HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Vintage Florida Home Steps from Beach and Pet-Friendly

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Authentic Florida living in remodeled apartment with all the amenities.

Throw on your flip-flops and live like an islander at La Surfin Parrot. This apt has been designed with you in mind. Recently remodeled with all the touches of convenience with the Florida charm carefully preserved so you can live like an islander.... It is an absolute perfect get away.

It is the perfect get away for someone wanting to ditch the car and live in a walkable community. We are steps from the beach, the bay, restaurants, bars, art galleries, shops and more. Our community is charming. La Surfin Parrot is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood so you can sleep in and relax. Best of all, we are pet friendly and just a 5 minute walk from the dog beach.

This perfect apartment is full of all the extra comforts you want with plenty of space to relax for your stay.

1 bedroom/ 1 bathroom, separate living room, dinning room and kitchen in 900 sq. ft. apartment

700 Steps to beautiful Gulf Beaches

1 block from tennis courts shaded by palm trees

Remodeled kitchen; brand new appliances, stove and oven, refrigerator with ice maker, & microwave

Dishwasher

Brand new washer and dryer

Newly installed windows to keep you cool and quiet so you enjoy a relaxing sleep.

Pillow-top Queen sized beds

Luxury down feathered pillows and comforters

Flat screen TV's in every room

Dish TV with over 225 channels

DVD player and DVD’s

High speed WIFI

Private parking and a parking pass for St. Pete Beach

Access to our beach bikes, Tommy Bahama beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach towels, tennis rackets, bocci ball, and fishing poles.

Outdoor gas grill

Private fire-pit on property

Ping-pong & corn-hole on property

We offer a reduced fee for long term summer rentals of two weeks or more. Please contact us if interested. We may have an opening that does not show on our reservation. This is the perfect place to spend the winter or the summer.

More Details

Owner
Lydia M Runkel or Kim Henson
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2018

About Lydia M Runkel or Kim Henson

Hello! We are Kim and Lydia. We recently bought this property and are excited to share it with others. Our property is called La Surfing Parrot and is available for furnished rentals.

Lydia M Runkel or Kim Henson purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Lydia M Runkel or Kim Henson chose Pass-a-grille

This property is a piece of old Florida on the historic community of Pass A Grille, Fl. Nestled between the Gulf and the inland waterway this property offers privacy and is steps from the beach.

What makes this apartment unique

On site parking, free bike rentals, walking distance to shops and grocery store. Please contact us for weekly or Monthly rentals.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Pass-a-grille in Tierra Verde

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Kindness to others matters!
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Remodeled bathroom with Vintage Bathroom Door
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Private Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - Queen Sleeper Blow-Up Mattress with pillow-top
  • Seagrass bed with Tommy Bahama quilt, memory foam mattress, down feathered pillows and Henry Link wicker furniture
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Vintage Florida Home Steps from Beach and Pet-Friendly
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews
5

A lovely apartment .walking distance to beautiful passa grill beach

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is absolutely one of the most beautiful rental units I have even been in and certainly the nicest in the area!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice compliment. It was a delight to have you. Please consider staying with us again. Lydia and Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Expectations achieved

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in this cute second story apartment. All the necessities functioned perfectly without a hitch. Thanks a bunch.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Frustration related to our reservation. We were double booked and had to demand our original unit.

  • 2 of 5

The space is pretty and well maintained however the stress and worry about our reservation offset it. We reserved the upstairs unit month's ago. The owner of the property did not want us to use our credit card because of the time delay that they received payment. Unfortunately, I did not use my credit card and sent the check. A few weeks before our arrival I received an email saying that we had been moved to the bottom unit with no explanation. After many e-mails back and forth and much of my time, we were moved back to the upper unit. The owner finally stated they had double-booked the unit and she was trying to avoid an extra cleaning. That was frustrating.... I then received an email indicating how much money was due and it was more than was agreed upon on the vrbo agreement! I will never stay at this property again because of the unprofessionalism and lack of organizational skills by the owner. She was not forthcoming about her error and instead tried to manipulate the renters. The people who had to move downstairs the day we arrived were just as frustrated because they had the same experience we did about their reservation being changed. Moral of the story...DONT PAY BY CHECK & LET VRBO PROTECT YOU!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for your frustration. You are correct we do not accept credit cards and it is spelled out on our listing information. We only accept Checks that are clearly written and can be deposited as we use an edeposit site. Unfortunately, yours was not clearly written and the esite wold not accept your check. We were grateful for your husbands efforts. We did have some scheduling errors over the week that were our fault and began during Hurricane Irma. In addition, to add to those complications I was hospitalized over the holiday that you stayed. We make every attempt to honor our guests and to be honest. If we owe you money please let us know. We will gladly compensate you and are truly sorry for your frustration. Thank you again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Connecticut
5

Beautiful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Kim & Lydia’s place was beautiful - it was everything we needed and then some.. we had the upstairs unit - stocked well and very clean. They had beach equipment and bikes for use - and it’s in a awesome location to either walk around Pass-a-grille, or take a drive to a surrounding area. We would love to visit again when we return!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so honored to have you as guests. We hope that you return to the Sunshine state. Thank you for the great review. Lydia and Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Quiet retreat on St. Pete Beach

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely time down on St. Pete Beach at this quaint Pass-A-Grille apartment. Met the friendly owners the day before to review all the details. Described exactly, with many at home amnenities and essentials for time at the beach. The apartment is on the second floor and quiet.

It is at a great location, easy walk to beach, stores and restaurants. Only issue, could not log onto the Wifi.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are always available if you have trouble with anything! We do have wifi. We did discover, after your visit, that there was a problem with our wifi and have had it repaired. Thank you again for the nice review and hope we will see you next year! Lydia and Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A great apartment close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the upper apartment for our anniversary and it was great! Everything you need in the apartment and beach is provided. The one thing we loved was the bed...the most comfortable bed I've slept in! We didn't have a car, but we could walk to all the restaurants in the area. Be sure to check out the PSAT trolley as well. Beautiful area with clean beaches and great locals...we can't wait to go back! Kim and Lydia are super nice and very prompt with responding to any questions you may have!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing us! We hope you will come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The Wharf
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
275

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £142.48
Damage Deposit £170.98

We do rent by the week. Please contact us to inquire about rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable