HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Newly Remodeled And Pet Friendly!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 1/2 Bath Duplex With Yard And Your Own Dock

Perfect getaway to North Padre Island! Newly remodeled and furnished! This duplex is located on a canal with a dock for fishing. You will have a beautiful view of the sunset every night. It is a 2 bedroom, one and a half bath with a fenced yard. The beach is a just a walk away. We have taken care of everything for you - just bring your swimsuit! Schlitterbahn Water Park on North Padre opens this summer and this is the perfect place for your family to stay.


Owner
Sheryl Estes
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Corpus Christi in Nueces County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

45% Complete
18% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Newly Remodeled And Pet Friendly!
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews
5

Love the house

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place. We love it. thank you so much

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed my place! Come back to see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Could've been better

  • 3 of 5

Master bed mattress desperately needs to be replaced. Be prepared for some back pain after sleeping on that bed. Says sleeps 6 but no pull out couch so 4 upstairs and 1 on the couch. "Walking" distance from beach? You're gonna have to walk almost a mile, carry all your beach stuff and then you and your kids would have to cross a major road to get there. Didn't do it. I had to drive to the beach. Back yard dock was pretty small. You can have maybe 3 people max fishing back there - anymore than that and you will bump into each other.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fredericksburg TX
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to relax on the back porch fish in the backyard did not have to go anywhere .

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was wonderful- the view out back is beautiful! The rooms are good size.

  • 5 of 5

Our overall experience was absolutely - perfect! We were there for business, so we enjoyed the quite time. The neighborhood is nice. The home was comfortable and pleasant. The owner was quick to answer any questions we had. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone that is staying in that area! If we are ever in the area we would stay there again! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you had relaxation on the Island! Stay again sometime! Sheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

It's was very clean and comfortable our boys loved fishing out back!! We loved it!!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your vacation!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Property seemed dirty and unkept

  • 1 of 5

There were bugs (ants, fruit flies, and a roach). The whole place felt gritty and dirty. The whole property needs to be renovated. This is my third stay on the island, and there are cleaner, nicer properties for similar prices.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick, We are sorry that you did not have a good experience. The unit was cleaned prior to your arrival by a cleaning service. The owner personally checked the property prior to your arrival. Corpest exterminators regularly sprays the property for bugs. We renovated the downstairs in February. If you had some concerns during your stay, we would have gladly taken care of them. We did not hear from you until after your stay was over. We will certainly address any issues for our future travelers. We want everyone's stay to be comfortable and enjoyable! Sheryl Estes Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Corpus Christi International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Mikel Mays
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Port Aransas
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Schlitterbahn Water Park and Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
358
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Island Italian
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Padre Bali Park
Car: necessary

North Padre Island has much to see and do. There is horseback riding on the beach, surfing, golf, and all kinds of fun in the sun! The Padre Island National Seashore is nearby as is great restaurants on the Island. Port Aransas is 20 minutes away with fine dining and night life. Corpus Christi is just 15 minutes away and you can explore the Texas State Aquarium, the Lexington Aircraft Carrier, or watch the Corpus Christi Hooks baseball team in action. Corpus Christi has shopping at La Palmera Mall and many choices for entertainment and dining. You can't miss the newest attraction - Schlitterbahn Water Park - on the Island!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Corpus Christi, Texas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Memorial Day Weekend
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£511
for 3 nights
From
£146
 
 
Peak Season
29 May 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£350
for 2 nights
From
£139
£964
£2,143
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£511
for 3 nights
From
£146
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£293
for 2 nights
From
£111
£607
£1,679
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £178.58
Cleaning fee £71.43
Pet Fee £71.43

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals