HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

**Brand New Executive Home**Specials Available**

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury 6 Bedroom 4 Bath Pool Home With Media Room, Pool & Table Table Tennis.

Our villa at the Solterra Resort is our home from home, now it can be yours too! Enjoy your vacation at our brand new, 5 star, spacious pool home located in Davenport's newest luxury resort.

The villa provides 3000 sq.ft of modern decor and amenities, offering 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, 2 living areas, full dining area and gourmet kitchen facilities. The villa also provides a separate media room with large TV and DVD's, WiFi throughout and a beautiful south facing pool with hot spa.

On entering the villa you will be impressed with the open plan lounge and formal dining area, ideal for relaxing after a long day at the theme parks and enjoying home cooked food. Continuing through, you enter a second open plan living area with a large leather sofa for all the family, 46' flat screen TV and gourmet kitchen to cater for all your needs.

The ground floor also boasts a queen size bedroom with separate bathroom. Access to the private pool, patio and covered lanai is available directly from the living area. The pool deck layout offers enjoyment for all, whether that be laying back on the sun loungers, reading a good book under the fan in the covered lanai or relaxing in the heatable pool and spa. This property allows you to take full advantage of everything Florida has to offer!

The first floor comprises of 5 further bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a media room. There is a Master Suite with TV & en-suite bathroom with bath & shower, a King bedroom & twin bedroom both connecting to a Jack & Jill bathroom. An additional Queen bedroom and twin room, with connecting Jack & Jill bathroom, complete the upstairs layout.

The wonderful movie room with 55' flat screen TV lets your family relax on the sofa for a night of movie fun after a hard days work at the theme park. It even boasts its own kitchen / bar area for food and drink prep so no one has to miss a scene!

In May 2016 the owners converted the garage to include a Pool table, Table Tennis table, Electronic Dartboard together with some bar stools and table for your comfort.

Our villa at the Solterra Resort is a fantastic place for that Florida holiday you've always dreamed of!

More Details

Property Manager
Daniel Martin
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
10 June, 2017

About Daniel Martin

We first entered into the Florida real estate market 2 years ago when we purchased a town home on a nearby resort. We were amazed at how often the rest of the family wanted to visit our vacation home with us and wished we had something a little larger than the town home to accommodate all of us. When we first viewed this home on Solterra we knew it was the one for our whole family to enjoy together for the coming years.

Daniel Martin purchased this villa in 2014

Why Daniel Martin chose Disney / Orlando

Spacious, modern, great location, first class resort amenities.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Davenport in Polk County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
**Brand New Executive Home**Specials Available**
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
5

Great location - wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious and thoughtfully laid out house (sound doesn't travel much between the main level and upstairs). Immaculately clean and well-appointed. Very close to amenities and theme parks (Disney, Legoland, etc.). Great games room / "man cave" in the garage with pool table, darts and table tennis.

The owners demonstrated a sincere interest in ensuring that our needs were met, and both they and Alan were very responsive to questions, before and during our stay.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad I'm so glad you and your family had a great vacation at our house. Thank you for your kind words. Myself and Penny along with Alan and his team in Florida always try to excel at giving our guests a great experience. I wish you well and hope to welcome back to our house soon. Best regards Richard
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best resort we have visited in Orlando by far

  • 5 of 5

The condo was spacious, clean, everything we needed was available. Neighborhood was quiet and peaceful throughout our stay. Both public and private pools were a big hit for the children. Already looking to return next year.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is a terrific house for your next vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 6 nights and were really impressed by the house. Our kids played pool and ping pong and swam in the pool often. The clubhouse pool and water slide are also great. The house is lovely and every room is comfortable. The location is ideal if you'll be visiting Disney or Universal. Highly recommend. Jeff

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada
2

BEWARE

  • 2 of 5

You get what you pay for! This house is underpricing all other houses similar to it. When is the last time the owner visited?? This house is very well used. The house is very dirty! The kitchen sinks and counters were filthy. Doors, walls and furnishings dirty. The screening around the pool is in disrepair, holes. Ants that BITE all around the pool deck. Toilets plug very easily. Pool heat for 7 day stay was actually 3. We arrived at 9:00pm, after long travel day, put bathing suits on only to find unheated pool - so disappointing. Pool was heated by 3rd day of stay and cooled off 3 days later.

Not so sure this review will succeed in garnering more renters for the owner??

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am completely shocked after reading this review. Firstly, one of the questions asked was, When is the last time the owner visited? My wife and I visited over Christmas and New Year and we said to each other how pleased we were with the house and that it still looked like we had only just purchased it. We always make notes and speak to our property manager on departure to make good anything that is needed. I am extremely disappointed with the comments made, potential guests only need to look at all the other reviews to see how wonderful and clean our house is, the most recent review clearly says how lovely the house is and how committed we are as owners. This is in line with all other reviews we have received. It is said that the house is dirty, counters dirty, walls dirty etc.. I simple cannot accept this. Prior to every guest arrival the property managers visits the house to do his own pre arrival check to ensure that everything is perfect. We as owners and our property manager only accept the best. With regard to the toilets plugging easily, in the three years of owning this property we have never had one problem with this. I am aware there are two or three very small holes in the pool screening, it is not in disrepair as stated and these two or three very small holes have now been repaired. I am aware there was a fault on the pool heater for which I apologise however it was rectified as soon as possible. I do not accept the majority of the comments made and can assure all future guests that we strive to do our best between us, our property manager and the management company to provide the best vacation experience possible. This is clearly evident in all our other reviews. We offer great rates for a fantastic luxury home in a very new resort. I assure all our guests our prompt and undivided attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Large Clean House was perfect for our stay

  • 5 of 5

We arrived this passed April and stayed for 2 weeks at the property. From the initial contact to request information about the property until the time we left we were completely satisfied with the quality of the service and of the property. We were able to check in early upon an earlier arrival which allowed us to take full advantage of our first day in Florida. There were 8 of us total staying in the House. 4 Adults, 3 pre teens and a 6 month old baby. Both Couples had adequate space and each child had their own bedroom and that still left a bonus tv room on the 2nd floor. The amenities of the house were great and we purchased groceries several times to cook meals at the house. The pool area was screened in and also had a jacuzzi. There was a small outdoor eating area and 4 lounge chairs. We were also able to rent a grill for the 2 week stay along with paying an additional fee to heat the pool (a must). The community also had a large pool with water slide, hot tub, cabana areas, gym facility and club house.

The overall community was very clean and well kept and felt very safe for our kids to be outside. The homeowners of the property were very kind and the property manager was very easy to get along with and took extra steps to make sure we had a crib, high chair, and pack and play for the baby. I would highly recommend this property as it fit our needs very well. If we travel back to the same area again we would gladly rent this property again.

Thanks for helping us make great memories.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. My wife and I along wth Alan our property manger take great pride in our villa in Florida. We all work together to ensure that our guests have a fabulous trouble free holiday. We all put a lot of effort in to ensure our guests arrive and leave happy. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forwarded to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Richard, Penny & Alan.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

The villa is in an excellent resort and a great location.

I would stay there again

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We work closely with our property manager Alan to ensure we give the highest standards. We look forward to welcoming you back. Richard & Penny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Orlando Ale House at Posner Park
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 27 and Hwy 192
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Clearwater

We are located within a 5 minute drive to Posner Park / Champions Gate which offers shopping and restaurants.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Davenport, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
2 Jun 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,044
for 7 nights
£1,044
 
 
Low
20 Aug 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£509
for 4 nights
From
£127
£891
 
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,106
for 7 nights
£1,106
 
 
Low
28 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£509
for 4 nights
From
£127
£891
 
 
Holidays
23 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,198
for 7 nights
£1,198
 
 
Low
3 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£526
for 4 nights
From
£132
£921
 
 
Mid
1 Mar 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£544
for 4 nights
From
£136
£952
 
 
Easter
26 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,136
for 7 nights
£1,136
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£509
for 4 nights
From
£127
£891
 

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 13.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals