HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Large Executive Water-Front Property Overlooking Sarasota Intercoastal Bay.

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Story, 5 Bedrooms, 5 1/2 Bath, Sleeps 12

http://view.paradym.com/3937255

Bayfront Contemporary with on Sarasota Bay!

This Contemporary Home on Sarasota Bay has Spectacular Views from all 3 stories. Enjoy bayfront living at it's finest with a 2-story great room, bayfront lanai, pool, boat dock and lift.

Master Bath is finished in marble; a guest suite, also with an amazing walk in closet & spacious bath, has access to the pool; the kitchen offers a center island, walk in pantry, and a breakfast area to enjoy the bay views; the second floor has a family room that accesses a 10 x 22 open deck overlooking the bay & the pool below; 2 of the 3 bedrooms on this level have walk in closets & private baths (one even has it's own private bayfront balcony!); the other makes a great guest room or office; the top floor has a bonus room with glass on 3 sides where you can see the South Bridge, the Gulf, & amazing sunsets; the oversize lot has 113 ft of seawall with a boat lift & dock; don't miss the opportunity to stay on the water in a great neighborhood close to Siesta Key & everything Sarasota has to offer!

A/C: Central, Zoned/Multiple

Floor Covering: Marble, Wood

Heat/Fuel: Central, Fuel - Electric, Fuel - Gas Natural, Zoned/Multiple Security System - Yes

Fireplace: Wood Burning Fireplace

Utilities Data: BB/HS

Internet Wifi

County Water, Gas, Public Municipal Water, Public Sewer, Public Utilities

Interior Layout: Breakfast Room Separate, Master Bedroom Downstairs, Open Floor Plan, Volume Ceilings

Interior Features: Cathedral/Vaulted Ceiling, Ceiling Fan(S), Solid Stone Counters, Unfurnished, Walk In Closet

Master Bath: Bidet, Dual Sinks, Garden Bath, Tub with Separate Shower Stall

Appliances Included: Built In Oven, Dishwasher, Disposal, Gas Appliances, Hot Water Electric, Microwave, Oven, Range, Range Hood, Refrigerator, Wine Cooler.

Kitchen Features: Breakfast Bar, Closet Pantry, Islandhug, Walk In Pantry

Additional Rms: Bonus Room, Den/Library/Office, Inside Utility Room

Dim Level Floor Covering

Room Dim Level Floor Covering

2nd JJ h 13x12

3rd Bedroom 13x11

4th Bedroom 12x11

5th Bedroom 13x11

Bonus Room 14x16

Dinette 08x08

Dining Room 12x16

Family Room 16x19

Kitchen 16x18

Living Room 26x20

Master Bedroom 18x20

Study/Den 14x16

Balcony/Porch/Lanai 10x22

FEATURES: Barbecue, Cable, Internet, Ceiling Fan throughout, Deck, Dock, Fenced Yard, Fireplace, Hot tub/Spa, Intercom, Lawn Pool, Patio, Vaulted ceiling.

Parking: Garage - Attached, 3 spaces, 828 sqft (1 used as a spa)

View: Water, Waterfront

Jet Ski, Bicycles, Boat dock, Beach chairs/toys and Maid service available at a reasonable fee.

More Details

Owner
Zack A. Ghalayini
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Arabic
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 March, 2017

About Zack A. Ghalayini

Owner is an IT executive who lives between his home in the Laurel Oaks Country Club in Sarasota, Baton Rouge, Louisiana and overseas.

Zack A. Ghalayini purchased this house in 2010

Why Zack A. Ghalayini chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

This unique property offers the contemporary Florida lifestyle.

It is spacious, luxurious and convenient.

What makes this house unique

1- Water front.

2- Great Location.

3- Private.

4- Water accessible.

5- Great modern Kitchen and bathrooms.

6- Extra Large Washer/Dryer laundry Room.

7- Daily Maid service available.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Siesta Key in the Manatee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3851 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , Large Shower Stall and Dual sinks
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Modern Style en suite BA#3
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , BA#4 en suite modern bathroom with large shower stall
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , BA#5 is a double sink with large shower stall
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , BA#6 is a Guest half bathroom on ground floor
  • Master bathroom # 1 has Bidet, Dual Sinks, garden Bath, Tub with separate Shower Stall.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , M BR#1 with panoramic water view and large walkin closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , MB#2 with Water view and walk-in closet
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , BR#4 on second level with water view with en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , BR#3 with walk-in closet and en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , BR#5 with separate bathroom
    Bonus Room - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
  • 18x20 Master bedroom # 1 with full panoramic Water view with Kingsize bed and Memory Mattress with huge walk-in closet.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Daily Housekeeper available at very reasonable fee. Handy man available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

Large Executive Water-Front Property Overlooking Sarasota Intercoastal Bay.
average rating of 4.3055553 based on 36 reviews
5

Wonderful!! Beautifully decorated and maintained. Owner a joy to work with!!!

  • 5 of 5

Casa Blanca was a fabulous house in a great location. My family has been gathering together for a week at Siesta Beach for more than 10 years, and we all agree that Casa Blanca has surpassed every other house! We had 10 adults and 2 children, from seniors to babies.

The bedrooms layout made sure that everyone had privacy and quiet, each with its own bathroom.

The kitchen was great, with room for many cooks at one time.

But, the really important feature is the amazing view.

You can see the dolphins swim and beautiful boats sail through.

The house location is conveniently close to major restaurants and shopping stores.

The beds are the best.

The beach is very close. We loved the pool and the spa.Dealing with Zack was a pleasure. You could not ask for a more accommodating owner.

We are definitely returning here again, so we hope a week opens up in the summer!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was sent to me directly by the guest Paul S. instead of going directly to vrbo. Thank you Sir for your kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you and your lovely family! I look forward to having you come back!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Not perfect, but still pretty awesome

  • 4 of 5

For about twice the price, a party of twelve could get six double queen rooms at the aging motel down the road, share a community pool with a bunch of strangers, be on a busy street, and eat meals in restaurants or holed up in little bedrooms. Whatever complaints one might have about this property, it is a great place to stay, have privacy, and be a family in relative luxury. So before launching into nit-picking the downsides of this listing, I must reiterate that this is an amazing bargain for the price. It was a grand dame in its day, but shows signs of aging and must be a monster to maintain. The layout accommodates a large group like none other! The kitchen is massive and has plenty of eating areas for a large group – unlike other VRBOs I have seen or rented. The pool, while unheated, was so pleasant when it was sunny and warm. Four bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms. There were a number of problems that previous renters mentioned that have been repaired: the dock was new, oven and microwave were brand new, dishwasher and washer/dryer worked just fine. There was a problem with a leaky roof, but Zach had the repair guy out quickly. It is not a “finely appointed” accommodation, but it isn’t a dump either. There were plenty of towels, but not beach towels. There was a shortage of things to cook with, but we were doing a lot of cooking. Several of the chairs around the pool were rusty and not particularly safe. It could use a good painting and a deep cleaning, i.e. vents, windowsills, etc., but we are a picky lot. All in all, however, it was an awesome place to stay. It was OURS! We didn’t have to share the pool with anyone else. We were able to get over to the beach in short order. Renting boating equipment and getting to restaurants and shopping was so easy. While we could have spent over twice as much per night for six rooms at the old motel on Stickney Pt., this place with all its defects is a steal by comparison.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honesty and constructive criticism. I will will take care of the issues you have raised ie deep cleaning, extra beach towels, even though they seem to disappear with some fine guests, and will add more pool chairs. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful!! Beautifully decorated and maintained. Owner a joy to work with!!!

  • 5 of 5

Casa Blanca was a fabulous house in a great location. My family has been gathering together for a week at Siesta Beach for more than 10 years, and we all agree that Casa Blanca has surpassed every other house! We had 10 adults and 2 children, from seniors to babies. The bedrooms layout made sure that everyone had privacy and quiet, each with its own bathroom. The kitchen was great, with room for many cooks at one time. But, the really important feature is the amazing view. You can see the dolphins swim and beautiful boats sail through. The house location is conveniently close to major restaurants and shopping stores. The beds are the best. The beach is very close. We loved the pool and the spa.Dealing with Zack was a pleasure. You could not ask for a more accommodating owner. We are definitely returning here again, so we hope a week opens up in the summer!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sir for your kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you and your lovely family! I look forward to having you come back!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Impeccable Home - Great View

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time staying somewhere that wasn't a Hotel... I'm pleasantly surprised how streamlined the process is as well as extremely lucky to have such a great experience as my first... My biggest fear was the cleanliness of the home... This home was beyond clean, everything in excellent condition. Unbelievable view from every room of this 3 story home. Very comfortable memory foam beds... I'm probably pickier and busier than your average person - so for me to take the time to write a review - it must really be well worth my time - and since I'd like to encourage this type of property maintenance and service - I find it's worth sharing my experience with others who are inquiring...

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I am glad you had a great experience. It was great having you. I look forward to seeing you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Another Memorable Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this house in 2015 and 2016. The property is very spacious three story house, clean and less than a mile from Siesta Beach. Favorite activity is lounging by the pool watching the dolphins and Manatees swim in the Intercoastal. Would recommend this house to anyone. Can't wait for 2018 vacation week!

Thank you Zack!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sir! Great to have you back! It's always good to host happy guests like you. I appreciate the positive review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Renter Beware!!!

  • 1 of 5

There is an obvious reason why this property is so cheap compared to others of similar location and size. Yes, the house is large and has a great view of the inter coastal waterway. That's where the beauty ends and the nightmare begins. Upon arrival, the microwave did not work, the oven did not work, the water heater for the pool did not work, a number of lights including the shadaleer in the dining room did not work, the washing machine did not work, and the bedroom adjacent to the kitchen smelled like urine. In addition, the linens looked like they were purchased at a garage sale. They were very old and absolutely worn out, and totally disgusting!

In contacting the owner, he was attentive to our requests and sent the repair person that came in the afternoon. That was a complete disaster. The repairman is obviously used to making calls to this property. He was not able to repair the washing machine nor the oven. So no laundry done and we had to cook our dinners out in the grill. Best of all, his repair for the microwave was to lean a piece of wood against the door to keep it closed!!! The pool repair person also confirmed the multiple calls for the same complaint. He also was not able to fix the pool heater so no swimming as well.

I contacted VRBO and opened a case to file a complaint (#21341480) and keep this property from being rented again. In speaking to the surrounding neighbors they confirmed a number of issues as well. This property was purchased as a foreclosure and has been patched up rather than being repaired properly. Our breaking point was when a rat chewed into our bread and cereal in the kitchen.

In speaking to the owner, he agreed to refund us a 1 night stay for all the issues and inconveniences. After a month and a half of excuses, he is not providing a refund. My goal is to keep others for having to go through the same terrible experience. This property should not be available for rental in VRBO, or any other site.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am finding myself agreeing with most of this review. YES, the property is cheap compared to others of similar location and size. YES, the house is large (5 BR, 6 BA, 2 LR, Bonus Room). YES, it has a great view of the inter-coastal waterway where you watch live dolphins play. Unfortunately, it is a rental property and some renters abuse the appliances. We did have an issue with the wall mounted oven/Microwave combo appliance and that has been replaced with a brand new unit. Pool heater will not work. I try to be very clear, heating up such a huge pool costs in excess of $500/day. Guests pay to heat up the spa Jacuzzi and they will get a heated Jacuzzi but will not get a heated pool. I hope this is clear. This particular guest was promised a refund for his inconvenience with the oven/microwave but he tried to be clever and disputed the total charge on the credit card, so until our funds are cleared from the merchant bank, and they will be cleared, there is no refund to be given. The guest decided to be vengeful by repeating old complains from people like him who attempted to blackmail this owner to get refund, and this strategy does not and will not work.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in the Siesta Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
2018 Season
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,007
for 3 nights
From
£493
£3,756
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£2,007
for 3 nights
From
£493
£3,756
£12,095
 

Additional pricing information

Smoking Fee Deck/Balcony £80 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £160 + Tax
Pet Fee £80 + Tax
Gas Jacuzzi If Desired £160 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £79
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
SRQ - Sarasota Bradenton International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Beach Club, Dacquiri Deck, Libbey's, Marina Jack
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Stoneybrook, Laurel oaks
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I - 75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Carraba, Outback Steak, Bonefish Grill, Ruth Chris
Nearest Ski
Water ski
Nearest Beach
1.1 Miles
Siesta Key beach

Great location close to beach, shopping, restaurants, entertainment, golf and the highway.

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot