HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment in Centro Storico, Rome

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 322 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property


Owner
silvia strozzi
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico in Municipio I

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 322 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Courtyard
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(80 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.875 based on 80 reviews
5

Perfect location, clean, comfy and a great host!

  • 5 of 5

You can walk everywhere from this apartment. It has everything you need and is extremely clean. The host, Silvia was amazing...I left my phone in the taxi we took from the airport to the apartment....once I was able to phone her from another phone and describe my issue, thanks to her I had my phone back within the hour. She went above and beyond for us.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Debbie. You're welcome.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5

Silvia was very accommodating. She allowed us to get in early. The studio was perfectly located for walking around Rome. It had everything we needed. Cozy. Comfortable.

Location, location, location! Great neighborhood with plenty of amenities at your doorstep.

I will stay here again in the future. Thank you Silvia!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot. I hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for about eight nights I had a great time it was perfect location within walking distance to all the attractions Sylvia was great she even arranged the taxi our departure. You should definitely stay here

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The wonderful location of the apartment cannot be overstated. It's very close to the Piazza Navona and close to major bus lines, which made getting around, and to and from Roma Termini, very easy. The apartment was clean and very comfortable. My only complaint is that we booked an entire apartment (rather than just finding a room/hotel) because we had wanted to use the kitchen, but upon arrival we were told that the stove didn't work. This was a big disappointment because we had felt like we paid for the convenience of the kitchen, but were unable to use it. We enjoyed our stay, nonetheless.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There must have been a misunderstanding because the kitchen works and has always worked. Maybe my co-worker said he did not turn the gas valve opening because it was already open. In any case if there had been a failure would call a technician and solved the problem quickly. I am very sorry for this inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfecto!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent 4 nights in Rome. The apartment is located near Piazza Navona on a lively street. We loved the energy of the neighborhood. The apartment is set back from the street so no worries about the noise. We took advantage of having a washing machine, and kitchen to cook breakfast.

We were able to walk to many of the major sites in a short time and the market, dining, and shopping are all located at your doorstep!

I just wish the apartment was big enough for 5 people so we can bring the whole family next time. Thank you Silvia & Fabio!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Wonderful place, value for money

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this vintage home, which was naturally cool without a need for AC. It was easy to find and conveniently located. The host was available readily. There was a small issue with the hot water supply, but the host got it fixed immediately. The room was clean and had the essential amenities. Hope to return for a longer stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Fiumicino/Ciampino
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Bar Pasquino
Nearest Ferry
70 Kilometres
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Termini
Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Ostia
Car: not necessary

"10 minutes from the Termini station by bus or taxi

"we grew up in this neighborhood and know all the most 'nice to eat or drink"'Antica taverna' where Paolo you will 'taste the specialties' Roman cuisine or 'Baffetto' for special pizza or

'Roma Sparita'for pasta 'cacio e pepe' vegetables and fied artichokes ....

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico, Rome Province

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Tariffa per notte
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£228
for 3 nights
From
£76
£491
 
 
Tariffa per notte
1 Nov 2017 - 1 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£228
for 3 nights
From
£76
£402
 
 
Tariffa per notte
5 Nov 2017 - 14 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£161
for 3 nights
From
£54
£402
 
 
Tariffa per notte
24 Nov 2017 - 7 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£161
for 3 nights
From
£54
£402
 
 
Tariffa per notte
8 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£161
for 3 nights
From
£54
£402
 
 
Tariffa per notte
30 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£268
for 3 nights
From
£89
£402
 
 
Tariffa per notte
5 Jan 2018 - 7 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£228
for 3 nights
From
£76
£402
 
 
Tariffa per notte
8 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£174
for 3 nights
From
£58
£402
 
 
Tariffa per notte
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£228
for 3 nights
From
£76
£402
 
 
Tariffa per notte
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£228
for 3 nights
From
£76
£402
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£188
for 3 nights
From
£63
£402
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione, Consegna delle chiavi da parte del Proprietario non presente in loco.
Naturalmente è previsto anche il pagamento on-line del totale dell'importo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals