HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

#503 South is a Spectacular Beachfront Unit

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,695 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2/2 exquisitely updated beachfront unit

One of the most prestigious condominiums on Marco Island, just steps away from the white sandy beaches and blissful blue water of the world renowned Marco Island. A very classy, modern furnished - 2 king size bedroom/2 bath beachfront unit is available,at the very sought after Somerset of Marco Island. This south side unit boast sunshine all day, even in the winter months. Watch the sunrise and sunsets and hear the waves crash onto the shore, without ever leaving your balcony. Marco Island sunsets are some of the most beautiful in the world and you will have front row seats in the privacy of your own unit. Be one of the few to experience the total luxury of our haven.


Property Manager
Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
12 May, 2017

About Manager

These owners purchased this property because they fell in love with the Somerset when they came for a visit. 'We loved it so much we decided to purchase one of our own'. We are very familiar with what it is like to vacation at the Somerset and know the particulars to making your accommodations perfect.

Why Manager chose Florida South Gulf Coast

This is an exquisitely updated unit. It has an unobstructed view of the Gulf of Mexico. 2 King Size Bedrooms, 3 LED/Hdtv, wireless internet and additional upgrades to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1695 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Beautiful tile showers.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

#503 South is a Spectacular Beachfront Unit
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
3

THE BEACH AND CONDO WERE GREAT - BUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MANAGER LOST 1 1/2 STARS

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived at the condo Saturday evening the guard gave us the parking pass. When I ask where we were to go to get the condo key he said they were provided by the manager and not the Somerset property and it didn't make any difference since the property offices were closed on the weekends No where in our instructions was there any mention about this. We were now standing outside the condo with no way to get in. The guard knew our plight and made some telephone calls. After a delay the guard was able to use a master key to let us into our unit. Laying on the counter of the unit were the keys. I put a call into Cara Mahoney on Sunday since were were still missing some of the 2nd set of keys. We played phone tag for two days before we finally talked. I told what happened and that we were in better shape now but thought we were missing some keys. She did not question my comment just said she would get it handled. She did not apologize for the lack of communication by her or by the inconvenience to us.

Regarding the condo, we found unit and the furnishings to be quite nice. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils. The bedrooms and living room were clean and comfortable. The only problem we encountered was the sliding glass door from the living room to the balcony. Either the track or the rollers were so corroded you couldn't open it without great difficulty. We ended up using the door from the master bedroom to get to the balcony.

By mid week of our stay Cara rang our door bell. We didn't hear the first rings and when my sister-in-law answered the door Cara seemed preturbed and said "doesn't your doorbell work?" She then handed the last key to us, told us to put it on the key ring and left. Once again, no apology , no I'm sorry it took so long, nothing.

Because we go on vacation to relax we don't cook, we eat out. The only time we use the kitchen is to make coffee or to use the microwave to reheat leftovers. This is why we were surprised that Cara notified us after we checked out that they were charging us $100 for damage to the stovetop. She said had to have someone come in and fix the scratches. When I wrote her back and complained that we didn't hurt the stovetop because we didn't cook on it she sent photos support her claim. There is no way we did this. When I ask her for the invoice copy she sent us one dated the day I ask her for it. That is strange!

We will come back but not if she's the manager.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I am happy you liked our unit. It is a beautiful one. Thank you for staying in our unit. I would not have charged you to clean the cook top if there was not a need to. If you did not eat in the unit why were there dishes in the dishwasher and a pizza pan in the sink when we arrived. I'm sure whatever happened was a mistake but we had to have it professionally cleaned and buffed out. It was scratched beyond the normal wear and tear. Maybe you did not notice it but I have sent you pictures. and I am quite certain it was not like that when you arrived. I'm sure you would have reported it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bloomington, IN
4

Wonderful location, beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5

The location is superb! The view from the balcony is stunning. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is a bit outdated and the doors and screens need to be replaced. If these things don't bother you, you will love it!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our place. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and will take into account your suggestion. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Two couples stayed, this is one of the few properties we found that had two king beds. Unit was very clean, great ocean view from the balcony. We spent many mornings just enjoying the view from there. Unit had beach chairs, cooler, ice maker, everything we needed to prep for a day on the beach. We took advantage of the A Carr taxi service quite a bit that has free rides to a number of restaurants on the island. Jungle Erv's was a great airboat ride in Everglades City, about 30 minutes away by car. Lots (millions) of shells on the beach so it's not the best for "laying" - but chairs were fine. A decent number of restaurants within walking distance too - Sunset Grill, Marco Prime, DaVinci's - we had good meals at all of them. The pool was great too - perfect temperatures all week helped (first week of November). All in all, a fantastic vacation that we were not happy about leaving. I have nothing bad at all to say about this unit. I'd definitely rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Northern Indiana
5

Adult couple in their early sixties.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo right on the beach @ Marco Island. Had a great week with spouse, daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughter. We enjoyed walking the beach, shelling, relaxing in the sun, and swimming in the well kept pool. This property is first rate and the grounds are lovely and secure. Would highly recommend for couples and families with young children.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

All I can say is WOW!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I love Marco Island and have been a regular island visitor. I often stay at the Marriott. My stay in this unit was fabulous and exceeded my expectations. This unit is so much nicer than others in the building. I was also happy with the 2 master bedrooms with king sized beds. This unit will be at the top of my list for future visits! It has all of the comforts of home, but you are on VACATION!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
46 Miles
Southwest Florida

Walking distance to great restaurants and bars. A one of a kind movie theater that runs first rate movies and serves food, beer and wine. Around the corner is a great little miniature golf course. Spend the whole week at the beach wave riding, parasailing, volleyball and many more beach activities. Just a short drive to the Florida Everglades.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Marco Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
2018 Season
23 Dec 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,937
for 7 nights
£2,937
£10,335
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,087
for 7 nights
£2,087
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Cleaning fee £92.76
Application fee £38.65
Tax Rate 10.0%

An application must be submitted to the Association at least 30 days before lease start date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals