HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Big Piney Family Fun

People20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Space 6,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Great views, 8 bedroom, 7 bath, sleeps 22

Perfect for Family Reunions or Large Groups

Beautiful private home with amazing views of Snowbasin and Pineview Lake. This 8 bedroom home is ideal for big families or multiple couples.

The main living level includes an open kitchen/dining/living area with spacious cabinets and a beautiful fire place in one Great Room that opens up to a large deck with a gas BBQ and 180 degree views. Two Master Suites are conveniently located on the main floor, with their own ensuite baths. The one master suite has its own 32 inch TV. A third bath is next to the study which has a full size Murphy bed. An attached three car garage with storage opens to a convenient laundry area.

The Upper level includes three bedrooms; one bedroom offering a full sized bed with a twin bunk above, a second bedroom with a queen size bed and a third large bedroom offering a full sized bed with a twin bunk above and a queen size bed. Also on this level there are two full bathrooms, a queen Murphy bed that folds out of the wall, a game table and a media center with a 40 inch TV.

The lower level includes two baths, a laundry room, and three additional bedrooms offering two queens, five twins and a crib. There also is a second kitchen, dining table, pool table and air hockey plus a large theater room with recliners.

Trapper Ridge is a planned community of single family homes just a 10 minute drive to Powder Mountain and both Snowbasin and Wolf Creek Utah Ski Area are within a 25 minute drive. The community features a pool & year-round hot tub overlooking Pineview Lake, Clubhouse with fitness center, ping pong and club room for private functions. There's also a tennis court and basketball practice area, and the neighborhood trail connects to Wolf Creek’s network, offering about a 4 mile loop. Complimentary Wi-Fi is also available at the Clubhouse.

BED and BATH CONFIGURATION:

MAIN LEVEL –

(2) KING BEDROOMS WITH ENSUITE BATHS WITH JETTED TUBS.

(1) MURPHY BED IN THE STUDY WITH ADJACENT FULL BATH

(3) FULL BATHS ON THE MAIN FLOOR.

UPSTAIRS –

(1)LARGE BEDROOM WITH BUNK BED WITH FULL BOTTOM AND TWIN TOP +PLUS QUEEN SIZE BED

(1)BEDROOM WITH BUNK BED WITH FULL BOTTOM AND TWIN TOP

(1)BEDROOM WITH QUEEN SIZE BED

(1) FULL QUEEN MURPHY BED IN UPPER FAMILY ROOM

(2) FULL BATHS

DOWNSTAIRS –

(1)TWIN BEDROOM WITH (3) TWINS BEDS - 2 TWINS AND TWIN BUNK

(1) QUEEN BEDROOM

(1) QUEEN BEDROOM WITH A TWIN AND CRIB

(2) FULL BATHS

AMENITIES

________________________________________

Amazing views

Three car garage

Private study

Two laundry areas

Full kitchen on the main level

Second kitchen downstairs

Private hot tub

Air hockey

Pool table

Free local phone service

Free WIFI

3 HD TVs

Theater room

More Details

Owner
Philip M Clegg
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 February, 2018

About Philip M Clegg

This is our beautiful home which has provided our family many wonderful memories.

Philip M Clegg purchased this house in 2007

Why Philip M Clegg chose Eden

This property is located in beautiful Ogden valley. It is well suited for couples or family vacations. Additional information about the area is available at this web site. www.ovba.org

What makes this house unique

This spectacular home boasts 8 bedrooms with 3 large open family rooms for entertainment. Club house with outdoor pool, tennis courts and workout room are only part of the outdoor adventure this home provides. Neighboring 3 ski resorts and breathtaking views of Pineview Reservoir and Snow basin off the back deck.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Eden in Weber County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 6800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 20
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 22 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Granite counter top-main floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Granite counter top-main floor
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Granite counter top-basement level
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Granite counter top- main level
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Granite counter top-basement level
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Granite counter top-top level
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Granite counter top-top level
  • Home has 6 1/2 baths total. 6 full baths; 2 on the upper level, 3 on the main level and 1 full bath and 1 half bath on the lower level.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Ensuite bath with shower and jetted tub
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , TV and ensuite bath with shower and jetted tub
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , Shares Jack & Jill bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Full sized with twin bunk above, shares Jack & Jill bathroom
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 8 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Queen, full sized & twin above, plus bult in sewing center
  • 8 bedrooms We can accommodate more than 22 if you have children under three years of age.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Big Piney Family Fun
average rating of 4.861111 based on 36 reviews
5

Great space, great location and great amenities!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at Big Piney Family Fun and its name is spot on! Group of 4 families with a total of 17 folks had plenty of space to enjoy our 5 day visit. Great convenient location to Powder Mountain as well as the village for anything you may have forgotten... No regrets!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place! Easily accommodated 12 of us.

  • 5 of 5

Great proximity to Pow Mow!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

plenty of space

  • 3 of 5

Everything was nice except for, there was no surround sound in theatre it was just from tv and not a single chair would recline for everything has been broken before our stay. The hot tub could have been cleaner and the headrest was broke half way around. Out of the four cue sticks only one was not broke. Took the dryer four cycles to dry clothes. All in all, it is a nice house that has not been maintained well or previous renters did not respect the owners house and broke stuff. The main room upstairs and in the basement desperately could use TVs. The nursery in the house is pretty creepy also. Once again, nice house but not properly maintained which makes me feel like we overpaid for our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry if the sound was coming from the TV only. Last Spring a large new smart TV was installed in the theater. It has a sound bar below with a right, center and left channel speakers. There is also in the corner a base sub-woofer. We will have it checked to make sure it is working properly. Thank you for bringing this to or attention. We did not intend the theater chairs to recline. We are sorry the hot was not cleaner. It should have been! There is a phone number we provided you for the spa that you could have called for them to take care of it. I will follow up with the spa service regarding this problem. They have a calendar of every guest schedule and it should have been clean when you arrived. Last spring, we had all the head pads on the spa replaced. If the headset is broken it will be replaced. The spa people should have noted that but I will get it resolved. If the pool sticks had the tips off that happened recently. It will be taken care of. We recently sent a repair person to fix the dryer but apparently their work did not fix the problem. It will be taken care of. There is a second laundry room in the basement that you could have used. The main room upstairs has a new smart TV behind the doors in the cabinet. It is hooked to the internet for streaming live as well as full service Direct TV. The Basement level has a large TV in the theater room. It is hooked to the internet for streaming live as well as full service Direct TV. We don't know what the guest is referring to about the Nursery. We have no nursery in the home. One room has a crib, trundle and Queen bed. That room is as the picture on the web site
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Providence,Utah
5

We were very impressed with the property!

  • 5 of 5

We felt like we had plenty of space. There were lots of areas for the adults and the children. The long table was perfect for our family during meals and game playing. We would like to stay next year!!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Layton, UT
5

Spacious, well stocked and well maintained.

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely perfect in every way. The owner was super easy to work with, and had an incredibly fast response time. We had a fairly large group but, the amount of space, and the layout made it so everyone had their own privacy. He had thorough instructions for each of the TVs and an information packet with everything you could possibly want to know regarding your stay. The community pool was nearly empty each time we went. And the view from the deck is absolutely stunning.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big Piney Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful home in Trappers Ridge, Eden, Utah was perfect for our family reunion. From main floor dual master bedrooms, three living areas, lots of bathrooms and plenty of sleeping options, everyone was well accommodated--from the 90 year old grandmother to the youngest great grandchild. Eden has all the recreation anyone could ask for. . .from hiking to paddle boarding to beautiful shady playgrounds to a rodeo in nearby Ogden. We loved the mountain drives, the petting farm, the gorgeous views from the deck and patio. It was a vacation that we will always remember!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are happy you had a good time
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £250.15
Damage Deposit £214.41

Full refund if reservation is cancelled 30 days or more before check in date. Less than 30 days before check in the deposit is non-refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals