HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Water-Front Vacation Home

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,644 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Water-Front Vacation Home

This beautifully appointed home sits water side on Buckhorn Bay, beside the Moor's Resort. It features a very large gentle sloping back yard directly on Kentucky Lake. The home has its own private dock included (no boat). The covered dock is lighted and has electricity. Lake water levels may restrict the use of the dock, usually beginning in late August although the property has plenty of parking for boats and trailers. A nice boat ramp is located in the bay. The home features a large dining room for seating up to 12 guests, there are 4 bedrooms and will sleep 10 guests. Two full bathrooms, laundry facility, Wi-Fi, fully equipped kitchen and a large family room. The exterior spaces feature 2 car covered parking spaces, a large lake-side deck, and a lower patio with a fire pit and grill.


Owner
Lents Properties
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gilbertsville in Marshall County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1644 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Living Room Sofa pull-out
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Pet Lodging: Wren's Pet Lodge (4.8 miles) www.wrenspetlodge.com Boat Rentals: Moors Resort & Marina (0.8 miles) www.moorsresort.com Big Bear Resort (5.2 miles) www.bigbearkentuckylake.com Pet Lodging: Wren's Pet Lodge (4.8 miles) www.wrenspetlodge.com Fishing Guides: Kickin Bass Guide Big Kahuna Guide

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Water-Front Vacation Home
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
Orleans, IN
5

absolutely WOW....no stone left unturned. ..everything as stated PLUS

  • 5 of 5

This property is exactly as stated PLUS. ..we were totally impressed. Everything we could possibly need was provided. We were grandma grandpa, our son, wife and 3 children ages 3,6,8. Toys, games, movies...kids loved the bunkbeds. We spent hours on the covered dock fishing sun and rain. Its a gentle slope down to the dock but we rented a golf cart and that did make it easier on my old knees.

1 adult bedroom had its own bath and both bedrooms had tv's. Plus the big screen in the great room. We loved having a washer and dryer on the premises. We put our boat in 2 minutes down the road and got bait at Moors 5 minutes away. Two cute markets are less than 10 minutes down the road. We did miss having a beach but accessed the one at Moors everyday. I think it private but I won't tell if you wont. Nobody seemed to care and there was never anybody there . We've rented a few houses here and there and would put this one at the top of the list. Beautiful view from the deck and firewood provided for the firepit. Really, nothing was left out.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review!! We are so glad you had a good time and hope you will return!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Remington, IN
5

Great Family Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Bayside Bungalow met all of our needs and expectations. Great to have our own dock. The cove was usually quiet and still for great skiing, tubing and wake boarding when we didn't want to boat too far. 6 adults, 2 kids, 1 toddler and 1 infant...fit us perfectly. Cooked all of our own meals, kitchen was sufficiently stocked. Good to have washer/dryer for lake towels. Only used the deck a little as we were usually on the water, eating meals or sleeping. Would definitely rent again if our family fits! Sharon was easy to communicate with and answered questions promptly. All in all, a great place and week.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful accomadations, everything you need including a park like setting in the back yard where the kids had a blast playing and hanging out. We brought a boat and there are at least 2-3 boat ramps within 5 min of the

house. The house also comes with your own covered boat slip which is a short walk through the back yard. Overall just a great place and very friendly owners, you wont be disappointed. We will definitely be coming back to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review. We would love to have you visit our property again. You were excellent guest!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Glen Ellyn
4

Spring break at Kentucky Lake

  • 4 of 5

Well maintained, clean and spacious home with everything you need.

The home is near the lake but the lake level was super low in this whole area and so not very scenic with a lot of muddy ground exposed. You could not fish from the shore or boat piers due to the low water level.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The lake is lowered in the winter months to help with flood control. The summer lake levels are raised the third week of April thru Labor Day.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tennessee
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great yard and view. Loved the covered parking too. Inside had great beds and plenty of space. Will absolutely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Precious memories

  • 4 of 5

We greatly enjoyed our time on this property. The owner was very nice and helpful. Everything one could need was on-site. Kitchen was well stocked. We were disappointed we could not bring our boat to the dock at the house due to the low water level, but this was well communicated as a possibility in advance. Other docks are very close by. The lot was perfect for games and awesome family time. We particularly enjoyed the amazing fire-pit and sitting on the lovely deck. My granddaughter loved the neighbor's cat as well. Thanks for an awesome weekend. We would not hesitate to rent this property again.

Angela

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
KY Dam State Park Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Moors Resort
Nearest Golf
11.8 Miles
KY Dam Village Sate Park Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 68
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Moors Resort ,Patties 1880, Brass Lantern
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Moors Resort
Car: recommended

Moors Resort has a nice bar and restaurant. Summer weekends feature bands and a lively crowd. The marina rents pontoons, boats and wave runners. It is located 1 mile from property. Local fishing guides available upon request. Want to venture out, don't miss Patti's Restaurant in Grand Rivers featuring their signature 2 inch pork chop, flowerpot bread and wonderful deserts. About a 15 mile drive.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Gilbertsville, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£775
for 3 nights
From
£233
 
 
Christmas/New Years
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£923
for 4 nights
From
£212
From
£233
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,177
for 4 nights
From
£275
 
 
July 4th Weekend
29 Jun 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,177
for 4 nights
From
£275
 
 
Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,093
for 4 nights
From
£254
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£648
for 3 nights
From
£190
From
£212
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £76.94
Refundable Damage Deposit £384.7
Cleaning Fee £76.94
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy:
Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will be charge a $100.00 cancellation fee.
Bookings canceled under 30 days before the start of the stay will only receive a refund if the dates are re-booked minus $100 cancellation fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals