground Caves of Dan-Y-Ogaf. Many beautiful waterfalls and sights reside here. There is also a dinosaur exhibit with about 20 or more dinosaurs, for the children as well as a live animal petting farm on the grounds. Camping is permitted. 20 miles away from Merthyr Tydfil.

22 miles away is the larger more bustling City of Cardiff. There they have the Bay which is full of restaurants, bars and boat rides. For all of the sports lovers there is the Millenium Stadium Sports Centre. This stadium also holds famous Musical Concerts. The Wales Millennium Center holds theatre shows and Arts.

30 minutes away we have the very quiet Town of Swansea surrounded by ocean and beach. Numerous famous actors came from this lovely place. Dillan Thomas, Richard Burton, Catherine Zeta Jones family now resides and Anthony Hopkins to name a few.

Merthyr Tydfil is geo-graphically well placed location to enjoy all amenities that South Wales can offer whatever you wish your holiday to be.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Merthyr Tydfil, Glamorgan

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
DAILY
16 Jan 2016 - 16 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£585
for 3 nights
From
£170
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£585
for 3 nights
From
£170
£1,025
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £50
Pet Fee £100
CLEANING FEE £75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Merthyr Tydfil in Glamorgan

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bathroom connects to master bedroom.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bathroom is shared with 3 upper bedrooms
  • We have a joining bathroom to the master bedroom, with shower. Another bathroom to share with the 3 bedrooms up, with shower and large oversized Jacuzzi bath tub. Down stairs we have a convenient toilet area in the hallway as you walk through the front door.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 Master Upstairs. - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 Two queen beds - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 upstairs guest room - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 Another upstairs guest room - 1 Large Double Bed
  • We have one king bed in the master bedroom upstairs, two queen beds in the second bedroom, one queen bed in the third and fourth bedroom up.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties