HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Amazing Pet Friendly Destiny East Beach Getaway with Private Pool & Golf Cart

People14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
14
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Crystal Beach - Heaven's Gate

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

This fabulous house is located in the beautiful community of Destiny East. Heaven's Gate has a private pool. It has a lovely backyard that opens up to the green belt area. This house is located near the South entrance (toward the beach).

Granite counter tops, crown molding, trey ceilings, and built ins in master closet are only a few of the upgrades. All this and located in one of the finest communities that the area has to offer! Destiny East is a gated golf cart friendly community located only a short distance from the beach and has amenities such as two pools, spa, gym, tennis and basketball courts, I Max Theater, club house, and playground.

Pets are considered on a case by case basis with an additional pet fee.

All Destin Palms Vacations guests receive a free Destin Palms VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area’s most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free.

Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. For more information on the program, visit /fun/palms

We have additional GOLF CARTS and BIKES for daily or weekly rental at a discounted rate to our guests. Please contact us for availability.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Jessica Forrester
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was by far our best VRBO rental yet! The house was super clean which is the most important thing for me. The included golf cart made going to the beach a cinch-we were there in less than 2 minutes. The app was great. We had trouble connecting to the wifi, but someone called us and it was fixed within the hour. There were 5 people in our group. Each couple had their own private bathrooms and my son had his own as well, but it could also have served as a guest bathroom. The backyard was fenced in which made it great to bring our golden retriever so she could sit outside in the shade with us when she wanted. I highly recommend this rental...all members of our party loved it.
May 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Amazing Pet Friendly Destiny East Beach Getaway with Private Pool & Golf Cart
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 20 reviews
5

Great Stay...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family had a lovely time at Heaven's Gate. The house is beautiful and nicely laid out. Furnishings are nice - beds are comfy and linens/towels good quality. The location is Fabulous! A short walk or ride to the beach. The house was very clean,. My only complaint is the lack of necessities. There is just enough toilet paper, paper towels, coffee, trash bags for a couple nights. There were no cleaning products so you could clean up after your stay and leave it in the condition you found it. A spray bottle of cleaner would have been nice. No dish soap, however a couple of dishwasher tabs. Beach chairs were pretty gross - stained and rusted - and should be replaced. Golf cart was great - we used it to get to the beach a couple times. Management was Really good - friendly and helpful. We had a couple small issues that were taken care of immediately.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for notifying us about the beach chairs. We're replacing them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Heavens Gate

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very pleased with Heaven's Gate. The home is large, spacious and clean. The pool was perfect and the golf cart was great for those times we headed to beach. We will back in the spring for another stay at Heaven's Gate.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Swim, Swim, Swim--Fun, Fun, Fun

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time with family. We had a few issues, but most were taken care in a very timely manner. Mono was great to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will visit us again in the future! - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Louis, MO
5

Great Summer Vactation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our Family stayed at Heaven's Gate in July of 2016. The property description was accurate. The private pool was beautiful and the beach was a very short golf cart ride, maybe 30 seconds. The house was spacious and well maintained. The master bath shower did drain very slowly but we informed the property manager at the end of our stay and I'm hopeful it was addressed before the next guests arrived. We did have an issue with being unable to lock the front door initially. We called and they sent someone out to fix immediately. It was a beautiful house. Our family loved the vacation. There was a nice green space in the backyard for our dog. We would recommend this property. We will definitely plan our next beach vacation here!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We received your request about the drains and the issue has been addressed. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. This is a great home and one of our favorites :) We hope you will come visit us again in the future! - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ups and Downs

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented from Destin Palms before and have been very happy. But this stay was a little different. 1. Had to clean the dryer vent out. Clothes would not dry, almost completely clogged. 2. Golf cart included with house. Broke down Thursday morning. Did not get it back before we left Saturday. Main reason we rented this house was the use of the golf cart. Was told we did nothing to cause the cart to not run. 3. Pool was very warm. A fountain would cool the pool water off to make it refreshing to get in. I have a pool and it works. Simple fix. 4. Air conditioning was sub par. House was 86 degrees most days and never got down below 80 degrees. Very uncomfortable to try and sleep most nights. Maybe a thermostat issue that could be fixed. The house was very nice and clean and the location was great. Just a few small things that could be improved. Still enjoyed the stay. We love staying in Destiny East.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you did not have the 5 star experience that we want our guests to have. The only issue during your stay that we were aware of was the golf cart, which has since been fixed. If you had made us aware of the other issues, we would have been happy to send someone over to take care of them for you. Since your departure and review, we have sent the appropriate people to the home to check these issues out and correct any problems. We believe that should you choose to vacation in this home again, you will be pleased :) Please give us a call in the future so that we can make your next stay a 5 star experience. - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jones borough, Tennessee
5

Awesome Rental Home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was immaculately clean, which is the most important thing to me. We had 2 couples and 1 child. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom. Plenty of room for everyone. The fenced in back yard was great for our golden retriever. The rental included a golf cart which made the trip (short) to the beach and restaurants even quicker, especially with an older couple with mobility issues. I highly recommend!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It's such a beautiful property, and very family friendly! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from guests, and hope to have you back for future vacations! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2129 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 4 Other beds, 3 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot