HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

~ OCEANFRONT~ Blast From The Past Retro Style

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Located on the Beach ~

We are pleased to share our beachfront treasure with You!

This is our Retro Style home where you can come, join the fun of beachfront living.

We are pleased to offer you our Oceanfront Family Fun Beach House that is decorated with a 'Blast From The Past' in Retro Style!

Our home is three bedrooms, two bathrooms and will accommodate up to 14 guests. Our home is fully stocked with everything one might need for a relaxing vacation, so come on, join us and make some new and amazing memories with your family at our Retro Style Home in Beautiful Oceano/Pismo Beach California.

PLEASE NOTE: Our home is intentionally designed in a 50/60 style but very functional and well maintained, it's dated in style intentionally. If this is not your style, please look at one of our other homes that we have to offer. We also provide an extra folding table and chairs should extra seating be needed for family meals (these items located in the garage). In addition, we no longer provide a dvd player as we have updated our home with the extra HDMI cable already installed to allow you to streamline video's/movies right from your computer. Should you see our home advertised on Craigslist, .

More Details

McMillan & Maddox ~ 805/709-0399
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, CoastalPropertyProfessionals .com
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2018

Why McMillan & Maddox ~ 805/709-0399 chose Oceano

BeachFront Haven....A Blast From The Past with a reminder of the Good Ole' Days. This is the only beach in California where cars are still allowed to drive...but don't worry, they are not allowed to come up by the homes. You can enjoy your beachfront patio, watch the waves and enjoy the beauty of Gods creation.

What makes this house unique

One of the benefits of our OceanFront home is an unobstructed view! We also offer bike rental from four to fourteen bikes should you wish to rent them during your stay and peddle your way around the area.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Oceano in San Luis Obispo County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Family
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Guest Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Our Master Bedroom offers a Large King Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Our second bedroom offers a queen bed along with a futon.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed , 2 Bunk Bed , Our third bedroom graciously sleeps six guest comfortalbly.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Our living room will sleep those extra guest w/sofa sleepers
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
13% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
~ OCEANFRONT~ Blast From The Past Retro Style
average rating of 4.318182 based on 22 reviews

Couldn't have asked for a more amazing experience!

  • 5 of 5

We were meeting dear family/friends for the weekend to celebrate my husband's 41st birthday, and I need to iterate on the fact that I had not done such a great job with his 40th, the year before, so this weekend was my opportunity to make it up to him...it couldn't have gone better if I had tried! The house is in the most amazing location - you literally walk out of the sliding glass doors and ON to the beach. We used the firepit every day and night we were there. The view was spectacular and the house well equipped for the 10 of us (5 adults and 4 kids), especially the kids bunk bed room. My only ask would be that the house have a gas/propane grill that is larger than the Weber charcoal grill we were supplied, but that's a small ask by comparison. We went for dune buggy rides in the dunes, and horseback trail riding, and spent lots of time just hanging out at the house itself enjoying the weather and the views. Would highly recommend this house, to any and everyone - thanks!!!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tana, You and your family are why we do what we do:) So glad that everyone had a wonderful time and precious memories were made. Look forward to welcoming you back. Tammy M Maddox/McMillan & Maddox
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in your rental! It was clean and had everything we needed to relax and enjoy our family. We were a party of 8 and never felt overcrowded. We enjoyed the location, but were a little disappointed with all the traffic when we were trying to enjoy the beach. Overall, we had a great time and would definitely recommend this home!

Fregoso Family

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing and Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough good about this place and the owners. For starters, I had let the owners know that we would be arriving late and Tammy told me she would go over and turn on outside lights and inside light so that we wouldn't be stumbling around in the dark, WOW that is truly being thoughtful and showing you care about your guest and their well being.

Well now the fun part: everything was as described, it was clean, well maintained and very well stocked. It's nice when you go into a home and not have to start cleaning it before you can enjoy it. This place was AMAZINGLY CLEAN, I can honestly say that from the moment I walked in I could tell there is pride of ownership. I love a well stocked kitchen and this one was, it had everything! The owners even provided a large bucket of sand toys for the kids, the kids saw that and that was the last we saw of them, Nice! We truly had everything we needed.

Our second day, maybe third, we did meet Tammy, she came by with new wine glasses, and stated she just wanted to say hi and drop them off, she said she had noticed that there were only 6 there and she wanted to make sure we had enough.

We have rented a lot of homes on the Central Coast but I have to say that the little fine touches and thoughtfulness that was show sure makes a huge difference. .

We are definitely renting from this owner again! Friendly, honest, clean home, thoughtful and answered every question we had and if we could give more than 5 stars we would.

Thank you Tammy for being a wonderful hostess.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Old, outdated compared to the homes around area

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here for a weekend for my wife's bday. At first when we pulled up to property, it seemed as if it was a two story home. From the pictures it looked like a two story home but not really. It's only the first floor of the building, so don't be fooled. Inside, decorated 50s-60s style, but I think it's their way to hide the outdated structure of home. Kitchen is small, stove tiny, made it difficult to cook. Bathrooms outdated, door frame in main bathroom broken, to lock bathroom is a little tricky. For the price you pay, there are better properties around area. The only plus is the beach front and the firepit in back. There are cameras in this property, makes you feel like you are being watched all the time. Owner Tammy stops by to check on guests. So don't be surprise. Cleaning fee, ridiculous. Recommendation for guest, before checkout make sure to take pictures of place or video, who knows what owner may accuse you of doing. We left the place clean as it should be. Took garbage out, cleaned kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms, washed all towels, floors cleaned, immaculate. But still get complaint that we broke a blind, owners says it doesn't go up. Mind you this is an accordion type blind maybe made in the 60s too. It may be just old. Those accordion type blinds may stop going up. But I did ask all my guests if they found anything wrong with the blinds before we left, and they said everything worked as it should be. She stated that her housekeepers found it that way. Could it be possible the housekeepers could've done it? When we first got there Tammy was the person cleaning the house, and even shooed us to leave and come back at checkin time at 3. So housecleaners? Garage is separated from main living space, so you have to walk outside after you park. There is a Weber grill with chimney in the garage. Charcoal is needed. They don't have a vacuum, luckily we brought our handheld Dyson to clean up. For the price, I would recommend other properties around that area.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Milbert, I find it very interesting that because you were asked what happened to the blind and to check with your guests and see if someone accidentally broke the new pushup blind that was just purchased a few months prior to your arrival, that you now fabricate stories to justify you and your guests denial of the damage you left behind. The only truth in your statement is that you showed up several hours before your sheduled check-in and my husband told you guys to come back at 3:00 since we just had guest leave. FYI we do go to our home along with our cleaning staff. We are the first to arrive and inspect things when guest check-out and the last to leave before guest check-in. We do this because we take great pride in our homes and in doing this it assures us that everything is in proper working order and we find things like the broken blind, and replace it immediately so that our new guests can enjoy a home with everything in proper working order, not broken things such as blinds that will no longer go up and left that way from a previous guest! I am so glad I saved the voice message that you left me stating how much you loved the house, that everyone had a great time and you would definitely plan on coming back, along with the signed & dated written message left in our guest book stating how wonderful the home was and what a wonderful time all of you had! It is written proof of the malicious, untruthful, and fabricated review you have written, and all because you were asked "what happened to the new blind and to check and see if your guests accidentally broke it?" Truth, honesty and accountability are wonderful qualities and are lacking in today's society and in so many people!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


  • 4 of 5

We had 12 extended family members in the house for a week, lots of togetherness. Being right on the beach was great for the grandkids! House was well furnished and children friendly. Unfortunately there was a little more traffic on the beach than we expected having never stayed on a beach where you could drive on the beach. We all enjoyed cooking smores over the fire pit!

Tammy and Kevin were great to work with!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and Nice location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time it was my birthday and mothers day, all my kids and grand kids were able to come and stay with us. It was the first trip for my wife since her fight with cancer a year ago. The home had everything you needed to make your stay enjoyable. You could not get closer to the beach unless you were camping on the dunes.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

Beach Front - Action Filled Days!


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £204.09
Damage Insurance £42.25
Damage Deposit £143.22

Terms & Conditions: We do have an age requirement of 27 or older and the renter must complete & return our rental agreement prior to reservation acceptance. Renter must be present, NO SUBLETTING ALLOWED. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact me.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals