HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

**Brand New Executive Home**Specials Available**

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury 6 Bedroom 4 Bath Pool Home With Media Room, Pool & Table Table Tennis.

Our villa at the Solterra Resort is our home from home, now it can be yours too! Enjoy your vacation at our brand new, 5 star, spacious pool home located in Davenport's newest luxury resort.

The villa provides 3000 sq.ft of modern decor and amenities, offering 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, 2 living areas, full dining area and gourmet kitchen facilities. The villa also provides a separate media room with large TV and DVD's, WiFi throughout and a beautiful south facing pool with hot spa.

On entering the villa you will be impressed with the open plan lounge and formal dining area, ideal for relaxing after a long day at the theme parks and enjoying home cooked food. Continuing through, you enter a second open plan living area with a large leather sofa for all the family, 46' flat screen TV and gourmet kitchen to cater for all your needs.

The ground floor also boasts a queen size bedroom with separate bathroom. Access to the private pool, patio and covered lanai is available directly from the living area. The pool deck layout offers enjoyment for all, whether that be laying back on the sun loungers, reading a good book under the fan in the covered lanai or relaxing in the heatable pool and spa. This property allows you to take full advantage of everything Florida has to offer!

The first floor comprises of 5 further bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a media room. There is a Master Suite with TV & en-suite bathroom with bath & shower, a King bedroom & twin bedroom both connecting to a Jack & Jill bathroom. An additional Queen bedroom and twin room, with connecting Jack & Jill bathroom, complete the upstairs layout.

The wonderful movie room with 55' flat screen TV lets your family relax on the sofa for a night of movie fun after a hard days work at the theme park. It even boasts its own kitchen / bar area for food and drink prep so no one has to miss a scene!

In May 2016 the owners converted the garage to include a Pool table, Table Tennis table, Electronic Dartboard together with some bar stools and table for your comfort.

Our villa at the Solterra Resort is a fantastic place for that Florida holiday you've always dreamed of!

More Details

Property Manager
Daniel Martin
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2018

About Daniel Martin

We first entered into the Florida real estate market 2 years ago when we purchased a town home on a nearby resort. We were amazed at how often the rest of the family wanted to visit our vacation home with us and wished we had something a little larger than the town home to accommodate all of us. When we first viewed this home on Solterra we knew it was the one for our whole family to enjoy together for the coming years.

Daniel Martin purchased this villa in 2014

Why Daniel Martin chose Davenport

Spacious, modern, great location, first class resort amenities.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Davenport in Polk County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
5% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
**Brand New Executive Home**Specials Available**
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews
5

Great location - wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious and thoughtfully laid out house (sound doesn't travel much between the main level and upstairs). Immaculately clean and well-appointed. Very close to amenities and theme parks (Disney, Legoland, etc.). Great games room / "man cave" in the garage with pool table, darts and table tennis.

The owners demonstrated a sincere interest in ensuring that our needs were met, and both they and Alan were very responsive to questions, before and during our stay.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad I'm so glad you and your family had a great vacation at our house. Thank you for your kind words. Myself and Penny along with Alan and his team in Florida always try to excel at giving our guests a great experience. I wish you well and hope to welcome back to our house soon. Best regards Richard
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Don't Ignore all the reviews

  • 3 of 5

Had many of the same problems as most of the reviews on here. Could not get in the house with the code that was provided upon arrival. The contact info you are given is basically the wrong number. Had to travel 20 minutes to an office just to get the code to get into the house. Once in and settled, found our pool heat to be not on as promised. Again, called a provided number and received a call back 1 hour later. Somebody finally looked at pool the next day at 5pm. Furniture is worn, just like in previous reviews. My wife also found pills on the floor, just like previous reviews. I would be wary of staying at this property. This is our second year at this resort. Our first year was a five star stay, and the resort is as nice as ever!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ontario, canada
4

Large and spacious home for large families or multiple families.

  • 4 of 5

The only complaints we had were the cleanliness of the home upon arrival and We wouldn't pay for the pool heat at this particular unit again as the temperature was lower in Florida this pool was only set for 88 degrees. The pool never reached this and wasn't used enough because the kids were cold. We went to our friends home in the same resort and used their pool as it was much warmer. Upon arrival we had to vacuum, mop the floor, wipe the sticky countertops down and my daughter found a pill in the bedroom upstairs. I did contact the owner right away and he is going to find out what is going on with the cleaning company. He apologized and was going to look into this. Other then that we enjoyed our stay and used the resort amenities. The neighbourhood is very safe for children to be out and walking around in. The owner is very quick to reply with any questions or concerns.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review. First I just wanted to apologise for the delay in replying to you, this was due to a family illness. I have been in touch again with Alan who in turn has spoken to the cleaning company we use. Their standard has always been 5 star and we have used them for 3 years now and we always have the same 2 people. On this occasion it was their own time off and an alternative team were put in which could explain the minor issues on your arrival. They have apologised profusely for this and ensured us it was a one off. If it did happen again we have advised them we will seek an alternative company. With regards to the pool heat, it has been an issue we have been having for a number of weeks due to the low seasonal weather where electric pool heaters cannot sometimes reach the desired temperature or take a lot longer. Perhaps your friends pool heater was a gas one which can cope with the colder weather. I have discussed the issue with Alan as well as my immediate neighbour who has also had this problem and we are meeting in April to discuss installing a secondary pool heater at our houses which would be gas so we could use both, electric when weather is good and the gas when the weather is unseasonably cold. We apologise in this instance. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and like the house and resort. It really is a great place for family’s, safe and great location. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Richard & Penny UK Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house hard to get ahold of management and lack of amenities

  • 3 of 5

It took us 45 minutes to be able to get into the house because we were provided the wrong door code and we couldn’t get anyone to answer our phone calls. We then drove back up to security after getting no answer and they called and someone picked up right away and gave us the door code. We have stayed at many HomeAway homes and have never been required to buy our own garbage bags and get toilet paper immediately upon arriving. The house itself was clean and the rooms were as mentioned but we have stayed at many HomeAway homes and have never had issues with management answering like we did for this property. We had to leave the house 3 days early due to a medical emegency and we couldn’t even get someone to answer the phone then either.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of my property. I apologise for the issue you had with the door entry code. I have spoken to my property manager and it appears to be a misunderstanding regarding the " * " that also needed to be inputted to allow the door to unlock. Alan the property manager does all he possibly can to ensure guests can reach him whenever they need however he does also manage many other properties and may well have been tied up at the time of first calling. You will see from previous reviews Alan has always ensured top level service and does everything he can to ensure a fantastic vacation. Regarding the items included, the house is rented on a self catering basis and therefore we only provide amenities for the first day or two, these include soaps, toilet rolls for each bathroom etc. from there on it is the guests responsibilty as it is a self catering property. Im glad you found the house clean and as stated and do hope you enjoyed your vacation depiste a couplr of minor issues. I was sorry to learn that you had to leave early for the reasons you gave. As an owner, I along with Alan and his managing team, we do our very best to ensure the perfect vacation for all our guests. I myself will be travelling from the UK and visiting the property soon where as i do always with Alan have a good catch up, check the house for any issues and we alsways act on them right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The house is beautiful and large. Awesome minus a couple of improvements

  • 3 of 5

It was cold the week we were there, we ask for the heat to be fix No one ever showed up. Pool heat was broken but we did get a refund. Towels were worn but they were quickly replaced. I wish tv were on every room. Other than that house is lovely. The owner was nice but he was out of town due to.family issues and left it in hands of property management.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review. The house has been extremely busy recently with back to back bookings and this has caused a few issues in us being able to act on some minor issues. However, I am pleased to inform you we now have 7 days between bookings and we will be acting on all current issues including the ones you mentioned. I also take on board your comments regarding the TV’s in each room and have asked my property manager to get new tv’s installed in all rooms. With regards to the pool heater, unfortunately sometimes when the weather gets so cold it makes it very difficult to heat the pool to a required temperature which unfortunately is sometimes out of ou control. Despite a couple of minor issues I am pleased you had a good vacation and would love to have you back again soon. Best regards Richard Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect vacation house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this location from July 9-17, 2017. House was beautiful. Management was wonderful. Community pool was large and fun, including slide and lazy river, beautiful scenery. From my first correspondence for a quote, all the way through the moment we left the premises, was excellent. Exceeding our expectations. Huge house. Clean. Well appointed. Highly recommend! Would love to book again.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words in your recent review of our property. We always try to do our very best in ensuring our guests have a trouble free holiday and aim to provide the highest level of customer service from the very beginning of the booking right through to departure date. We work very closely with our management company headed by Alan, who has a great team behind him to ensure the house is as guests expect and help out wherever possible. It's always lovely to hear comments like this and we really do appreciate it. I do hope we can welcome you back soon. Best wishes to you and your family. Richard & Penny (Owners)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Orlando Ale House at Posner Park
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 27 and Hwy 192
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Clearwater

We are located within a 5 minute drive to Posner Park / Champions Gate which offers shopping and restaurants.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable