HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Too cute apartment with one bedroom ....steps from the beach....Upper apt.

People3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

apartment steps from the beach. Check out description for specials...

Also see listing 1119618. Reduced fee for long term summer rental (two weeks or more)please contact us if interested. We may have an opening that does not show on our reservation. Features include a furnished apt with 2 flat screen TV, cable wifi, and on site parking. If you would like to book upper apartment119618. This apartment also has a beautiful patio with access to grill. Kitchens completely furnished with all appliances. In

addition, this unit has a state of the art washer and dryer. Guests have full access to bikes so they can live like an islander!

Amenities also include beach towels, bocci ball, and corn ho games. Two Tommy Bahama chairs are provided with each apt for guest use. This is the perfect place to spend the winter or the summer.

More Details

Owner
Lydia M Runkel or Kim Henson
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 July, 2017

About Lydia M Runkel or Kim Henson

Hello! We are Kim and Lydia. We recently bought this property and are excited to share it with others. Our property is called La Surfing Parrot and is available for furnished rentals.

Lydia M Runkel or Kim Henson purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Lydia M Runkel or Kim Henson chose St Pete Beach

This property is a piece of old Florida on the historic community of Pass A Grille, Fl. Nestled between the Gulf and the inland waterway this property offers privacy and is steps from the beach.

What makes this apartment unique

On site parking, free bike rentals, walking distance to shops and grocery store. Please contact us for weekly or Monthly rentals.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Pass-a-grille in Saint Pete Beach

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom is complete with shower...
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Private Bedroom
  • Four poster bed with Egyptian linens and down pillows
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Too cute apartment with one bedroom ....steps from the beach....Upper apt.
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
Chillicothe, Ohio
5

Everything you need for the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the upstairs apartment. All furnishings and appliances were nice and new. Bed was super comfy for us. The beach chairs and umbrella provided for us were excellent quality and new. Nice bikes were provided and great for sightseeing. Location was a short walk to about anywhere on PAG. We were also provided the use of a PAG parking permit, which was very handy to have. Looking forward to another stay in the future. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were a delight to have! We loved seeing you around Pass A Grille... You are welcome at our home any time. Lydia and Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Lydia and Kim were great. Very humble and honest. Condo was huge and extremely comfortable. We'd go back in a heart beat!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We are so glad you enjoyed our place! Please come again. You were wonderful guests. Much Happiness. Lydia and Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome location. Property was very clean and updated. cute as can be.

  • 5 of 5

Loved Lydia and Kim. Great hostesses. Really enjoyed the use of bicycles and other toys.

Will definitely return. Hopefully in the Fall.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday! We look forward to seeing you in the fall!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location and apartment!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great apartment with everything you need. The location was awesome and close to everything. Lydia and Kim were lovely and respected your privacy. When we needed help with the tv they were there very quickly. Fun time! Lots of great places to eat and the best beach ever! We were very happy with Pass a Grill....maybe too much construction on the roads!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so honored to have you! We think Pass A Grille is pretty special and love to share it with our guests! The road construction is dreary! It will be done someday! Love to have you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway for married twenty-somethings

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I needed a getaway from the cold Minnesota weather, and I'm thrilled we found this VRBO in Pass a Grille. It was clean, updated, and only a 2-minute walk to the beach. We are a young married couple in our late twenties and this was the perfect little place for us. I wish we could have stayed there longer! Pass A Grille is a perfect location, too. It's a peaceful neighborhood far away from the bustle of St. Petersburg and Tampa, but close enough to get there via Uber or the trolley (no need for a rental car). We even partied at the bars in downtown St. Petersburg for St. Patrick's Day! We found a really fun bar with an outdoor dance patio. :)

My only complaint is that the owner never came to meet us and let us know where to find things like the grill, washer/dryer, etc. As a result, we didn't learn where the grill was until our last day when the renters upstairs told us. That being said, she was very responsive via text with our questions so I'm sure if we'd asked she would have told us. Regardless, we'd love to return!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed our place. We are so sorry we did not get to meet you. We were living off site while our house was being renovated. We are back on site and would love to have you come visit again and meet you. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you again! Lydia and Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING little home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

AMAZING home away from home… Everything you could ask for plus more. It’s a really nice little cozy place. With excellent upgrades there was a washer/dryer in the apartment that came in very handy, the description is very accurate and Ms. Lydia and Ms. Kim are extremely nice and welcoming !! As well as quick to respond when trying to reach them. We had an amazing time on our fishing trip and there are plenty of nearby locations to go out catch some great eating fish… In addition the beach is within walking distance and they have bikes and beach items for you to use if you choose to. We can't wait to come back and stay at this lovely apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our apartment. We love our location and our guest... It was an honor to have you stay with us! You are welcome anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The Wharf
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
275

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Pass-a-grille, St Petersburg Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£247
for 3 nights
£576
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £184.66
Pet Fee £153.88
Tax Rate 7.0%

We do rent by the week. Please contact us to inquire about rates.

We require 50 percent down payment to reserve the apt.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals