Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cute Cottage across the street from Lake Huron-close to town~

Bedrooms 1
Space 760 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Fully furnished home on large lot. Open floor plan with living room, dining room, and kitchen. Light and bright with great windows that open up to the beautiful views surrounding this home. Fire pit, deck, grill. Across from the Lake. Close to town for restaurants, shopping, and marina. Golf courses, apple orchards, community theater within a short drive from the house. Great area for walking, biking, and exploring! Wifi and Cable available. Queen size bed in the bedroom and double sleeper sofa. Washer/dryer in the unit. Large enough lot to park your car and a boat with a trailer. Pets allowed with a 50 non-refundable pet fee.

Mary Kay Schultz
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018

About Mary Kay Schultz

My husband purchased this house years ago. We have been together for 8 years and have been visiting the area to see family. It was originally a long term rental, but when our renter moved out. We did some upgrading to it and furnished it so we would have a spot to stay. We love to visit and hang out in Lexington. Venturing to nearby towns and villages is a lot of fun as they all have there own character and nuances. Take the trip to Port Huron, check out the breweries, wineries, tap rooms, shops that abound throughout the Blue Water area and the the thumb.

Why Mary Kay Schultz chose Lexington

Location, location, location!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Lexington in Worth

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 760 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub/shower combination
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Large bedroom with great windows, plenty of light. Queen size bed, armoire, and night stands
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
27% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Cute Cottage across the street from Lake Huron-close to town~
average rating of 4.448276 based on 29 reviews

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

Our stay did not live up to our expectations, but it was okay. The cottage could use some TLC and updates. The furniture, including the bed, was very worn and uncomfortable. Some of the windows & blinds were broken, unable to be opened to let light and fresh air in. We had to call maintenance to figure out how to turn the furnace on one cold morning; turns out the gas had been shut off. After turning it on, the carbon monoxide detector went off. That, along with a note left by the previous renter detailing his recent experience with the furnace and resulting visit by the fire department left us a bit uneasy. To no fault of the owner, the roads were a mess due to construction in the neighborhood as well. Overall, it was a decent stay, but a bit pricey for the experience.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback as we are always trying to improve the experience for our guests. We are surprised to hear about the mattress as it is less than a year old. We have the same mattresses in our personal home and love it. We did have a guest the brought his own CO2 detector and it went off. We had the entire system checked by superior heating and ac immediately and they found no issues with the unit or CO2 levels. We spoke to.yiur husband about that on the phone. We have our furniture and carpets cleaned twice a year, during the time when we are there or there is a break in the action. We will have the broken blinds fixed as we were unaware they were broken, until now. Again, we appreciate your feedback and will work to improve the experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The perfect place for our stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place close to Lexington and Port Huron. I like to cook and had enough stuff to do that too! I hate to recommend this place because it will be booked when I want to come back but like I said it was very enjoyable and I would highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lansing, MI

Comfortable and cute place close to Lakeport State Park and the town of Lexington

  • 4 of 5

This cute, two-room cottage was perfect for my little dog, Leo, and me. The place was clean, the bed comfy, and the shower water pressure great. We enjoyed our walks in Lakeport State Park, and I enjoyed the water fowl in Lexington Harbor -- dozens of Red-breasted Mergansers, a complement of Long-tailed Ducks, two Ring-necked Ducks, and a Mute Swan couple caring for their five eggs in a nest. The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is because of the muddy, pot-holed roads due to the sewer system construction in the neighborhood, which I'm sure everyone hopes is completed by summer.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was ok

  • 3 of 5

The place was not cleaned when we got there,, we were very tired after a long drive from Florida. Had to go to my daughters house to freshen up.

The garbage was not taken out, my husband had to do that on Monday. Whoever stayed there last did not pick up dog Pooh .

We were told we would get reimbursed $50 for the place not being clean, still have not received that.

But overall the road being muddy from the construction from them putting in the sewer pipes and everything else it was a cool little place. I personally would not go back there it was a little too far for the children to come see me and that’s all I wanted was them to come see me so we could hang out together.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect getaway for a long weekend. It was very clean, the shower was always hot, and it had everything you needed in the kitchen. It’s a short drive into Fort Gratiot for shopping and to use the gym. It’s an even shorter drive into Lexington to shop and eat. I will definitely be booking this cottage again in the future!!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Enjoyed it

  • 5 of 5

It snowed the night before. And when we woke up the driveway and walkway was shoveled. Nice touch. And was nice and clean. Enjoyed it. No surprises

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Water Tower Sports pub and Newmans
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Marine City
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Water Tower Sports pub and Newmans
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £38.24

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals