HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Eagle Rock Quiet Serenity - Private wooded lot, .25 walk to beach, gameroom

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Hazleton - Eagle Rock Resort - Sleeps 11

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11, 3 separate living/family rooms

-Currently renting to Eagle Rock Owners ONLY! Rates have been discounted!

-Enjoy the peace and quiet of our fully wooded lot and beautiful home in the gated community of Eagle Rock outside of Hazleton, PA just minutes from I-81. Our home is a three story, three bedroom, 2.5 bath, oversized 1 car garage wood siding home, short walking distance to the Lake Beach and less than .4 miles to the Base Ski Lodge.

-The master bedroom and bath is on the main living level with the kitchen and two living areas. It has a Queen bed and the bath has a sunken whirlpool tub and separate shower.

-First living area has a wood fire place and 7 foot wooden log dining table.

-Second living area has a 50' HD flat screen with cable, Sound bar and Smart DVD with WiFi for all your devices and Netflix account. Sound bar also has Bluetooth for your music. Room also has a Queen sleeper sofa and can be closed off like a bedroom.

-Kitchen will meet all your needs with the normal appliances including a dishwasher (soap included), microwave, coffee maker (no filters needed), toaster, cookware, plates, glassware and silverware and most condiments.

-Second bedroom has a Queen bed

-Third bedroom has two bunk beds with 3 Twins, 1 Double and a Twin Trundle.

-Fully finished basement with washer/dryer, propane stove heater, bar with stools, bumper pool table, foosball table, Wii gaming system with games and the same TV, sound and DVD system as upstairs.

-Large front deck with propane grill and picnic table.

-Screened in back patio with fire pit in rear yard

-Numerous deer and wild turkeys will pass thru yard on daily basis.

-Eagle Rock is a beautiful Ski & Golf Resort gated community outside of Hazleton, Pennsylvania in the Poconos.

With over 5,600 acres, Eagle Rock Resort has something for everyone, Upscale and Casual Dining, Award-winning Golf on a Palmer designed course and a executive course, Spa and Fitness Facilities, Snow Skiing with lights, Snow Tubing, 3 Swimming Pools, Rec Center with game room, 2 Stocked Fishing Lakes, Beach, Equestrian Center, Hiking / Mt. Bike Trails, Playgrounds, Frisbee Golf, Bocce Ball courts, Indoor and Outdoor Basketball Courts, Boundless views

40 minutes from other Pocono Ski Resorts.

20 miles to Jim Thorpe

30 miles to casino

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2016

About Chad

We bought this awesome mountain resort home in order to share many family memories together as our kids grow. We would like to share this great community with you as well. We have taken great pride in decorating and making this a desirable home for any family. Let us know what you think.

Chad purchased this house in 2014


based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Eagle Rock Quiet Serenity - Private wooded lot, .25 walk to beach, gameroom
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews

The house is beautiful inside & out, well kept and clean.

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Quiet & peaceful surrounding. Lots of activities for young & older.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newark, DE

Beautiful home!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Great location. Only complaint the front steps are a little steep.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Hopefully you found the inside steps thru the garage to be more comfortable. Would love to have you back sometime. Chad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisburg, Pa

Very Comfortable!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have been enjoying different homes in the Eagle Rock resort for the past 10 years and even had one of our children hold their wedding there. This July we had our annual "please visit mom and dad week" and this home was perfect. With 3 children ages 23, 27 & 30 and their significant others wireless internet was important and this home delivered excellent service along with great comfort despite a rare "heat wave" for the area. Chad the owner advised " just open the windows and run the ceiling fans" and sure enough we all slept with the blankets on. Family fun at the lake, tennis courts and golf were had by all in this beautiful home.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you again in the future. Chad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Worst Stay Ever. Do not stay here.

  • 1 of 5

After we rented the house, the owner has charged me $240 for extra to cover the damages

on the house. The problem is the damages were not from me. There were mostly unconfirmed

and some were from the previous guests I believe.

He asked us why we broke the Disposer on the Kitchen Sink by putting a lot of potatoes and plastics

when we never brought any potatoes to the rental property.

He also asked me to put the two huge garbage bins on the street because the the Garbage removal

truck would come early in the morning. I didn't think that I had to do that but I did it as a big favor for

the owner but he even claimed that I've broke one of the garbage bins.

I gently moved them out to the street and moved the empty bins back to the garage.

If the owner found some damages, it might be the Sanitation guys came on the truck did that.

It was not me.

The worst part is that when we arrived to the house, we found over 20 wet towels were dumped on the floor

in the living room. The owner never said sorry for that and just said the previous guests brought a lot of people.

He is not managing his business seriously and depends on an unidentified cleaning lady.

Do not stay at this property.

You will always get charged extra after your stay.

Bad experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you are disappointed but your misrepresentation of the facts is quizzical. I never said I was charging you for damaging the garbage cans, there is nothing wrong with them. I itemized exactly what costs I incurred, plus I returned to you the $100 you asked for to settle the matter. I assure you this was the first time I have ever had to keep any deposit money for damages. You were initially charged for clogging and breaking the garbage disposal, and then running the dishwasher with a backed up sink, which caused it to flood the kitchen and ultimately damage 13 ceiling tiles in the basement. You were also charged for the extra fee I incurred from my cleaning service due to the condition of the house and to replace all the furniture you moved around the house, to include up a flights of stairs. I also informed you as a courtesy, that I did not charge you for the damaged speakers due to their age and the knocked out railing spindle, neither of which you did not refute you damaged. In addition, I most certainly did apologize for Eagle Rock Corporate not removing the used towels in time before you checked in. They rented the house for their guests the night before and it is their responsibility to provide and remove linens for their guests. Unfortunately, that event is out of my control. In response to notifying you of all the issues we found you said, "What you are saying might be partly right but partly wrong in my opinion." You pointed out I had no absolute proof it was you that clogged and broke the disposal, which I agreed with. But the other issues, such as running the dishwasher with a backed up sink, were a direct result of your actions. Finally, you stated: "I'll pay $142 in good faith. Please refund $100 immediately to close the case." I sent you a check for $100 as soon as VRBO's payment hit my account. I do not know what else I could of done to satisfy you. Chad
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
King of Prussia

Excellent stay for vacation

  • 5 of 5

This house is super clean and well-maintained. The owner Chad is very considerate and helpful. I would like to recommend it to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy to see you had a wonderful stay! Repeat guests get 10% off the rental rate so we would be gald to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Boothwyn, PA

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect. We only had a long weekend for vacation this summer but we were able to do so much in such a beautiful setting we were able to return to work feeling fully refreshed. Family stay with 3 teenaged girls. Close to Knobles, White Water Rafting, use the lake and the paddle boats and the canoes, and the stables on site and the people working in the community were wonderful! House is gorgeous and we all felt so relaxed. Love the game room and the firepit and the porches. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home. It was gorgeous! Thank you Chad & Jen!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Eagle Rock County Club
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Eagle Rock
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Eagle Rock Country Club
Nearest Ski
0.4 Miles
Eagle Rock Ski Slopes
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
lake beach

20-40 minutes from other Pocono Ski Resorts, Casinos, Waterparks and everything Poconos

20 miles to Jim Thorpe

30 miles to Knoebels Amusement Park


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Hazleton, Northeastern Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Fall 16
13 Sep 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Ski Season 17
16 Dec 2016 - 19 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £82
Property Damage Protection £65
Cleaning Fee £82

Minimum age to rent is 23. A rental agreement will be provided for your review and signature at the time of reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hazleton in Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom Master - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 4 Single Bed , one twin is a pull out trundle
  • Upstairs Living Room also has Queen sofa bed. Need to bring your own sheets and towels. Sectional sofa in basement has also had it share of overnight guests
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties