HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gorgeous Single Level Home near Fort Rock Park. Large Deck and Common Area.

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

This beautifully furnished, single level home is surrounded by lots of common area with forested views and is just a short walk to Fort Rock Park. The remodeled kitchen has granite counters and the great room area has beautiful hardwood floors and beamed ceilings with lots of space for the whole group. Cozy up to the stone fireplace and enjoy a movie on the large screen TV in the living room. Bench seating at the dining room table easily accommodates your friends and family.

The large master suite with a king bed has access to the hot tub. The queen bedroom is located off the living room and the pyramid bunk bedroom is a great area for the kids to play. The spacious deck area with hot tub features privacy and a wonderful view.

More Details

Property Manager
Village Properties
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

“What a stunning house, location & fabulous managers/owners! We are frequent air stayers and this place is just a true, true gem! Elegant decor, enormous bedrooms & the most stocked kitchen for cooking of any place we've stayed in the world (and that's a lot of places - we travel constantly!). The hot tub was amazing after ski trips. The kids were deliriously happy in the bunk room & we cooked a fabulous Thanksgiving dinner. We also were lucky enough to get 14 inches of snow on our first day! So sledding in the neighborhood and snowman building made this trip ultra special as my 3 Los Angeles kids had never seen snow before! Roaring fires, stacked game cabinet, sleds in the garage, covered parking... really we go could on & on! Lovely home and SunRiver Resort is fabulous!!!!”
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sunriver in Deschutes County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Single Level Home near Fort Rock Park. Large Deck and Common Area.
average rating of 4.4 based on 6 reviews

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful layout, lots of space, and a great location! Everything you need in this home away from home. Can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well stocked home and very private!

  • 4 of 5

This house was perfect for our family of four. We even got to use the fireplace as the weather didn't quite cooperate. The house was very well decorated and stocked. I really appreciated the book of instructions, maps, and suggestions for the area. The only downfall was a problem with the HDMI cords and getting the main tv to work. I spent quite a bit of time on the phone trying to get it working. Chris the maintenance man got the tv working but we were never able to watch DVDs. Normally a tv on vacation wouldn't be a big deal but we had to watch game 7 of the Stanley cup finals. Go Pens! The DVD part was a bit frustrating. We ended up crunching in the bunk bed room to watch movies so at least we had that option. It all worked out.

The back patio was very private and we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and outside area. The bikes were great although one was suited for a small kid. Our boys are grown so we ended up renting one and had such a great time biking the area. Benham falls ride was easy and beautiful!

Love the house and the area. We would definitely come back here again!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was large, clean, gracious and a perfect landing spot.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westlake Village, CA

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The house was very clean and ready for our arrival. Loved all the space at the house and the location was great. Not too close to a main road, but close enough to ride bikes and walk around. Keys were not in lock box when we arrived, which was a minor inconvenience. After a call to the Village Properties somebody came over with a key. They even called the next day to make sure everything was ok. Propane almost out and we did BBQ the first night there, barely had enough. That should be checked more regular? Great time and totally enjoyed this house!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed 1 Quartz Mnt with your family and had such a great time! Sorry about the keys I'm glad that we were able to handle that quickly for you. Let us know when your ready to visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
eugene oregon

a family affair

  • 4 of 5

The house was very clean and well stocked with some very basic things. It was a very hot and humid weekend but this house has lots of ceiling fans. The one draw back is that in the Queen bedroom there was not ceiling fan, but they did have a stand alone fan that was helpful, but did not work as well as the big ceiling fans. We had lots of fun as always!!

Walking distance to Fort Rock which was so nice!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must agree that the location of this home is wonderful. I also really like how large the common area is. I am happy that you had a great time while you were here in Sunny Sunriver!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Enquire Now


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees