HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Newly Remodeled And Pet Friendly!

Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 1/2 Bath Duplex With Yard And Your Own Dock

Perfect getaway to North Padre Island! Newly remodeled and furnished! This duplex is located on a canal with a dock for fishing. You will have a beautiful view of the sunset every night. It is a 2 bedroom, one and a half bath with a fenced yard. The beach is a just a walk away. We have taken care of everything for you - just bring your swimsuit! Schlitterbahn Water Park on North Padre opens this summer and this is the perfect place for your family to stay.

Sheryl Estes
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 February, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Corpus Christi in Nueces County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
22% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Newly Remodeled And Pet Friendly!
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews

Love the house

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place. We love it. thank you so much

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed my place! Come back to see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property was wonderful- the view out back is beautiful! The rooms are good size.

  • 5 of 5

Our overall experience was absolutely - perfect! We were there for business, so we enjoyed the quite time. The neighborhood is nice. The home was comfortable and pleasant. The owner was quick to answer any questions we had. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone that is staying in that area! If we are ever in the area we would stay there again! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you had relaxation on the Island! Stay again sometime! Sheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

It's was very clean and comfortable our boys loved fishing out back!! We loved it!!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your vacation!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property seemed dirty and unkept

  • 1 of 5

There were bugs (ants, fruit flies, and a roach). The whole place felt gritty and dirty. The whole property needs to be renovated. This is my third stay on the island, and there are cleaner, nicer properties for similar prices.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick, We are sorry that you did not have a good experience. The unit was cleaned prior to your arrival by a cleaning service. The owner personally checked the property prior to your arrival. Corpest exterminators regularly sprays the property for bugs. We renovated the downstairs in February. If you had some concerns during your stay, we would have gladly taken care of them. We did not hear from you until after your stay was over. We will certainly address any issues for our future travelers. We want everyone's stay to be comfortable and enjoyable! Sheryl Estes Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Needs Some Touchups

  • 3 of 5

Stayed couple of nights. Fishing from back yard was great convenience. Not for people with disabilities-- If you have knee problems or are disabled, this condo has two floors (the two bedrooms were upstairs and one had the full bathroom; downstairs had the half bathroom). Place was clean, but sofa had very bad stain on it, refrigerator freezer smelled of fish, one of the bedroom's ceiling fans wobbled considerably on higher speed and its window mini-blinds had small hole in them (night time privacy). I reported these things to owner so that I would not be held responsible. She was very pleasant and understanding and would be checking into it. Don't know if I'd stay here again as I paid full price and didn't expect badly-stained sofa seat, blinds needing replacement, etc.-- no discount offered. I consider the accommodations "average".

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Private get away

  • 5 of 5

This is a great family friendly home. It is very close to all major points on island. 5 minutes or less to beach 1 mile away from horses on the beach. Enjoyed the cool nights relaxing on the private dock fishing with my kids. What could be better than your own private get away. Looking forward to next year. Owner is attentive and has great communication. Thanks!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Corpus Christi International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Mikel Mays
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Port Aransas
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Schlitterbahn Water Park and Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Island Italian
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Padre Bali Park
Car: necessary

North Padre Island has much to see and do. There is horseback riding on the beach, surfing, golf, and all kinds of fun in the sun! The Padre Island National Seashore is nearby as is great restaurants on the Island. Port Aransas is 20 minutes away with fine dining and night life. Corpus Christi is just 15 minutes away and you can explore the Texas State Aquarium, the Lexington Aircraft Carrier, or watch the Corpus Christi Hooks baseball team in action. Corpus Christi has shopping at La Palmera Mall and many choices for entertainment and dining. You can't miss the newest attraction - Schlitterbahn Water Park - on the Island!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Corpus Christi, Texas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Spring Break
9 Mar 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Memorial Day Weekend
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Peak Season
29 May 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Labor Day Weekend
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £179.73
Cleaning fee £71.89
Pet Fee £71.89

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals