HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Panoramic Apartments with barbeque, terrace and garden in Dubrovnik center - Panoramic Studio Apartment with barbeque, terrace and garden

Bedrooms 1
Space 172 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights



Panoramic Studio Apartment with barbeque, terrace and garden

In the heart of Dubrovnik (just 200 m away from the Dubrovnik's main street Stradun), with the panoramic view from the terrace at some of the Dubrovnik Old Town's famous Walls and Fortresses, and with beautiful view at the Dubrovnik's island Lokrum. The studio is newly furnished and renovated and includes a spacious private terrace with barbeque and garden which is a great place to relax in a summer night, when the breeze from the sea refreshes and cools down the terrace. The garden is with many mediterranean fruit trees, such as lemon, orange, appricot, pomigranate, grape, and medlar tree. The city area of the apartment is residential, very green and quiet.

About the property

Dubrovnik Panoramic Apartments

In the heart of Dubrovnik (just 5 minutes walk away from the Dubrovnik's main street Stradun), fully equipped apartments with all amenities for comfortable stay with the panoramic view at some of the Dubrovnik Old Town's famous Walls and Fortresses, and with beautiful view at the Dubrovnik's island Lokrum.

Our panoramic 4-star and 2-star apartments are fully furnished with all the appliances for comfortable stay and include each one of them a separate spacious private terrace with barbeque, a great place for breakfast, lunch or dinner with amazing views on the sea and the Old Town. The 4-star apartment has 2 balconies, while both of the apartments, 2-star and the 4-star apartment have each one of them a private terrace with barbeque and the appliances for the preparation of the meal outdoors. The 2-star apartment has also a garden with many mediterranean fruit trees, such as lemon, orange, appricot, pomigranate, grape, and medlar tree while the 4-star apartment has a verranda with kiwi tree.

The town location is residential, very green and quiet, at only 10 minutes walk distance from the Old Town with the tourist area which is dynamic and lively.

From the 10th of July until the 25th of August, you can enjoy in the Old Town the Dubrovnik Summer Festival. It is a festival of traditional and classical music and theatre of international fame. Famous performers as Ramón Vargas, Julian Rachlin, Denyce Graves, Leo Nucci and Cristina Gallardo Domâs have all been guests of this festival.

Enjoy your stay in our Dubrovnik Panoramic Apartments.

We are waiting for you!

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian, Croatian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

Why The Owner chose Dubrovnik

Excellent views, close enough to the Old Town but distant enough to enjoy the silence during the night away from the lively and dynamic but noisy tourist zone in the center of the Old Town at only 10 minutes walk from the apartment.

What makes this apartment unique

Breakfast, lunch and dinner on the terrace or balcony with the stunning views on the Adriatic sea with islands and the Dubrovnik Old Town. Barbeque and all the appliances necessary for the preparation of your meal on the terrace open space. In our apartment, it is possible to reconnect with the beautiful nature and the surroundings while enjoying the Dubrovnik historical herritage and the lively cultural events at only 5-10 minutes walk from the apartment.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Accommodation and facilities for Panoramic Studio Apartment with barbeque, terrace and gardenin Dubrovnik in Municipality of Dubrovnik

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 172 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Events Allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Panoramic Studio Apartment with barbeque, terrace and garden
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in the studio apartment. Very easy to pop down into the city, takes 5 minutes, a little longer back up the hill. Plenty of steps or there is the road back up to the apartment. The apartment had everything we needed and is a good base from which to explore Dubrovnik.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location with unbelievable views!

  • 5 of 5

Matilda and her family were wonderful hosts and the apartment was awesome. We had a great time, in part because the location was so central to everything we wanted. The patios are incredible, and you're surrounded by stunning view of the coast, Old Town and many fruit trees. When we decided to stay another day, Matilda was so helpful in finding us a room for the extra night. Great value, service and location!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A gem on the Adriatic

  • 5 of 5

The studio apartment is perfect for a couple or single person who wants a nice place to stay and feel at home. The accommodations are comfortable, clean, and complete. Every morning my husband and I would eat breakfast and drink coffee on the terrace on the terrace and marvel at the beauty of the city. The view is spectacular. I don't like to eat every meal out, preferring to shop in the local markets for fresh fruit and local cheeses and I prefer the privacy of renting an apartment to enjoy the flexibility of going at my own pace and these apartments really let you sink into the culture all around you. Very conveniently located near old town and the beach, it was better than I could have ever anticipated. Matilda is wonderful and made things so easy, and so special, she really loves her home and her country. If I ever have the pleasure of returning to this marvelous city, I hope to drag a few more friends with me and upgrade to one of the larger apartments - which I toured, and they are remarkable! Thank you so much Matilda, you helped make this visit perfect in every way.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Denyce!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Incredible terrace and perfect host!

  • 5 of 5

We chose to stay in the apartment hoping that the terrace would be as good as we imagined, and it was even better!! We were greeted by Matilda who was very welcoming and helpful and it was lovely to get to know her. She even brought us freshly made doughnuts one afternoon - you can't get a better host! The room itself was a simple studio but had everything we needed and we spend most of the time on the terrace anyway. There was even an authentic barbecue we didn't quite find the time to use. A 5 minute walk up steps from the Pile gate, the apartment is in the best location - it has a lovely sea view and on the walk down to the old town, a fabulous view over the city walls. Personally I would prefer to stay in this location outside the city walls, as you have at the benefit every day of enjoying the walk down and it's much more peaceful - inside the walls can get very hot when it's been really sunny throughout the day. It was also convenient to take the airport bus when we reached the end of our stay (5 minute walk downhill). I would definitely recommend the apartment - we look forward to going back! We may even stay in their 2 bedroom apartment with friends next time, as the views from there were incredible (we had a look around inside one evening when we were chatting to Matilda!). Thank you so much for your hospitality.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Wonderful Stay at Matilda´s Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We spent 4 wonderful days in the 2* apartment. Our appartment host, Matilda, welcome us very warm and friendly and show us around the appartment and our very beautiful own(!) garden with great view (exactly how the pictures shows).

The apartment is fully equipped, you can cook your own meals and even you can wash your colthes with the washing machine if needed. i want specifically mention the good condition and the cleanliness of the apartment, it definately earns 5 Stars*!!!

They way from the apartment to the breathtaking old town of dubrovnik takes just 10 minutes by walk.

The combination of this wonderful city and the perfect stay in the apartment made us unforgetable days in dubrovnik. we definately would recommend it.

Our flight back was in the evening, but Matilda gave us the opportunity the leave our lagguage with her and host us with a own room till we have to leave. Thanks for everything Matilda!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Bad host

  • 2 of 5

We arrived and paid the 40 euros for the ‘taxi’ to the apartment. This is about a 20 minute drive and there is a shuttle bus that drops you very near the apartment. I would recommend getting this as it costs about 8 pounds for two people.

When we arrived Matilda showed us the room we had booked, it was the small room. It is very very unclear from the pictures which is which, but make sure you select the bigger room (more expensive), as the other one is tiny.

Matilda offered us the bigger apartment for more money, we then bartered and agreed a price. About ten minutes later she came back up and told us that this wasn’t the correct price and that she needed more, otherwise we would have to go in the small room. We then agreed to pay a bit more and were fairly happy with that.

Matilda insisted that we got euros (we found out this is because she thought there would be a better exchange rate in the summer). We tried to get euros once but the bank said they didn’t have enough and to come back the next day. Matilda didn’t believe us when we told her this, and was quite rude. We went back the next day and got the euros, having to pay double commission to take them out.

Overall the stay was pleasant and the apartment was nice, but the Matilda wasn’t the best host.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, thank you on your comment. I am glad that your stay was pleasant and that you liked the apartment. However, I am sorry that your opinion about me is negative. This is why I would like to clarify the misunderstandings you mention in your review. The price of 40 euros is our price for the taxi service from the airport to our apartment. This was a previously agreed price and you accepted it before coming to Dubrovnik. The price of 4.1 pounds is a price of the public bus that leaves you on the bus station Pile from which you have to climb up the hill through a long stairs street carrying your baggage on the way. Our taxi left you right in our street. Regarding the size of the studio apartment, it is stated on the Homeaway page of the apartment. However, the actual price of the bigger apartment is double the price of the studio apartment, and just for your convenience and to help you, I gave you a special price for it of 15 % more than the price of the studio apartment, which was much less than it actually costs. The misunderstanding regarding the price happened since you understood that the price increase of 10 % was the overall price with the taxi service included, while it was only for the apartment that I offered you. However, you accepted the new price because it was still very convenient and way too low for Dubrovnik's tariffs. The actual difference that you paid for staying in the luxurious 4 star 2-bedroom apartment instead of your reserved studio apartment was only 15 % of the actual price you were supposed to pay. Regarding paying in euros, our prices are in Euros and we work with euros. Additionally, it is a norm (as you were informed through my introductory e-mail to you) that the apartment should be paid in euros on the arrival to the apartment at the first day of your stay. I apologize if I seemed rude, I was preoccupied and it was not my intention. I often experience that some guests are very accurate and tidy but you left the flat very dirty. It required double as much time as usual to clean after you. I also hope that I have cleared these issues. With the big apartment special offer you received, I am glad that you consider the apartment nice and the stay pleasant and hope you had a safe and pleasant way home. Yours sincerely, Matilda.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2


Nearest Airport
19.2 Kilometres
Dubrovnik Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Kilometres
(East-West bar 300 m), Pinky
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Dubrovnik Port
Nearest Restaurant
210 Metres
Capitano bar
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
(East-West (Banje)-800 m), Beach Šulić
Car: not necessary

If your interest is to see the Old Town of Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik's Summer Festival, it's museums, churches, go to the Dubrovnik beaches, and to see the nearby islands by boat, you are just in the right apartment and you do not need a car.

Also, if you want to see the region, there are good connections by bus and a ferry-boat. There is a public parking lot nearby- 50 m away from the apartment, and the city's public garage about 200 m away from the apartment.


You might like these similar holiday rentals