HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

San Tan Mountain area 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath home with pool

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Castlegate

Very nice 2 bedroom home with 9 ft. deep pool, located on a private cul-de-sac lot in a single story home subdivision. Master bedroom has a king size bed with night stand, tall chest and dresser with mirror. Master bath has a walk in closet, soaking tub and separate toilet room. Second bedroom has a queen bed, 2 night stands and a mirrored dresser. All linens are provided, all you need is your clothes and toiletries. The kitchen is equip with a gas stove along with all utensils and cookware. The home also has an RO faucet in the kitchen for drinking water and a soft water system. The laundry room is equip with a washer and drier for your convenience. In the living room there is a smart TV equip with cable including HBO and a DVD player as well as wireless internet. The home is convenient to shopping and restaurants all within a short 10 to 15 min drive while still having that rural feel. Plenty of attractions in nearby Phoenix and Scottsdale. Only a 30 min. drive to Canyon Lake and close to spring training ball fields in Mesa and Tempe as well as Gilbert's Field of Dreams. Travel is convenient with the Mesa Gateway Airport nearby.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Carol Stacey
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

San Tan Mountain area 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath home with pool
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
4

A great private and quit location.

  • 4 of 5

This home was as the photos and description indicated. It was well equipped with everything that you need for a comfortable

vacation. The property was clean and well maintained and the floor plan is nice and open with a great master bedroom and

bath. The yard is private with a nice big non-heated pool which we were able to use often in April because of the hot weather.

I would recommend this property to others but caution that the pool may be too cool in the colder months. The kitchen is well

stocked and functioned well but the outdoor BBQ is small and could be upgraded. Carol offered the best communications and customer service that you could wish for and made the rental process very easy. She responded to Emails quickly and answered all of the questions asked. We had a wonderful vacation here and would rent this property again. Thanks Carol !

Dense and Dale Mann

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your suggestions and kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as guests in our home the next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Carol Stacey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful March!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this property during the month of March 2016. It was a great home away from home. All the basics were provided for us, a very comfortable home. We went down to the San Tan Regional Park, which was just a short drive, did a little hike. There is a very nice grocery store only a couple miles away. I did a little shopping which is also not far away. The shopping areas are growing rapidly in Queen Creek. There is a very nice, reasonable golf course just around the corner from the property, which my husband and I visited frequently. We found our way around the area easily. We found the Mesa Swap meet which is only about 20 minutes away, found some very unique items to take home.

We took a trip up to the Botanical Gardens in Phoenix, taking about 50 minutes, so that was not really that far.

It was a very pleasant month and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Mike & Judy from Minnesota

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: MIke and Judy, Thank you for sending your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will think of us for your next visit. Sincerely, Carol and Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely great!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for the month of February and from the minute we opened the door were completely comfortable. The pictures are true to the appearance of the house and back yard. Most impressive is the kitchen - it's well-stocked with sturdy pots and pans, nice dishes and silverware, and a great set of sharp knives! The 2 bedrooms are at opposite ends of the house which would be a good arrangement for 2 couples providing you can decide who gets the master bedroom with king bed. That king bed is extremely comfortable and there's a variety of pillows to choose from.

The location of the house is rural and the neighborhood provides great walking opportunities; we found neighbors to be friendly. The closest grocery store is about 3 miles away so a car is a must. Easy access to main roads makes getting around easy. We had no trouble traveling all about the Phoenix area to enjoy a wide variety of activities.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words. We hope you keep us in mind for your next visit to sunny AZ! Sincerely, Carol and Mike Stacey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The overall stay at your home was great!!!.I would definitely recommend to people.

  • 5 of 5

The description of the home is very accurate and pictures are appropriate.Shopping is a few miles away but that was ok for me cause the neighbor hood was quiet.The house was very well stocked with dishes, towels, master bed was very comfortable. No one slept in extra bed in extra bedroom. House is a nice setup, private if you had like two couples. One bedroom and bath on each side of living room. House was clean and well maintained.washing machine made noises but may have been unlevel very minute problem. Glad to have washer and dryer there.Definitly need a car to get around if you want to leave the house.Owners are very helpful and Cindy and Rich are right there in AZ. And are helpful too if you need them.I couldn't start grill gas was coming out I could smell but wouldn't start and I never did throw a match in I just took another route.I hiked everyday and appreciated the SanTan National park a few minutes away. I also went to the Usery National Park which is on the other side of Mesa.Loved San Tan Village, eating and shopping, this is a ways from this home, 20-25 min.I would recommend this house to my friends and relatives. I would probably rather be closer to Mesa next time cause I have friends there and seems to be more to do over that way.But I surely enjoyed the home but too far out for me. Pool was nice but too cool in Jan. To use but I knew that, sat out there a lot.Great house, I stayed there Jan.3-29,2016

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I'll be sure to share your comments with Cindy and Rich. Best Wishes, Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great home base for exploring the Phoenix area

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this property for the month of March 2015. We really enjoyed the layout of the house. It would be great for 2 couples to share. The pictures are accurate. The home was in a nice area and really quiet at all times. There were plenty of towels,kitchen supplies,etc. The house was a bit out of the town of Queen Creek, but it didn't really take too long to get into town. We went exploring all over the East Valley, and found it is really easy to get around. The owners were very helpful and always responded to any questions we had by the next day. They had many brochures from attractions to restaurants that were very helpful. Uncle Bear's was a great place to watch NCAA games. Peanut shells go on the floor here!! All in all we had a great stay at this house and would recommend this property to others.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and want to also thank you for taking such good care of our home. I hope to hear from you again if you will be traveling in the area in the future. Take care, Carol Stacey
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
3

Sister Getaway

  • 3 of 5

My sister and I rented this house for the month of February/15. The location is convenient to Frys and Walgreens but backs onto a busy street which was noisy at times. There was also some air traffic as it is close to Mesa Gateway, depending on their favorate runway for the day. You definitely need a car to get around (no taxis to speak of) which is not unusual if you want the country feel of Queen Creek. But it is close to Apache Trail, restaurants and shopping centres. The living room was sparsely furnished and decorated so it tended to have that echo effect since there was minimal sound absorption. The cable TV with HBO, although small for the room, and the WIFI worked great. The kitchen and laundry appliances worked well and I liked the gas range. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of storage in the master bedroom with a walk in closet. The bathrooms were nice and the showers worked well with a good spray and plenty of hot water. The owners were good about getting items that were missing from the kitchen and bedroom (eg extra pillows) when we arrived and made sure the barbeque tank was filled for us. The biggest disappointment was that the pool was unheated and unusable at a cool 64 degrees but the outdoor furniture was comfortable and the barbeque worked well. Unfortunately there was no community pool. So all in all I've balanced it out to an average rating for my sister and I.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a nice vacation and appreciate your positive comments. We did try to accommodate all of your additional requests and am glad to hear you were satisfied. In the future you may find it beneficial to look into a resort vacation. They would be more likely to have a lot of the extra amenities such as a heated pool and would have staff to maintain it daily rather than weekly as in a private home. What ever you choose for your next vacation I hope you have a wonderful time. Thank you for taking the time to review our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Castlegate, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£676
for 7 nights
£676
£1,710
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £398
Cleaning Fee £119

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Castlegate in Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties