HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Duplex on the Orient Bay beach, new separate Sea Palm 1-bedroom guest house

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's3
Space 79 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

3-bedroom duplex, great view, Sea Palm 1-bedroom guest house for 2/4 people

These entirely renovated beautiful apartments perfectly located on the Orient Bay beach. This property boasts a very private 79 sq.m duplex with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a 20 sq.m loggia terrace, wonderful sea view, as well as a new Sea Palm 1-bedroom guest house for 2/4 people. The community is quiet and features a 24-hour security service. There is direct access to the beach as well as 3 amazing pools. There are private, public, and nude beaches.


Owner
Sabine Bonnet
Member since: 1998
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

What makes this apartment unique

This spot is very private and is perfectly located right on the beach that faces Saint Barthélemy. The duplex boasts a very large terrace with a second living and dining area to ensure you enjoy the beautiful view as much as possible! There are also 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms to comfortably accommodate up to 6 people.

Also on this property is the new Sea Palm guest house, which features an original design, a view of palm trees and the sea, and a separate bedroom and living room for maximum privacy.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Collectivity of Saint Martin around the

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 79 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • smoking allowed ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mezzanine
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Separate WC's
  • WC 1 -
    WC 2 -
    WC 3 -
    Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite to bedroom 1
    Shower room 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite to bedroom 2
    Shower room 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Separate
  • 2 bedrooms with bathrooms en suite, which contain shower and toilet, and 1 bedroom with separate bathroom, which contains shower and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Or queen-size bed, your choice
  • 2 double beds, 2 single beds, and 1 baby cot. Bedroom 1 is on the main floor of the apartment with a queen-size bed and bathroom en suite (with shower and toilet), bedroom 2 has 2 single beds (possibility to have 1 queen-size bed, you can choose), and bedroom 3 is on the mezzanine with a queen-size bed and bathroom en suite (with shower and toilet).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Communal Tennis Court
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Loggia
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Baby cot and baby chair available upon request. Bed linen including sheets as well as beach and bath towels provided. WiFi internet, traditional coffee maker and Nespresso machine Electric roller shutters, air conditioning, and fans New: covered private parking space More places to stay on the same property: New Sea Palm guest house - completely renovated, original design with separate bedroom and living room for 2/4 people!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Duplex on the Orient Bay beach, new separate Sea Palm 1-bedroom guest house
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
3

The location and views were amazing.

  • 3 of 5

Quiet location with beautiful view of orient bay. The property itself needs a thorough cleaning, however nothing that would dissuade me from staying here. I seem to have a major communication problem with the manager/owner? Leading up to the trip, response to questions/ concerns were not responded to in a timely fashion. Days passed without response. At one point I had mentioned that I was very confused with our meeting place upon arrival, and that possibly we had a language barrier. She seemed very put out by my question and responded with several exclamation points and capitalized words. Seemed very unprofessional to say the least. when I finally did meet the property manager on the last day, cordial is not how I would describe our visit. I certainly would not do business with this women in the future. When you're traveling 1800 miles and spending thousands of dollars, one would expect a much more gracious host. Not the case in this instance. It's too bad, the property itself is lovely but the attitude of its owner/ manager was not

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, I am very surprised by the content of your review ! In fact, we had absolutely no communication problems together except a misunderstanding of the word "reception" for the check in meeting place. As you said it was a language problem that we solved by email very quickly. I was very responsive and quick in all my answers and gave you all the details you needed for your arrival. Talking about your arrival, you have had a lot of delays with your flight and arrived very late. I managed to change your check in time easily to welcome your friends and give them the keys. I have been very accomodating as I try to always be in order to please my guests. Your friends were very happy of their check in and the place. You had no problem during your stay and you confirmed that to me when I came for check out. You looked very happy about the place. You were missing one set of keys, I came with you at the car to check but you confirmes you lost it and I decided to not charge you anything as a commercial gesture. Again you looked very happy and even told me you would come back ! This unit belongs to us and we manage it for nearly 10 years and the majority of our clients are very happy with it. Some clients are coming back since many years. We really take care of it and of our clients. I will just stick with all our 5 stars reviews that really reflects the unit and our services. Best Regards, S.B
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just as described!

  • 5 of 5

I am giving this property 5 stars simply because it really is just as described and for the money it's a great value. It's not fancy or high end, but it worked very well for us- a group of 5.

It was our first trip to the island so until you go everything is somewhat abstract. Here's a few tidbits that might help you make your decision.

*it is situated down the beach from the popular Orient Bay area. If you're so inclined you can walk down the beach and find great restaurants, bars and sun loungers. We were happy to discover this.

*it does have three bedrooms and one is on the mezzanine. In the US we'd call that a loft bedroom. It is open to the living area below but there is a curtain you can use to close it off. Privacy is a bit limited.

*There are plenty of chairs around the pool, but if you want beach chairs you'll need to walk down the beach or go elsewhere.

*Grand Case is nearby and that really is the culinary capital of the Caribbean.

*The ferry to Pinel is also nearby and it was a fun afternoon but quite expensive. Not including the cost of the ferry for 5 of us to eat, drink and lounge in the sun all day it was about 300 euros.

*While we were there the wifi access in the unit was bad. I don't know if that's a common issue or not, so please don't base your decision on that alone. But at least for us it was problematic. Some days there was no wifi, some days it was on for 5-10 minutes at a time, then off again.

*View and sound of surf is amazing.

This unit worked well for us. It was a great location and the great value allowed us to spend $ on other things. We'd like to return one day.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville,Tn,USA
5

Property was as advertised with a spectacular view ! Suzon was very prompt to respond to all issues

  • 5 of 5

The only negative at all was the low height of the furniture. Hard on old peoples knees. But we did not go to SXM to stay in the room.Will definitely return. Again ,great view and helpful and friendly owner. Thank Suzon

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing duplex and great location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with two adults and two teenagers and absolutely loved it!

The entire wall opens up in the front, allowing a constant ocean breeze to flow right through. The view is unobstructed and absolutely incredible! Everything was very clean, the kitchen was well-stocked, and we couldn't have asked for more.

We stayed during June, so not everything on the beach was open, but there were still several choices for dinner just a walk down the beach.

There was a lot of seaweed when we stayed because there was a combination of high sea temperatures and storms out at sea, but we learned that this is not very common. We were still able to enjoy the beach and the beautiful pool every day.

It was nice to be near the restaurants and activities of Orient Beach, but staying at the quieter area of the beach.

The assigned covered parking spot was also a big plus.

This was our first time to St Martin, and after thoroughly exploring the entire island, I'm confident we made the best choice for us in accommodations!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Liverpool, New York
5

Amazing View

  • 5 of 5

I rented this place with 3 of my friends and we were not disappointed! A great view, close to Pinel Island, Grand Case, Orient Village and of course the view of Orient Beach and St. Barts in the distance. The pictures are exactly how the condo looks. There is a grocery store nearby for food to get while on your trip if you want to cook at home. Kitchen has pretty much everything you need! We all decided we would love to come back to this condo as well as the island. What a great experience! The owner and her daughter were always quick to respond to questions via email, and very flexible when my flight got delayed and we had to check in later. Thanks Sabine and Suzon!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great Condo in a Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this condo with my wife and two small children. We had a fantastic time and will definitely try to come back next year. The property is accurately depicted in the pictures provided by the owner. The location and views are amazing.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Philipsburg (Juliana)
Nearest Beach
0.01 Kilometres
Orient Bay
Car: recommended

Close to:

Marigot (7 km away),

Grand Case (3 km away),

the sea (2 km away)

This property is on the French part of Saint Martin, located on the Orient Bay beach, which measures 2 km long and was chosen as the best beach in the Caribbean. It is close to Grand Case and Anse Marcel and its marina.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment around the Collectivity of Saint Martin,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Haute saison 2017
8 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,128
for 7 nights
£1,128
 
 
AVRIL 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£955
for 7 nights
£955
 
 
MAI/JUIN/JUILLET/AOUT
1 May 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£911
for 7 nights
£911
 
 
SEPT / OCT (1 chambre)
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£694
for 7 nights
£694
 
 
NOVEMBRE /DECEMBRE 2016
1 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£955
for 7 nights
£955
 
 
TRES HAUTE SAISON 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,475
for 7 nights
£1,475
 
 
Haute saison 2018
6 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,128
for 7 nights
£1,128
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£130
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax 4.0% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

Forfait 150 euros à régler sur place pour charges, linge (draps /serviettes et serviettes de plage) et ménage final - Place de parking privative
TARIF SPECIAL POUR OCCUPATION en BASSE SAISON (SEPTEMBRE/OCTOBRE/NOVEMBRE) la semaine :
- 1 CHAMBRE/2 PERS : 800 euros+ forfait 150 euros
- 2 CHAMBRES/4 PERS : 900 euros + forfait 150 euros
- 3 CHAMBRES/6 PERS : 1000 euros + forfait 150 euros
POSSIBILITE LIT BEBE ET CHAISE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties