HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Loft in Arts and Crafts Style 2 Bed 2 Bath

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

The Best Space In Kansas City By Far - 2 Bed 2 Bath At Low Price. All Acess

This arts & crafts style loft located in a 1911 landmark home is too much for words, with its stylish decorating and ambiance, located in a popular midtown neighborhood. There is a private entrance via a massive stone and iron back porch, off-street safe parking surrounded by a 8 ft tall wooden fence. This apartment has high end appliances and exceptionally tiled bathrooms/fixtures that mimic the luxury hotels. Three back porches and good sized backyard with patio. Front porch overlooking large park. Must see and experience to believe.

Property Manager
Andrew Mitchell
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2017

About Andrew Mitchell

The house was purchased in 2010. I have been restoring the house to its original state when it was built in 1911. I appreciate the historic neighborhood and its convenience; a location in midtown between Crown Center and the Plaza. I have a 5 year old son.

Andrew Mitchell purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Andrew Mitchell chose Kansas City

This property has everything. Every detail has been lovingly provided as it was restored to its previous grandeur. Hardwood flooring with Stickley rugs. Tile bathrooms

What makes this apartment unique

The neighborhood is in midtown, a location that is convenient to many of Kansas City's popular attractions - Union Station, Crown Center, LegoLand, Aquarium, the Plaza, Brookside, Sprint Center, Kansas City Power and Light District, yet easy access to the highway system to get out to the Royals/Chiefs stadium the Zoo, Nascar, the Legends, etc.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Midtown - Westport in Kansas City

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Walk in shower
  • Custom tile showers and bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Living room couch pull out, sleeps 2.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(66 traveller reviews)

Luxury Loft in Arts and Crafts Style 2 Bed 2 Bath
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 66 reviews

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I traveled to KC with my husband and 3 daughters aged 11, 13, 15 for a quick weekend getaway. Andrew's house was the perfect landing spot for us as we explored the city - conveniently located to the Art museum, Country Club Plaza, Power/Light District, River Market and downtown. We appreciated his attention to details in outfitting his home. Linens and towels were plentiful and plush and the kitchen was well outfitted for our family of 5. Although we didn't need it he even has laundry in this third floor apartment! It is in a bit of a "food desert" so bring groceries with you :)

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful piece of property. Everything we expected and more.

  • 4 of 5

We are a family with 2 young children. As a mother, I am very anxious in a hotel room with a teething 11 month old. That being said...the unit is on the third floor, so try to take everything up with you on the first trip, and be aware there is no bathtub. We hardly noticed, because the showers are beautiful and huge. LOVED THE BATHROOMS... Just wish there was a tankless water heater... On shower #3 in 90 mins, (kids, then myself) we were about out of hot water....did not effect our stay though... All the doors can be closed to create a large, safe place, for littles to play. There was no little Nick nacks for kids to hurt, or choke on. The property was very functional and beautifully remodeled at some point in the near past.. I loved the kitchen, I made breakfast in the kitchen, and I didn't want to come home to my kitchen after that! The innkeeper was very accommodating and consistent through our entire transaction and stay. I do think he needs a couple of cabinet locks, especially for the cabinet with chemicals. We have already recommended this property to friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nasty, hostile owner/manager

  • 1 of 5

We reported a concern about possible bedbugs to the owner. (I emphasize this was a *concern,* not a certainty.) He later claimed, "The inspector found nothing." When I asked for a copy of the inspection, the owner didn't provide it. When I asked again, the owner wrote, "I am today reporting your intimidation and threatening tactics to VRBO, HomeAway, -------- and my lawyer... You are the worst type of guest..."

While I can certainly understand the owner's concern about my report, it was a difficult situation on both sides. Unfortunately the owner was exceptionally nasty, hostile, and unhelpful.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest demanded a refund for the remaining 2 nights after staying 3 nights, claiming that his boyfriend had a rash. This was nothing short of a blackmail via a bad review scam that was not received well...Hank did not get a refund. He was here for a bridge tournament as was another guest I had staying at a different property...this guest was able to pull the online record of Hanks tournament play. It showed his scores were way below average and he left the tournament early. He has been reported.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centennial/Highlands Ranch

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and modern. Great location.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property is beautiful. We stayed here for four nights over the Christmas holiday and we had a wonderful experience. Management is kind and very friendly. The loft is FANTASTIC! The fully stocked kitchen made my Christmas Day meal preparation so easy...just as though I was at home. The loft was very clean, tastefully decorated, and very cozy/comfortable. The beds were so comfortable! We packed lightly, so the washer and dryer was a huge bonus for us. The location of this loft in regards to the Plaza and Westport was so very convenient. I will definitely tell all my friends and family about this loft and we will stay here again...and again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy Luxury Loft

  • 4 of 5

It was well-maintained and the owners went an extra mile by placing salts on the steps as we were there in December. I really appreciated the full kitchen and oven. We stayed in and did our own cooking since our goal was to visit with an elderly aunt. There was a grocery store nearby that had everything anyone could need. The loft was nicely decorated for the holidays. We couldn't quite figure out how to get the TV going but the owner came right over after work and explained how it works; which we really appreciated. My only concern were the three flight of stairs but we managed it quite well. Thank you so much for making your home available. I would definitely recommend this loft.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Kansas City International Airport
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Union Station
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
71 and I35
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Midtown - Westport, Missouri

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £38.65
2 night cleaning fee £38.65

monthly and other rentals average cost is $140/nt - contact owner through website for more information
$50 cleaning fee
will consider well-behaved pets with the addition of a $50 pet fee
no refunds for any reason with less than 30 days written notice (email is fine)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals