HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Home Directly on the Gulf

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 6,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom, 4 bath, on the Gulf with beautiful views

PLEASE NOTE I DO NOT USE THIS CALENDAR. PLEASE REQUEST DATES TO SEE IF THEY ARE AVAILABLE

4 bedroom, 4 bath private home directly on the Gulf of Mexico on Pensacola Beach, FL. Bottom Bedroom has two queen beds, bathroom has shower and whirl pool tub. Upstairs master bedroom has walk in closet, large shower, and whirl pool tub. Master also has large balcony with spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. Two guest rooms upstairs with queen beds. Each bath has whirlpool tub. There is 6300 square feet with 2000 square feet of veranda. Lounging furniture on both verandas with an outside dining table. Charcoal bar-b-q pit in the garage where minimal lounge chairs are provided. House equipped with washer and dryer, refrigerator, stove, microwave, toaster oven, coffee pot, blender, mixer, along with all things needed to have a wonderful vacation.


Property Manager
Chadwick Kenney-Possa
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 October, 2017

About Chadwick Kenney-Possa

Recent buyer of our first beach home. We really enjoy our place and are unable to be there as much as we would like. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Chadwick Kenney-Possa purchased this house in 2014

Why Chadwick Kenney-Possa chose North West Florida

Beautiful home directly on the gulf. Open kitchen, living room, and dining room. Beautiful travertine floors on the entire bottom floor with glass doors surrounding. You will not be disappointed.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pensacola Beach in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 6200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Master
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Home Directly on the Gulf
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
Alexander, Arkansas
2

It was just ok.Wish we knew some things in advance.

  • 2 of 5

We thought it would be bigger, like maybe 4,000 square feet. It says in the listing we seen it was 6,200 square feet with 2,000 as porches. If we knew ahead of time when we booked it, that it wasn't near that in the living space we wouldn't have rented it. The walk to the beach was perfect, no problems there. It did have ants in the house, which it was too late to say anything about because we sure didn't want to breathe chemicals while we were on vacation.Also, they were building homes beside it and nearly in front it too, so it was noisy. Which I know the owner can't do anything about it.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We offer our sincerest apologies that you didn't have a 5-star experience at our second home, and if there is anyway we can make things right for you please let us know. You are correct, we have no control over the on-going construction and while most construction occurs during the "off season" we understand the desire to live on the coast asap. Our subdivision offers some of the last few houses on the Gulf before the protected National Seashore and construction is rare. I am sorry our exterminator let us down and have already addressed that. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. The number of guests the house accommodates is accurate as well as it's a 4BR, 4BA. We will edit the description per your comments, however. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Schriever, LA
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this fabulous home for my daughters small intimate wedding. The house was exactly as described & suited our needs perfectly!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Relax in comfort!

  • 5 of 5

The beach house was well maintained with all the comforts of home.

We had 8 people staying together and never felt cramped!!!

The beach is a short walk over the dunes- couldn't be more convienent.

We would all happily return the next time we plan a girls weekend!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Pensacola Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall
7 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,785
for 3 nights
From
£506
£3,305
£12,421
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 8 Mar 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,802
for 6 nights
From
£423
£3,225
£12,100
 
 
Early Spring
9 Mar 2018 - 21 May 2018
6 night minimum stay
£3,654
for 6 nights
From
£565
£4,218
£16,073
 
 
Summer
12 Jun 2018 - 14 Aug 2018
6 night minimum stay
£5,840
for 6 nights
From
£929
£5,841
£22,565
 
 
Late Summer
15 Aug 2018 - 17 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,883
for 4 nights
From
£654
£4,193
£15,972
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £185.73 + Tax
Service Fee £53.07 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

After dates have been confirmed, renter will be contacted by management company for collection of rent.

From $450/Night

***Some Event Premiums May Apply***

**Rates do not include applicable tax and fees.**

**Optional Travel Insurance Available**

We reserve the right to correct rates that may have been misquoted due to human

and/or computer error.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable