HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ahhh... Relax, Rewind & Recharge 20% DISCOUNT applied for Aug & Sept stays

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 860 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed/1.5 Bath Condo/Walk Across Street to Siesta Beach!!

20% off base rental when booked through our VRBO listing for August & September stays. 7 night minimum; max 4 people. Sat to Sat for weekly rentals preferred.

Newly added - 55" wall mounted curved HD TV

2nd floor! Walk across street to beach! Condo located across street from beach. Sorry, no pets; no elevator access.

Clean, Bright, and Relaxing summarizes the experience in this 2 Bedroom and 1.5 Bath 2nd floor condo. Conveniently located in the Midnight Cove II Complex in Siesta Key where you can stroll to Siesta Key's famous white sand Crescent Beach. Our condo is minutes from the via a push-button-crosswalk available on demand to the private deed walkway.

Condo is located on the west side of complex and among the closest on the property (100 yards) to the private beach access. This unit is a comfortable getaway for a couple, family of 4 or 4 friends. Grab your swimsuit, sunscreen and flip flops and head to the beach! We have you covered with beach chairs, cooler, umbrella and beach towels.

Enjoy the relaxing master suite with King size bed. The guest suite has two twin beds. Both suites are furnished with new beddings, have plenty of storage. The remodeled master bathroom features a walk-in tiled shower with glass doors and vanity.

Screened-in lanai (with ceiling fan) with two seating areas overlooking the gulf and tropical grounds is the place to enjoy your beverage and meal.

Fully remodeled full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and coffee bar station fully equipped with cooking and dining items. The living room is updated with new furniture and accessories.

Free Wi-Fi and Internet.NEW 55" Curved Flat Screen in living room. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV.

Keyless entry system provides easy access to the smoke free condo.

Central AC, covered parking, newly remodeled laundry room with washers and dryers conveniently located directly across from our building. Pool and tennis courts upgraded this past year.

Enjoy the on-site office and professional management with direct owner contact in the event you need anything else.

Within walking distance of restaurants, a tiki bar, grocery store and fun shops in which to browse. Enjoy the "free taxi" to Siesta Village and beaches.

Sarasota is the cultural hub of the west coast of Florida. There are many theatres and museums to enjoy as well as world-class shopping and dining on St. Armand’s Circle.

This really is a gem of a unit, and we’re confident you’ll enjoy your stay and want to return.

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Why owner/property manager chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

We have friends in the area who have been asking us for years to visit and stay longer, longer.

We fell in love with the beauty, tranquility and liveliness of Siesta Key. We just love it!!

The beach is unbelievable, great for swimming and walking and there are so many things to do in the immediate area from dining and shopping to just relaxing with a good book or your ipad.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 860 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • Remodeled. Master has step-in tiled shower and new vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Updated bedding Flat screen TVs in each
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Relaxing Coastal Retreat Maximum 4 guests

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ahhh... Relax, Rewind & Recharge 20% DISCOUNT applied for Aug & Sept stays
average rating of 4.862069 based on 29 reviews
Colorado Springs, CO. USA
5

Great condo! Amaaaaaaaaazing beach!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the unit July 4th week. It was all we hoped for and more! The beach is amazing. Add the bonus of fireworks over the Gulf and it couldn't have been better. Exercising in the mornings on the beach, using the condo's umbrellas and chairs during the day, and watching the amazing sunsets each night before going out for dinner...just doesn't get any better! The condo in every way matched the pics. Super clean! New kitchen (had all utensils we needed)! New living room furniture! Super location close to the mgmt office and laundry. Mgmt office was super helpful in suggesting ideas of things to do or places to visit. Parking so easy and covered (so car stayed cool). The complex is well cared for and extremely clean. [Clean is important to us!] New pavers and pool decking...not to mention the great pool itself. Condo's location was very good too! Easy to get in and out of and easy drive over the bridge from the Key to shopping, groceries, etc. We decided we are coming back next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Craig & Kris, We are so happy to hear you had a great time in Siesta and enjoyed our condo and location. After reading it, I want to be there again too! Enjoy the rest of the summer, and we hope you can make it back for another visit!. Diana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another great visit and vacation

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week. A friend recommended this location and condo. Pictures are on point. Condo is clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Cozy with everything you need Bed was very comfortable and spent most of our time when there in the lanai just hanging. We'd love to come back again. Owner was great.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Midnight cove 2

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent time at Siesta Key. Our stay at midnight cove 2 was very nice. Our room 822f was in great condition with everything we could have asked for. Very spacious and good proximity to the beach. Its one of the closest properties in midnight cove 2, to the beach , and a very nice pool which we enjoyed. The umbrella was working but the base was cracked and we where afraid it may break at any time. When the owner called to check on us we notified her and literally had a new one the next day. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo. We are lucky to have the convenient condo location, and feel the same way. We're glad you found everything to your liking and really appreciate you letting us know about the umbrella. We are more than happy to replace timely (TY amazon) so you can enjoy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time at Midnight Cove II. It's always a pleasure to stay here. We love the Condo with his great view. All is reach by foot or you can take the Bus for free to get to the beach or the lovely Village. Also the contact to the owner was so uncomplicated and nice.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting MC II again and for staying with us. It means a lot to us that your family enjoyed the condo and had a great stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another wonderful vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Once again we have had a fabulous time at this condo. The condo is well furnished, clean, in a great location in regards to laundry/ pool/fitness room/and the beach! This is a nice unit in a very welcoming complex. The screened in porch was a great spot for family time and relaxing with a good book. I would recommend this condo for your next vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda - delighted you had another great stay at the condo with your family and hope you can return. Have a wonderful summer and thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spring break rental

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nicely decorated, spacious enough for the 4 of us. The location was ideal! We loved that it was directly across the street to the beach, that we had our own beach entrance and that there were always chairs available so we didn't need to take our own. The trolley pick up was outside the complex which was very convenient. Loved the sliders in the living room, having the room open completely to the outside was really nice. The view off the balcony was pretty, seeing the boats in the channel and having the pool a short but visible distance.

Cons, check in was supposed to be at 3:00, we were not able to get into the condo until 4:00ish. We were tired from a very long drive so that was a bit disappointing. But the condo was worth the hour wait. Housekeeping does a great job. They informed us as soon as we walked in that the prior renters made a mess in the oven and they did their best to clean it. The only other thought was that twin beds in the spare room made a lot of noise. They were very creaky, whenever the girls moved we could hear it. Thank you for a wonderful week in Sieta Key!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ron, we're glad you had a great family trip and enjoyed the condo and amenities. Thank you for your feedback which we take very seriously. We'll definitely follow up with the appropriate parties about the items you mentioned. We did try to reach out to you during your stay and are sorry we couldn't connect. Thanks again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Captain Curt's
Nearest Golf
6.4 Miles
Stoneybrook Golf & Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Tamiami Trail Hgwy 41
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Siesta Beach (Crescent Beach on Siesta Key .2)
Car: recommended

On site management is the primary contact for questions or issues. You should also feel free to contact the owner directly.

Midnight Cove II office staff will confirm payment terms at time of booking.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer Holiday
1 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£768
for 7 nights
£768
 
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£907
for 7 nights
£907
 
 
Holiday5
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,147
for 7 nights
£1,147
 
 
Holiday/Winter
1 Feb 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,355
for 7 nights
£1,355
 
 
Holiday
31 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,451
for 7 nights
£1,451
 
 
Spring1
8 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,355
for 7 nights
£1,355
 
 
Spring2
1 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£907
for 7 nights
£907
 
 
July 4th Holiday
30 Jun 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,016
for 7 nights
£1,016
 
 
Summer/Fall
8 Jul 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£907
for 7 nights
£907
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£908
for 7 nights
From
£103
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £91.67

*Change over date is Saturday
*Minimal rental 1 week/7 nights
*Taxes & Fees not included in above rates 12% tax, $100 cleaning fee, 4.5% Admin. fee (of base rental) is applicable
*Minimum age to rent is 25 and must be staying on site

*Note: VRBO Quote Totals for Weekly rentals differ by $30-$50 more and Multi Weeks can show $100-$150 Less than our Actual Midnight Cove total fee as the adm fee is a % of the overall base rental for weekly & multi week stays. Unfortunately, these fees CANNOT be adjusted on this site. We are happy to review the totals cost with you..please email us.
*Multi-week & monthly rates available. Please contact owner for details.
*Bank Check or Money Order payable in U.S. funds & US banks only. Sorry, but we do not accept credit card
payments.
*Check in is 3 pm; Check out is 10 am

A $356.00 deposit is required to hold your dates with the balance due 60 days prior to scheduled arrival. No refunds for cancellations within 60 days of arrival.

All rates are subject to change until reservation is made and confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable