HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Completely Renovated Beach Front Condo! The Sunrises are Unbelievable!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located in Seacrest Beach, Mistral is a 3 story Gulf front condominium. Newly remodeled, Mistral 17 is a 2 bedroom 2 bath east corner unit townhouse condo with amazing views of the white sandy beach and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The new owners have updated the entire condo and all the furniture is brand new. This 3rd floor, 2 story condominium is an end unit offering spectacular views of the sunrise. The sparkling emerald green waters of the Gulf can be seen from anywhere in the open living and kitchen area. The kitchen has been completely updated with new cabinets and granite counter tops. A spiral staircase leads you up to the loft bedroom has a private bathroom with jetted tub, King bed, Twin daybed with a trundle and large flat screen television. The first floor bedroom has a king bed and flat screen television. 2 twin bunks are in the hallway with a fixed ladder.


Property Manager
Emerald Waters Realty, Inc.
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Seacrest in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • the loft bathroom has a jetted tub only, and has no shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Call or email us to make your direct booking of this gulf front condo.

Reviews

4/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Completely Renovated Beach Front Condo! The Sunrises are Unbelievable!
average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews
4

Great condo at Mistral

  • 4 of 5

We had an enjoyable stay at Mistral 17. Overall the condo met our expectations and was much nicer than one of the neighboring condos we have stayed in at Mistral before. Everything was in good condition and the views from the balcony were fantastic. It seemed like there was a lot of furniture for the size of the space but we chalked that up to what was necessary to be able to sleep 10 people in a 2 bedroom unit.

Once the Labor Day crowds left town, it was amazingly quiet up and down 30A and Mistral was a great location. There is now "The Hub" about a mile west in Watersound which was a great new change since we visited last. Good food and an opportunity to people watch.

We will definitely consider this condo when we come again.

One of the things we had not really noticed when we booked our stay is that there is only one shower in the condo since the upstairs bathroom only has a tub with no shower head. It was a bit inconvenient with three people waiting in line to get cleaned up after a day at the beach but I can imagine that it would be a real hassle with more people (it can sleep up to 10). Also, the TV in the living room does not get cable channels. It was a disappointment to have to go into the bedrooms to watch any shows and we were not able to watch any football games on the weekend.

There was an issue with the dryer not really working well but that appears to be caused by a clogged vent line that the management company is waiting on the HOA to address.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay; however, we sincerely regret the inconveniences you experienced. Let me clarify on the upstairs loft bathroom. This is a jetted tub, and there is no waterline run up the wall for a shower head to be attached to. This is a suggestion we have put to the owner. As to the living room TV, there is cable for the wall mount flat screen TV, however the living room TV is an Analogue and the cable in the building is digital, therefore you do get cable channels on all 3 TV's in the condo, but more channels are available in both bedrooms. The dryer vent from the dryer to the wall has been cleared. Please know that we will make every effort to resolve these matters as soon as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates subject to change.
  • Rates are seasonal and subject to change
  • $136 to $395
  • We require a 30% prepayment at the time of booking with the final payment due 30
  • days before the day of arrival. You can cancel before the final payment is due and
  • receive initial payment back minus the $80 admin fee. We do not refund for any
  • reason within 30 days of arrival. We strongly suggest trip insurance.
  • All reservations have additional fees & charges; Registration / Admin Fee $80,
  • Non-refundable Damage Waiver of $20, covers up to $1500 of accidental damages, OR
  • your choice to pay Refundable Security Deposit of $1500.
  • Departure Fee $100, & Sales Tax of 11% is added to above totals.
Available
Unavailable