HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Different holidays Paris luxury private houseboat ♥ terrace & view river side

17 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type boat
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday boat in Salpêtrière - ♥DIFFERENT HOLIDAYS IN PARIS♥

Amazing luxury canal boat with view 360° and terrace

Unique and romantic private residence aboard wonderful houseboat moored in the heart of Paris.

Think about the romance and charm of your stay on our adorable houseboat comfortably moored on the left bank of the seine.

Lovely view.

Great light.

  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm

Armelle et Georges
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 October, 2016

About Armelle et Georges


Armelle and I am pleased to handle the rental of HOUSEBOATS.

If you plan to explore other places visit the beautifull Loire Valley and stay on a charming floating house just in front of the castel of Saumur. Please find in Google ' LOIRE ROMANCE SAUMUR'

Amazing area at only 1h30 from Paris by TGV.

Kind regards


Armelle et Georges purchased this boat in 1999

What makes this boat unique

Boat PRIVATE 100 %

Private terrace

Moored boat side the Seine with cleared view on the Seine

New kitchen

Good bedding


based on 17 holidaymaker reviews

Different holidays Paris luxury private houseboat ♥ terrace & view river side
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews

Adventurous way to stay in Paris!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed in the houseboat during our recent trip to Paris. Our children (ages 6 and 9) thought it was great fun! The owners were extremely helpful and responsive.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous way to experience Paris

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and clean, great location, and the hosts were helpful and available, plus prompt in repaying the damage deposit. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well represented but owner is not responsive

  • 3 of 5

The property was as advertised and in a great location..The problem I had was the damage deposit. I had not received the damage deposit 2 weeks after departure.. I contacted the owner on this site first and then by direct e mail... The owner kept insisting that the deposit was refunded even suggesting that is was refunded in October before our check in.. We finally had to contact Home Away and they apparently pressured the owner and he finally refunded the deposit in late November. This was almost a month after checkout...

  • Review Submitted: Dec 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rob The deposit is refunded automatically by Homeaway about one week after the check-out. Sorry that you had this problem. Actually the automatic refund were deactivated. This time it was a problem of this and we are not responsible. We receive a mail from Homeaway and if we do not ask to Homeaway to kepp the deposit they refund. We do not have the deposit in our hands. It is not fair to say that we are not responsive.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

quirky, close to everything, comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay on the boat. Everything was provided, it was clean and neat (bathroom a bit small, but it's a boat!!), and very comfortable. My 80 year old father had no trouble with access. The boat is close to everything and we used the batobus more than the metro for getting around. The owners are pleasant and helpful. Recommend for families and small groups.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Thank you for this nice review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Unique and wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We rented the boat for 3 nights with another adult couple. We loved everything about our time there. Plenty of room below for entertaining our friends who joined us for dinner all 3 nights.

The boat had everything we needed, the beds were very comfortable and I loved the gentle rocking. Shower was great, used the laundry as well as the dish washer with no problems.

We arrived early and there was no problem contacting the owner and getting on the boat before the arranged time. The driver she arranged for us made the call to her. I would recommend him as well. He picked us up and took us back to the airport. More money than public transit but he was worth it.

Sitting on the deck watching the river traffic day and night was a real highlight for us. Stores were very close for shopping. Metro close as well, we walked to Notre Dame a couple of times too. Beautiful walk along the river.

The only thing I would say is if you are not very mobile the boat could be difficult to board. We had no problems but I would worry about older not so mobile adults. Thanks for making our stay in Paris a wonderful experience, Luisa

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Luisa ! I apreciate your kind review. I am happy that my boat suits you for your stay in Paris. You give a good advice for people not so mobile. Merci beaucoup! Georges
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Horrible stay

  • 1 of 5

The boat is older and more run down than the photos show. There were no paper towels, napkins or hand soap provided. There were towels in the dryer. There were no instructions on operating the appliances or the HVAC system. The switch in the bathroom was taped together with duct tape and the outlet in the kitchen was was falling out of the wall. There was a small stove with exhaust pipe that was sealed at the ceiling with tinfoil which leaked when it rained getting our items wet. We had no hot water one day and had cold showers and the power went out another day which meant no lights, heat or bathroom since it uses a pump for the toilet. Owner agreed to pay for hotel and taxi and then refused after he gave his word and sent a text. He is totally untrustworthy.

Please find someplace else to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello you had some difficulties with the power during your stay and I sent twice time somebody on the boat. Sorry that you faced this power failure the last night. This never happens. You asked for a compensation and I agreed your figure without bargain. Then I have hired a taxi for you and booked for you an hotel . I have refunded the full night. The other questions are out of scale with your comments. You ask for products of hotels, like paper towels etc not at all proposed in our Homeaway advert. The small stove is just a vintage stove for decoration. The kitchen is only one year old. Beds have been renewing one and 2 years ago with good quality mattress. The HVAC in all rooms is a Daikin system one of the best brand in the world with intuitive remote control. I have been renting the boat since 2005 . My reviews are very good and I face the first time a so disproportionate review. Sorry this is not fair. .
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2


Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres

In two minutes of the gbotanic arden and museun gallerie de l'evolution. Le Marais p is just on the other side of the Seine with museums shops and trendy bars and especially its architecture XVIth and XVIIth century

Notre-Dame, the St Louis Island and the island are close by following the Seine in the garden of sculptures.

Subway, RER in 3mn walk.

Train station Gare d'Austerlitz and Gare de Lyon nearby.

The river cruise batobus ' jardin de plantes ' is in 3mn on foot.

Open-air dance, concerts bars and floating restaurants are in 10mn on foot as well as the library François Mitterrand at approximately 1/4h.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday boat in Salpêtrière, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Nettoyage £36
Refundable Damage Deposit £268

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday boat in Salpêtrière in Paris

Property Type:
  • boat
Building Type:
  • lodge
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • river
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • American Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Dining Room
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    Chambre 3 - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Radio
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • roller blading

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot