HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

April 1-8 Open! Booking Nightly Year Round! 3 Kings, Private Pool, Poker Room

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms | 3.5 Bathrooms | Sleeps 8

Welcome to Latitude Adjustment

This is an ideal home for 2-3 couples with children or up to 8 adults max.

You have just been dealt a lucky hand!

Grab a few friends and enjoy some great times together in this incredible, recently updated home! In addition to the great NEW GAME ROOM complete with a 3-in-1 game table & 6 rolling chairs, you can enjoy the PRIVATE POOL with screened lanai, huge living and dining area, enormous gourmet kitchen, and THREE PRIVATE KING MASTER SUITES! Located in the exclusive gated community of Destiny East, this house has a private, screened- in pool, outdoor kitchen and a large golf cart (available for rent). With just a 3-night minimum stay, this home is perfect for a short get-away!

The EXPANSIVE LIVING AREA in this home features beautiful hardwood floors, high ceilings, crown molding and windows galore. This open plan layout is perfect for groups who want to spend their active time together, but also want comfortable, private spaces for alone time. Relax on the beautiful new sofa, loveseat or chair, enjoy the flat-screen TV, or perhaps play a game of chess in this great room that also features a dining table which seats 8+. Two sets of 8-foot double glass doors disappear as they open to the private, SCREENED-IN lanai and POOL (pool heat is optional for an extra charge), and OUTDOOR SUMMER KITCHEN and DINING AREA.

The LARGE GOURMET KITCHEN can accommodate multiple cooks with substantial counter space and cabinets, stainless steel appliances, a separate pantry and wet bar with wine rack. We want you to feel at home right away, so we have equipped this kitchen with a blender, toaster, hand mixer, brand new dishes, flatware, professional Calphalon cookware, Keurig K-Cup coffee maker and a regular drip coffee maker. The pantry is also stocked with a few essentials to get you started like spices, foil, cream, sugar, etc.

You'll enjoy spending time with friends in the BRAND NEW GAME ROOM! The new slate game table is all yours for a game of bumper pool, or place the poker table top on for a fun evening challenging your friends in Texas Hold ‘em or whatever your favorite card game may be. You’ll find poker chips and cards in the cabinet in this room and the poker table has chip trays and cup holders for up to eight players. Flip over the poker table, and you could use this table for extra dining space or other table games. The six rolling chairs and a flat-screen TV make it easy to relax and enjoy this unique room!


You’ll appreciate this wonderful, private master bedroom featuring a beautiful king bed with vibrant new quilt, pillows and super-soft Egyptian cotton sheets. The hardwood floors continue into this room and two sliding glass doors lead outside to the lanai and pool. This lovely space also features a large dresser, night stands with reading lamps, a flat-screen TV, and a luxurious en-suite bathroom.

Bathroom #1 (En-suite for King Master #1)

Step into your private sanctuary - this spacious bathroom features an extra- large vanity with double sinks, a soaking tub, a separate tile shower and walk-in closet. This bathroom is also equipped with a hair dryer and big, fluffy bath towels.


This lovely master bedroom welcomes you with a relaxing décor, a BRAND NEW KING BED, Egyptian cotton sheets, and room darkening drapes for those times you would like to sleep in or enjoy a nap while on vacation. There is a dresser, beside table with reading lamp, large closet, a flat-screen TV, as well as an en-suite bathroom in this room.

Bathroom #2 (En-suite for King Master #2)

This well-appointed en-suite bathroom for King Bedroom #2 features a commode, vanity with sink and tile shower. Big, fluffy bath towels and a personal hair dryer will be there for you too.


A BRAND NEW KING BED with new pillows, quilt and supple Egyptian cotton sheets awaits you at the end of the day in the beautiful master suite. Pull the room-darkening curtains for a long night’s sleep, or stay awake enjoying the Flat-screen TV or a good book. This room features a dresser, large closet, night stand and reading lamp.

Bathroom #3 (En-suite for King Master #3)

This en-suite bathroom for King Master #3 features a commode, vanity with sink and tile shower. It is also equipped with a personal hair dryer and big, fluffy bath towels.

Bathroom #4

This lovely powder room with commode and vanity with sink is in the main hallway for the convenience of all guests.


In addition to the 3 King beds in the master suites, there's a brand new queen-size sleeper sofa in the living area. If you need additional sleeping space, you can reserve two single roll-away beds when you book this home.

LAUNDRY ROOM – You’ll certainly appreciate the spacious laundry room in this home. It features a full-size front-loading washer & dryer, storage shelves, an iron and ironing board.

We keep all our homes clean and well updated, and pay attention to amenities you expect, such as high-speed internet, nice flat-screen TVs, high-definition cable and more. We also provide items our smaller guests may need like a high chair and pack-n-play. This home has a two-car garage for use during your stay as well.

GOLF CART – Complimentary use of the golf cart is included with this rental. Please note: We make every effort to ensure the golf cart will be available and in working order during your stay but sometimes, problems arise which are outside our control. In the event that the golf cart is inoperable and/or unavailable during your stay, there will be no compensation or replacement offered for this complimentary service.

You’ll have access to all the great amenities offered in the upscale Destiny East neighborhood! Want a change of pace from your private pool? Use the huge seasonally heated community pool with waterfall. Play a game of tennis on one of the two tennis courts, soak in the hot tub, duke it out on the basketball court or kick back in the clubhouse theater! 6 wristbands for entry to these amenities are included with rental; additional (short-term) wristbands can be purchased at the clubhouse for $5 each.

You can't beat this central Destin location! Walk 2 minutes to Cueve Bistro, Tuscany Italian Bistro, La Rumba Mexican Restaurant or Bruster’s Ice Cream Shop. Or walk the 600 yards to the beach and dine at the legendary Crab Trap. If you’re looking for shopping, dining and entertainment, Destin Commons, a beautiful upscale shopping and entertainment center is nearby on Hwy 98. It features over 75 shops and restaurants, including World of Beer, Panera Bread, Bass Pro Shop, Uncle Buck's Fish Bowl & Grill, AMC Theater with IMAX and much more.

No one has standards as high as ours, and no one delivers on their standards like we do. You’ll find our homes furnished nicer and better equipped than most, and impeccably maintained. We’re here if you should need us during your stay. WE’RE ALSO PET FRIENDLY --we welcome any size dogs (yes even large breeds, but there is an additional $200 pet fee) . Call to book now.


Book with Confidence!

We know how difficult it is to find a vacation rental to suit your family’s needs, schedules and budget. We’re happy to assist you with the process of finding and booking the right place to stay for your vacation. We don’t leave you hanging—we actually answer our phone and do our best to get back to all email inquiries within an hour (and if you put your phone number into the inquiry form, we will call you)! Unlike many other people who never update their calendars, we always keep ours up-to-date. If this property is booked, be sure to check our other properties we have by pressing the “All My Rental Listings” link above the Photos section of this page.

More Details

Property Manager
Sugar Palm Vacation Rentals
Member since: 1996
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2017

About Sugar Palm Vacation Rentals

Sugar Palm Vacation Rentals provides an entirely unique class of professional marketing, management and caretaking services previously nonexistent in the vacation rental market. We call it: Professional Rental By Owner – a comprehensive offering, combining the benefits and business acumen of a property management service with the personal, service-oriented touch of Rental By Owner. Sugar Palm Vacation Rentals’ distinctive collection of vacation properties connects discerning travelers with quality property owners to provide memorable, confident, seamless, carefree experiences for everyone involved.

Sugar Palm Vacation Rentals’ Professional Rental By Owner service is the brainchild of two well-known industry veterans, Christine Karpinski and Jeff Marken. When Karpinski (the indisputable Queen of Rental By Owner) and Marken (vacation rental industry pioneer) consolidated their personal vacation home collections marketing and management, they experienced groundbreaking economies of scale and business efficiencies that they’re passing along to home and condo owners in the Destin-area in the form of Professional Rental By Owner services.

Jeff and Christine, along with their experienced team of operations, marketing, guest services, maintenance, and housekeeping experts, now manage the most distinctive vacation rental homes and condos in Destin, Crystal Beach, Sandestin, Miramar Beach and Panama City Beach, with a collective valuation of over $15 Million. They've been extremely successful in scaling the Sugar Palm Vacation Rentals home and condo collection, while still maintaining a personalized touch that provides travelers and property owners with the best experiences possible.

Why Sugar Palm Vacation Rentals chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Simply put...because no one puts the real time and effort and honesty into keeping their homes clean, well equipped, and well maintained like we do, and we're local and will take excellent care of you if you need us during your stay. We will spoil you!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bath #1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Ensuite to King Master #1
    Guest Half Bath - Toilet
    Master Bath #2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Ensuite to King Master #2
    Master Bathroom #3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Ensuite to King Master #3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King Master #1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Attached Bath, Access to Patio
    King Master #2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Attached Bath
    King Master #3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Attached bath
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Community amenities include seasonally heated community pool with waterfall, hot tub, two tennis courts, basketball court, Clubhouse with theater


4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

April 1-8 Open! Booking Nightly Year Round! 3 Kings, Private Pool, Poker Room
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews

Nice house for large families.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this home! Great for large families, and we especially like that it is pet friendly! There were a few negatives during our stay. Had to pay an additional fee for use of the golf cart! We have stayed in Destiny East many times and have never had to pay an extra fee for this! Our coffee maker was not working the first morning we were there, but they quickly brought us a brand new one. (It is missing the removable filter holder, but we made do.) We also couldn't get the induction stove to work at first. We had never used one before and apparently you have to use a particular type of pan! There was cookware there to use with it but probably need to remove the regular cookware from the house! Also the screen needs to be replaced in the lanai. It is not attached in a couple of places and would be very easy for children or pets to get through. Overall this is a great home and we would recommend it!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review of our home. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. So happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the home. To address the couple of points for clarification for future guests. The stove is a conduction heat stove. Our pots and pans are all approved for conduction heat, you just need to have the pot on the stove before you turn the burner on because there is a magnet inside the stove that will not allow the element to heat up unless there is a pot on it) . We have thorough instructions on this in our documents both in the house and that we send to the guests before they arrive . As for the screened in patio; it was damaged right before these guests' arrival and is being repaired. As for the golf cart; yes there is a charge for it because it's a street-legal golf cart (not just recreational use that cannot be driven outside the neighborhood).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Close to beach...Great bedrooms and bathrooms

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed at this house for our Florida vacation and it was great. This house was close to the beach (especially by golf cart) and each bedroom having a king sized bed and ensuite bathroom was a true delight. The living room area was spacious and well decorated and we loved the screened in porch to grill and swim in the pool.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review of our home. We look forward to hosting you and your family again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lexington, KY

great family vacation, close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do this home justice. When our GPS told us we had arrived at our destination, I thought it was wrong. The front of the house is very large, with a grand appearance, also the front porch is very spacious. There are very high ceilings throughout, you can hear an echo in the living room. It was very clean and our family of eight (four generations) had a great time. The pool is a little small, but it was fine for a party of our size. It is located in an upscale neighborhood, and we visited the community pool on the last day and didn't want to leave. The rental office is close to the home, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words about Latitude Adjustment and the experience you had in our property. We try very hard and it's most gratifying when our guests notice and appreciate it. We look forward to hosting you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Akron, OH

Great home, amazing rental company. Thank you very much.

  • 5 of 5

First, Sugar Palm Vacation Rentals are fantastic. My rental was last minute, and the team moved quickly and fairly to accommodate my family. They are veterans to the rental industry, and it shows in every interaction - check in, in-stay communication, check out, and follow up. I rent no less than 3 properties annually, various locations domestically, and for past 20 years - and I've never had a better experience.

Re: the home, fantastic all around. We have high personal standards, and this unit didn't disappoint. Very, very clean and obviously kept up by owners. Well appointed kitchen - appliances, cookware, and dinnerware - all new and well stocked. Beds/Baths comfy like a Marriott - linens, pillows, and towels all super white and plush. There is a welcome binder that provides nice island insights, suggestions too.

Community - pool, fitness, courts are great. Very friendly and welcoming. Access to golf cart more than enhanced the trip - it's a must have. We stayed with 2 young daughters, and had 2 families within Destiny East to visit and meet at pool/beach.

I can be nothing but positive. Thank you Sugar Palm and homeowner.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awwwww shucks. You're making us blush with all of your kind words. We do take great pride in providing the best experience for all of our guests. We're so happy to hear you appreciated our efforts. We look forward to hosting you again. Thanks from Jeff and Christine and the entire Sugar Palm Rentals Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
North Atlanta, Georgia

Latitude Adjustment will adjust your attitude!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house. My husband and I have been renting houses in the Destin/Grayton Beach area for 15 years. This is the first time as not a family trip, but a grown up trip! We went with two other couples for a golf trip. This house is perfectly located and great for adults! It has three king size beds (a real plus) and each bedroom has its own bath. Great living area, spacious and comfortable. We are already investigating using this house again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review of our home. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the home and its location. We look forward to hosting you and your group again in the future. Thanks for Jeff & Christine and the entire Sugar Palm Rentals staff.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Crystal Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Spring Break 2017
4 Mar 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Late Spring 2017
15 Apr 2017 - 19 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer 2017
20 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
July 4th Week 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Summer 2017
8 Jul 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Late Summer 2017
19 Aug 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Fall 2017
5 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter 2017
21 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Thanksgiving 2017
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Winter 2017
26 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Holiday 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Damage Protection £47
Booking fee £71 + Tax
Pet Fee £160 + Tax
Cleaning fee £240 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until booked. Rate quotes on VRBO are approximations - call or email us for exact quotes, or if you have any questions at all. We love to speak with our guests!

Cleaning fee and 11% tax applies to all stays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot