HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Exclusive Waterfront,Heated Pool Home 5 minutes to Homosassa River/Gulf Access!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,552 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Look below in description for search filters and about 3 properties match

Beautiful 3/2 waterfront home in prestigious Riverhaven Village!! Interior features boast glamours wood flooring, split plan, gourmet kitchen, built in office area, separate formal dining and inside laundry. Large master bedroom offers two large walk-in closets ,master bath has dual sinks, garden tub and snail shower. Short boat ride to the beautiful Homosassa River. Ideally located close to restaurants, shopping, schools, Parkway and world class golf. Deep water access, able to dock 30 ft. boat, 5 minutes to Homosassa River, and Gulf Access. I did a search on VRBO with these filters: No Smoking/Pool//Fireplace/AC/Cable/Internet/Kids welcome/.and 2 properties meet that criteria, add in : waterfront/gulf access/close to Homosassa river, and you have this property! This is a House, not a cottage/mobile home etc. New paint New furniture! Pool Heater is Solar, so we need cooperation from sun, usually stays 75-77 in winter which may be balmy to some folks up north?

More Details

Owner
Jon Lechleidner
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2017

About Jon Lechleidner

My dad lives in Lecanto, we fell in love with the Nature Coast and decided to buy, only problem is we're not ready to retire yet, so we only spend a month here in the summer.

Jon Lechleidner purchased this house in 2013

Why Jon Lechleidner chose Homosassa

Walked in front door, wood floors, high ceilings, pool, fire place, water front, I'm thinking: "this is it!" , bought home before wife saw it....Passed the test!

What makes this house unique

It's in River Haven! Next to everything!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Riverhaven Village in Homosassa

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2552 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Huge Master garden tub, walkin shower/2 walk-in closets/
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

Exclusive Waterfront,Heated Pool Home 5 minutes to Homosassa River/Gulf Access!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
5

Awesome family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property with very nice owner. Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Home!!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this home, love the layout. Area is quiet and perfect and close to shopping and restaurants! Dolphins and Manatees in the backyard oh my!!

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wallingford, PA
5

Nice quiet area

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time over Spring Break. This is a nice quiet area to get away from the crazy Orlando crowds. The house is exactly as advertised and the owner was extremely quick to respond to any questions I had.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the 5 Stars! Jon Lechleidner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
5

Wonderful property. Well managed, well taken care of. Couldn't be happier with our stay.

  • 5 of 5

The floor plan of the property keeps the activity in the central part of the house. The kitchen is open and spacious with direct access to the living room. The bedrooms are off to both sides of the kitchen area (master to one side, two other rooms to the other side) This allows for interaction or privacy. The pool is directly off the kitchen. This maked for enjoyable evening on the patio.

There really isn't anything to complain about regarding this rental. Great neighborhood with easy access to the water and town.

We look forward to visiting again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the 5 stars and the kind words! Let me know when you want to book again! Jon Lechleidner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Worth the money

  • 4 of 5

We had never been to this part of Florida before so we weren't sure what to expect of the area. The house and property was great. Fully stocked kitchen! Wonderful garden soaking tub. There were a lot of snakes around the dock area and in the canals. I flipped my kayak and lost my tackle when I saw snake coming towards me in the water. Fishing in the canals was fruitful and fun but we didn't have much luck in the Homosassa River. The owner was very helpful and responsive to our questions. There is bridge to get back into the community and it's closed down to one lane until early 2018. Great place great owner worth the money!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I see the word: Great twice, and there is a wonderful in there, thanks for the 4 Stars! Wish we could have earned that elusive 5th! FYI, next time stay in your kayak, and don't get in the water with the snake. Use that handy paddle and paddle away, or knock him on the head with it. Sorry about the road construction, I did not get to vote on that one! Wasn't part of my plan for your visit. Jon Lechleidner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Home in a Peaceful Quiet Neighborhood with Great River Access

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our month-long stay in February 2017. This vacation home is very nice and comfortable, and is well equipped with everything you might need; the dock is a great spot for fishing and relaxing and viewing wildlife, including manatees, eagles, and ospreys. The Riverhaven neighborhood is very serene and quiet -- we really appreciated how little traffic there was. We enjoyed checking out lots of local attractions, such as "The Freezer Tiki Bar," which features a rustic atmosphere with fabulous shrimp and other locally caught seafood. We also visited the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park, as well as the Three Sister's Spring in Crystal River. Jon was always quick to respond to inquiries, and it is obvious that he cares about the comfort of his guests. Thanks for such a wonderful stay! I'd definitely recommend this vacation home, and hope to return again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judy, thanks so much for you kind words and the 5 Stars!...I just love when guests mention me by name! You're welcome any time! Every time I visit our home I fall in love again! I just love my house! Jon Lechleidner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Riverhaven Village, Florida Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer/Scallop
1 Jun 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,053
for 5 nights
From
£190
£1,369
£3,476
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£948
for 5 nights
From
£169
£1,285
£3,476
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Cleaning fee £96.63 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

No Pool fee
No Dock fee
No Heated Pool fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals