HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Duplex on the Orient Bay beach, new separate Sea Palm 1-bedroom guest house

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's3
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

3-bedroom duplex, great view, Sea Palm 1-bedroom guest house for 2/4 people

These entirely renovated beautiful apartments perfectly located on the Orient Bay beach. This property boasts a very private 79 sq.m duplex with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a 20 sq.m loggia terrace, wonderful sea view, as well as a new Sea Palm 1-bedroom guest house for 2/4 people. The community is quiet and features a 24-hour security service. There is direct access to the beach as well as 3 amazing pools. There are private, public, and nude beaches.

Sabine Bonnet
Member since: 1998
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 October, 2017

What makes this apartment unique

This spot is very private and is perfectly located right on the beach that faces Saint Barthélemy. The duplex boasts a very large terrace with a second living and dining area to ensure you enjoy the beautiful view as much as possible! There are also 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms to comfortably accommodate up to 6 people.

Also on this property is the new Sea Palm guest house, which features an original design, a view of palm trees and the sea, and a separate bedroom and living room for maximum privacy.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Saint Martin around the

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mezzanine
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Wireless Internet
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Separate WC's
  • WC 1 -
    WC 2 -
    WC 3 -
    Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite to bedroom 1
    Shower room 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite to bedroom 2
    Shower room 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Separate
  • 2 bedrooms with bathrooms en suite, which contain shower and toilet, and 1 bedroom with separate bathroom, which contains shower and toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Or queen-size bed, your choice
  • 2 double beds, 2 single beds, and 1 baby cot. Bedroom 1 is on the main floor of the apartment with a queen-size bed and bathroom en suite (with shower and toilet), bedroom 2 has 2 single beds (possibility to have 1 queen-size bed, you can choose), and bedroom 3 is on the mezzanine with a queen-size bed and bathroom en suite (with shower and toilet).
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Communal Tennis Court
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Loggia
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Baby cot and baby chair available upon request. Bed linen including sheets as well as beach and bath towels provided. WiFi internet, traditional coffee maker and Nespresso machine Electric roller shutters, air conditioning, and fans New: covered private parking space More places to stay on the same property: New Sea Palm guest house - completely renovated, original design with separate bedroom and living room for 2/4 people!


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Duplex on the Orient Bay beach, new separate Sea Palm 1-bedroom guest house
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews

Good view, needs cleaning, beware of the contract that isn't part of the stated fees.

  • 2 of 5

Nice view of the ocean. Pool was nice. Place is in need of a serious cleaning. Master suite sink drain didn't function and shower drains were very slow.

Beware of other fees that are not disclosed on the VRBO website prior to your visit. Cleaning fee and security deposit ( and if you are a non-resident - please pay these in cash) along with the local "tax" of 4%. All fees need to be spelled out prior to booking this rental

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning, Very surprised by your review as we are doing seasonal rentals since many years and on several properties on the area and we are very professional. All our properties have a majority of 5 stars reviews and we will stay focus on those positive and realistic reviews. In order to reply to your major comment, please note that you were absolutely aware of every fees due on arrival as it is written on the listing on ABRITEL/HOMEAWAY and VRBO under NOTE in the price section. Moreover, as professional, we send a rental agreement to all our client to confirm the terms written on the websites, and you signed it and returned it to us by email ! We always asked the rent + 150 euros basic rate to pay cash on arrival for charges, linen (including sheets, towels and beach towels) and final cleaning + 4% tourist tax for the government. I also would like to add that we did the paintings in the whole appartment this month + a new decoration more colorful and actual. This shows that we really take care of our units and the comfort of our clients. Best Regards, S.BONNET
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exceeded all expectations in every way!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of this property are great, but do not come close to depicting the actual beauty and convenience of the residence and the Mont Vernon area of Orient Bay. Sabine and Suzon are fantastic and go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Although there are many apartments in the community, this one is by far the best situated of them all. Directly overlooks the pool with an unobscured view all the way down Orient Beach with a short walk to both. A cool island breeze blows constantly through the residence, or you can close the sliding glass windows and enjoy the cold air-condition in each of the rooms. Everything is provided from corkscrews and wineglasses to card games and books. All you need are clothes and flip-flops. The covered parking is a major convenience and removes all stress associated with a lack of parking in the area. Several local French bakeries, markets, and dining establishments make eating a true joy. This area has everything that you need to just sit back and relax or you can walk a short distance to take part in extreme sports such as skydiving, parasailing, kite-surfing, skiing, scuba diving, jet-skiing, etc. My wife and I had the time of our lives and will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

mont vernon

  • 4 of 5

Million dollar view! Great pool. Very windy on the beach. Water was quite rough. Beautiful long beach to walk. Everything you need (groceries, alcohol, restaurants, calm beaches) all very close. Things to be aware of (but did not hinder our enjoyment): lots and lots of stairs. Seniors would struggle with the stairs. The road in, is potholed really bad, but just drive slow. This is not a 5 star resort. It needs some love and attention. Our hostess, Suzon, was very attentive to all our needs, questions and emails. Our condo was 5 star! Once you figure out St Martin and its roads and its working hours, it is awesome! If coming in on a Saturday, no matter how tired you are from travelling, get your supplies (especially water) as the stores are not open long on Sunday. Beach chairs are not supplied (only pool chairs) so look into the companies that rent chairs. We rented from Craig. Packlight Vacation Rentals. We rented our car from Golfe Car Rental. They were awesome. Met us right at airport and followed us to Mont Vernon to help us with our luggage. Also, be aware when flying out of SXM, because of the high traffic, you will experience at least an hour delay sitting on the tarmac. We will be back :)

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The location and views were amazing.

  • 3 of 5

Quiet location with beautiful view of orient bay. The property itself needs a thorough cleaning, however nothing that would dissuade me from staying here. I seem to have a major communication problem with the manager/owner? Leading up to the trip, response to questions/ concerns were not responded to in a timely fashion. Days passed without response. At one point I had mentioned that I was very confused with our meeting place upon arrival, and that possibly we had a language barrier. She seemed very put out by my question and responded with several exclamation points and capitalized words. Seemed very unprofessional to say the least. when I finally did meet the property manager on the last day, cordial is not how I would describe our visit. I certainly would not do business with this women in the future. When you're traveling 1800 miles and spending thousands of dollars, one would expect a much more gracious host. Not the case in this instance. It's too bad, the property itself is lovely but the attitude of its owner/ manager was not

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, I am very surprised by the content of your review ! In fact, we had absolutely no communication problems together except a misunderstanding of the word "reception" for the check in meeting place. As you said it was a language problem that we solved by email very quickly. I was very responsive and quick in all my answers and gave you all the details you needed for your arrival. Talking about your arrival, you have had a lot of delays with your flight and arrived very late. I managed to change your check in time easily to welcome your friends and give them the keys. I have been very accomodating as I try to always be in order to please my guests. Your friends were very happy of their check in and the place. You had no problem during your stay and you confirmed that to me when I came for check out. You looked very happy about the place. You were missing one set of keys, I came with you at the car to check but you confirmes you lost it and I decided to not charge you anything as a commercial gesture. Again you looked very happy and even told me you would come back ! This unit belongs to us and we manage it for nearly 10 years and the majority of our clients are very happy with it. Some clients are coming back since many years. We really take care of it and of our clients. I will just stick with all our 5 stars reviews that really reflects the unit and our services. Best Regards, S.B
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Just as described!

  • 5 of 5

I am giving this property 5 stars simply because it really is just as described and for the money it's a great value. It's not fancy or high end, but it worked very well for us- a group of 5.

It was our first trip to the island so until you go everything is somewhat abstract. Here's a few tidbits that might help you make your decision.

*it is situated down the beach from the popular Orient Bay area. If you're so inclined you can walk down the beach and find great restaurants, bars and sun loungers. We were happy to discover this.

*it does have three bedrooms and one is on the mezzanine. In the US we'd call that a loft bedroom. It is open to the living area below but there is a curtain you can use to close it off. Privacy is a bit limited.

*There are plenty of chairs around the pool, but if you want beach chairs you'll need to walk down the beach or go elsewhere.

*Grand Case is nearby and that really is the culinary capital of the Caribbean.

*The ferry to Pinel is also nearby and it was a fun afternoon but quite expensive. Not including the cost of the ferry for 5 of us to eat, drink and lounge in the sun all day it was about 300 euros.

*While we were there the wifi access in the unit was bad. I don't know if that's a common issue or not, so please don't base your decision on that alone. But at least for us it was problematic. Some days there was no wifi, some days it was on for 5-10 minutes at a time, then off again.

*View and sound of surf is amazing.

This unit worked well for us. It was a great location and the great value allowed us to spend $ on other things. We'd like to return one day.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property was as advertised with a spectacular view ! Suzon was very prompt to respond to all issues

  • 5 of 5

The only negative at all was the low height of the furniture. Hard on old peoples knees. But we did not go to SXM to stay in the room.Will definitely return. Again ,great view and helpful and friendly owner. Thank Suzon

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Philipsburg (Juliana)
Nearest Beach
0.01 Kilometres
Orient Bay
Car: recommended

Close to:

Marigot (7 km away),

Grand Case (3 km away),

the sea (2 km away)

This property is on the French part of Saint Martin, located on the Orient Bay beach, which measures 2 km long and was chosen as the best beach in the Caribbean. It is close to Grand Case and Anse Marcel and its marina.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment around the Saint Martin,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
SEPT / OCT (1 chambre)
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Haute saison 2018
6 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax 4.0% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

Forfait 150 euros à régler sur place pour charges, linge (draps /serviettes et serviettes de plage) et ménage final - Place de parking privative
- 1 CHAMBRE/2 PERS : 800 euros+ forfait 150 euros
- 2 CHAMBRES/4 PERS : 900 euros + forfait 150 euros
- 3 CHAMBRES/6 PERS : 1000 euros + forfait 150 euros

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals