HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Blue Bird Beach House. 296 steps to Beach. 164 Silver Laurel. Perfect!

People11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
11
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Watercolor - Park District, Steps to Beach

2 king suites, beds for 11, great porch, 296 steps to beach, 6 bikes included,

This beautifully appointed, two story, 4 bedroom / 3 bath home with 2 king bedrooms is ideally located in the Park District (the area closest to the beach) in Phase One of WaterColor. You get free wi-fi, six free bikes, quick access to Seaside, Cerulean Park, the Beach Club, multiple other pools and most importantly a short walk to the beach. There is no additional charge for the pool / amenity cards.

With its exceptionally sized rooms, this home is perfect for multiple families and sleeping 11 comfortably. There are heart pine floors throughout. The front of the home features a classic porch with relaxing cushioned seating (2 rockers and 2 side chairs) and porch ceiling fans.

Ground Floor: Upon entry you will find a relaxing playroom / TV area for the kids with love seat, side table with lamp, daybed sofa, coffee table, LCD TV and whole house stereo with iPhone / MP3 dock. Off this room is a bunk room for the big kids (there is a pocket door for privacy) with its large built-in over-sized bunk beds (2 twins), dresser, 2 side chairs, sideboard, lamp and closet. Further down the hall is the gourmet kitchen with granite countertops, custom cabinetry and the latest stainless appliances (fridge with icemaker, dishwasher, glass top range, microwave). The raised bar in in the kitchen seats three with bar stools. There is also a pantry for guest use. The living room has a comfortable sectional sofa, wicker side chairs with ottoman, leather coffee table and lamps. Living room also features 48' LCD TV, DVD player and wireless (and wired) internet. Elegant built-in shelving frames the fireplace and is full of books, games and puzzles. Unique glass-front cabinets serve to separate the dining and living areas. Also on this floor is the first Master Bedroom with king bed, 2 night stands, 2 lamps, dresser, side chair (which can be used at dining table for extra seating) amoire with LCD TV, closet and French doors to the back deck. As well, this bedroom has ensuite bath which includes shower and vanity sink.

Second Floor: Upstairs you will find the spacious king master bedroom suite with king bed, 2 bedside chests, 2 lamps, plush side chair, bench, secretary / dresser, LCD TV and private balcony porch overlooking the area. Porch is outfitted with 2 cushioned teak chairs and a side table. Very large private master bath has 2 large closets, double vanity sinks, walk-in shower and over-sized jetted tub. Bunk bedroom has 2 bunk beds (4 twins) and a twin trundle just in case you need it. This room also has a side chair, dresser, lamp and an LCD TV as well as a private bath with closet, vanity sink and tub/shower. Full laundry room is also located upstairs, with washer/dryer and built-in ironing board.

Outside: Outdoor dining on the back deck with teak table, umbrella, 6 chairs, gas grill and outside speakers. Parking for 2 medium-sized cars, in the carport and driveway. Outdoor shower. Also included are 6 adult bikes to enjoy the sites in WaterColor and around 30a. The WaterColor community was named the #1 family vacation destination in the U.S and includes 499 acres of coastal resort and residential community. It is an ideal bike community perfect for family getaways with its pristine sugar sand beaches, 4 swimming pools, award-winning tennis facilities, world famous Beach Club, unparalleled beachside and poolside dining, and acres of parks, gardens and foot paths.

Booking:

*A 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking.

*The remaining payment is due 30 days prior to your stay.

*Except for a $250 cancellation fee, deposits are refundable if notice is given 60 days prior to your arrival

*Checks and credit cards are accepted: Visa, Discover, MasterCard

*Check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

Spring break and summer weeks are Saturday - Saturday.

$600 damage deposit is automatically refunded 7 days after departure, assuming no loss or damage.

Rental rates include passes to all Watercolor pools and Beach Club.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Charley Duggan
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2016

Why Charley Duggan chose South Walton

Perfect location near beach, adjacent to Seaside.

What makes this house unique

Kids can walk or ride bikes to the beach, Seaside shops, or Camp Club. No worries.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Blue Bird Beach House. 296 steps to Beach. 164 Silver Laurel. Perfect!
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
5

Lovely home that enhanced our stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Watercolor, and we were beyond impressed with the area and home. We were traveling with two couples and two small children. Having two master bedrooms was a "must" for us, and the layout of this house worked very well. It was great that the home had a pack 'n play already provided for our one-year-old and the kitchen was well stocked with plates, utensils, etc. We were a quick walk to downtown Seaside, as well as about four blocks from the Watercolor Beach Club, which we visited daily to get beach towels, go to the pool, and enjoy the beach right below the beach club area.

One small suggestion that would be helpful - since this was our first time visiting the area, it would be even more helpful if the passes that were provided for the Watercolor pool access also included a map of where the pools are located, and possibly even a map of Seaside. I stopped by the Watercolor Inn and grabbed a map, but having this provided at the home would be an extra benefit, as I was having a hard time finding a map online. Certainly not a downside, just a little something extra that could be beneficial for first time visitors. :)

We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Everything at Blue Bird beach house was in excellent condition when we arrived in mid-October. Pools, beach and restaurants all within easy walking distance, and the free bikes were a nice plus. One had a loose seat but after a quick text msg it was fixed thirty minutes later. The grill had been used quite a bit, so the brush hanging next to it was a good idea.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs Repairs

  • 2 of 5

Light over 1st floor shower was burned out all week

The bathroom door on the first floor could not be locked reliably

The 1st floor bedroom door could not be locked at all

The ice maker did not work all week

The grill was so dirty that it flamed up when used

Kitchen trash can lid wouldn't open with foot pedal

Upholstered furniture was dirty

Extra down comforter found in 1st floor bedroom had stains on it

No map of Watercolor pool locations anywhere to be found on the property

Dryer only dried clothes when set on high

We did enjoy the proximity to Seaside restaurants, Watercolor shops, 5 pools, 1 playground and the beach. However, we did not like having to bike to all of those places and to have to rent bike trailers to carry our supplies to all of those places.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not believe this is a fair or reasonable review. We did not hear from this guest until the 5th day of their 7 day stay. There is a Watercolor map included in the check-in package, and another framed map on the wall ... The grill cooking surface was clean but there was residue on the burner, which we cleaned. The icemaker was clogged where ice melted then re-froze; this is caused when the freezer door is left open for a long time. We brought 2 bags of ice. There was no mention of a burned out light bulb. Our handyman came to fix the door lock and was abruptly told to go away. Sorry that the six free bikes were not enough. Only bad review we've ever received, and largely unjustified, in our opinion. We're sorry your stay was not satisfactory.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Picture perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Owner does not lie about the convenient access of property! This house was perfect for two families! Can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dunwoody, GA
5

Quality House

  • 5 of 5

Very pleased with our decision to stay here for a week's vacation. The Management was good to work with. The location is fantastic within Watercolor. House layout meets/exceeds expectations based on viewing the pictures. Bikes were great to have. Beds were comfortable. Place was clean. Great for kids.

Not as updated or crazy high end as some of the watercolor houses, but absolutely perfect for our family and a good value. We'd absolutely stay there again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time at the the Blue Bird Beach House - May 2016.

  • 5 of 5

We came down for a family vacation and left with all smiles. The house surpassed expectations and the environment all around Water Color was top notch. Everything seems to be centered around family and relaxing at the beach with great restuarants. No late night noise or loud partying to deal with in the neighborhood. We loved it and plan to come back soon.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a great stay; we hope you will visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
NW Florida (Panama City)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Pick from many
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
30a
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Pick from many
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Watercolor
Car: not necessary

Easy walk to Seaside and Watercolor restaurants and shops, as well as the beach, Watercolor pools and beach club.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Watercolor, South Walton

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
10 Sep 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£1,710
for 4 nights
From
£376
£2,684
 
 
Holiday
22 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,887
for 4 nights
From
£420
£3,038
 
 
Winter
2 Jan 2017 - 3 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,622
for 4 nights
From
£354
£2,684
 
 
Spring
4 Mar 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,657
for 7 nights
£3,657
 
 
late Spring
22 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,418
for 5 nights
From
£442
£3,215
 
 
Summer
27 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,453
for 7 nights
£4,453
 
 
July 4th week
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,161
for 7 nights
£5,161
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,542
for 7 nights
£4,542
 
 
late summer
12 Aug 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,418
for 5 nights
From
£442
£3,215
 
 
Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,799
for 4 nights
From
£398
£2,861
 
 
Holiday
23 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,976
for 4 nights
From
£442
£3,215
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £476
Housekeeping £206
Tax Rate 11.5%

Booking:
*A 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking
*The remaining payment is due 30 days prior to your stay
*Except for a $250 cancellation fee, deposits are refundable if notice is given 60 days prior to your arrival
*Checks and credit cards are accepted: Visa, Discover, MasterCard
*Check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Watercolor in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3045 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom Lower - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Upper Bunk Room Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Bathroom Upper - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Double vanity, spacious, lots of closet space
  • 3 full ensuite baths Upper master bath is huge and luxurious
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1st Floor master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed and ensuite full bath downstairs
    Upper floor master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed and ensuite full bath upstairs
    1st floor bunkroom - 2 Bunk Bed , enclosed room on ground floor with 2 large built-in bunk bed
    Upper bunk room - 5 Bunk Bed , 2 bunk beds and 1 trundle, sleeps 5 total
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 6 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot