HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

ON BEACH FRONT, INDOOR POOL, PIER PARK, OUTLET SHOPPING, SHARKY'S & SHUCKUM'S

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq ft
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 ROOM, STUDIO, FULL KITCHEN, FULL BATH, BEACH FRONT, INDOOR POOL

1 QUEEN & DAY BED, KITCHEN, FULL BATH, FULL SIZE REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, COFFEE MAKER, BLENDER, DVD, FLAT SCREEN TV, BAR COUNTER, SMALL TABLE, INDOOR POOL, BEACH FRONT, PROTECTED BEACH EAST SIDE OR THIS UNITS SIDE, THAT IS GREAT FOR VIEW AND LONG WALKS OR RUN ON BEACH, ONLY A 124 UNITS, SO NO OVER CROWDING, LAUNDRY ROOM, THREE MINUTES AWAY FROM PIER PARK AND OUTLET STORES. FIVE MINUTES FROM WALMART, THREE MINUTES FROM THE PIER WHERE YOU CAN GO OUT AND ENJOY FISHING. MINATURE GOLF, GO-CART RACING ACROSS THE STREET, MIRICLE STRIP THEME PARK BESIDE PIER PARK.SHIP WRECK ISLAND WITH IN FIVE MINUTES. THIS UNIT IS WRIGHT IN THE HEART OF ALL THE GOOD ATRACTIONS AT PANAMACITY BEACH.


Owner
TRAVIS PELHAM
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

About TRAVIS PELHAM

I AM FROM GEORGIA. I HAVE A WONDER FAMILY. THIS KIDS HAVE SO MUCH FUN HERE. MY WIFE AND I LOVE THE LONG PROTECTED BEACH.

TRAVIS PELHAM purchased this studio in 2014

Why TRAVIS PELHAM chose Panama City Beach

WE THOUGHT IT WOULD BE GREAT TO HAVE A INDOOR POOL AND BE SO CLOSE TO OUTLET STORES.

What makes this studio unique

THIS IS NOT A BIG HIGH RISE, SO ITS NOT OVER CROWDED. YOU CAN GO RIGHT DOWN TO THE BEACH AND PICK OUT A SPOT AND HAVE PLENTY OF SPACE FOR YOU TO RELAX AND ENJOY YOURSELF

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

43% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
25% Complete
ON BEACH FRONT, INDOOR POOL, PIER PARK, OUTLET SHOPPING, SHARKY'S & SHUCKUM'S
average rating of 3.5 based on 16 reviews
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Travis was great, unit was clean .End unit so closest to street. So got allot of cardio down stairs ..But overall everything I needed. Clean dishes .Ice trays, large refrigerator plenty of space, for all food and clothing. I stayed by myself. Very Quiet place allot of elderly people who own there so not noisy.. Overall

I loved it . This is my 3rd season stay in fountain bleu. Parking is usually full, and sometimes hard to find spot .But overall i loved it..

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: PLEASE VISIT AGAIN THANKS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beach Great! Proximity Great! Room, not so much!

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived, our code to the door didn't work. We called Travis and he sounded put off that we were calling with a question. Could have been a tough day. He did text us the correct code. There were 4 towels in the room and it says it sleeps 3. Really??? We were there 3 nights. We are at the beach!!! A ceiling tile had a hole cut in it for the smoke alarm to show, light switches on the wall were loose, some power plugs didn’t have covers . The room was half painted and what was painted was done poorly. The room smelled of smoke, although it says it is a nonsmoking room. The shower curtain is a window curtain. We arrived just after dark and there wasn’t enough tissue paper to last the evening. There was only a very small portion of a paper towel roll also. I texted Travis stating that there weren’t any extra tissue and paper towels and he texted back to look under the sink. Travis responded that, that is where the maid said to look. Do you think we wouldn’t look there???? I texted him pictures of both bathroom and kitchen sinks without tissue or towels. And, no we are not TP thieves. We didn't get any response back. The first thing I want to do when I get to a VRBO, is to go to the store and buy TP. This is the first VRBO unit we have been at that didn’t provide ample toiletries for our stay. I have always been told to pay attention to the "little things". This place needs a little TLC. We have stayed at other rooms in this building and they were very nice.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I TEXT GUEST WEEKS IN ADVANCCE WITH THE CORRECT DOOR CODE AND THEY DIDNT BOTHER TO REPLY TO TEXT. SO I ASSUMED ALL WAS GOOD. I WAS DRIVING WHEN THEY CALLED ABOUT DOOR CODE AND I HAD TO PULL OVER AND RESEND TEXT. I LIVE S A STATE OVER AND PAY FOR MAID SERVICE. ALL THE PAPPER PRODUCTS ARE SUPPLIED BEFORE EACH STAY. MY HOME IS NOT THE NICEST ONE THERE BUT IT IS ALSO ALOT LESS EXSPENCIVE THAN THE FANCY ONES. I AM SORRY THERE WASN'T ENOUGH PAPPER PRODUCTS THERE. I ONLY CAN GO ON WHAT THE CLEANNIG CREW SAYS THEY PROVIDE.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very clean and exactly what we needed at a price we could afford! We loved the location, indoor pool, and deck overlooking the ocean too. Wish we could have stayed longer. The only bad thing and we do not hold Travis responsible for this, is the parking. We overheard a lady who lived there stating her car was towed. It only seems fair that owners should get a spot of their own and renters can use the owners spot or find another spot. Thank you Travis for the help when we first arrived and for allowing us to rent your place this week! We hope we will be able to visit again very soon!! 😊

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Thought it was good. Could have used a couple more bath towels. Pretty clean. A little dated

  • 4 of 5

Had a good trip. We had trouble finding parking And walk to beach wasn't clean. People throw cigarette butts down. The room was pretty good overall

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very old and rundown, not worth the money

  • 1 of 5

Owner was very nice, but the room was not. Not enough bath towels, no broom to sweep up all the sand in the room, dishes were dirty, I had to take the coffeemaker apart and clean the whole thing before it could be used. It looked like it hadn't been used in years. There was a dresser in the room and some of the drawers were falling off of it. The smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling, light switches on the wall were loose . The room was half painted. We were just not satisfied with the room at all, and I won't be staying there again .

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest was very upset I didn't provide change of towels n sheets n maid service every day that is not how it's works.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

This was a great vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed her to celebrate my birthday and our 10 year wedding anniversary this past weekend. It was very convenient to things and was just what we were looking for. Yes I would have loved a beach view out of my window. However it didn't bother me to walk out the door and look out to the beach. I traded a view of the beach for a kitchen.

We will be staying here again.

Thanks Travis for letting us stay here

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: SO GLAD YA'LL ENJOYED YOUR STAY. I LOOK FOWARD TO YA'LL COMING BACK THANKS TRAVIS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Beach
ON BEACH FRONT
Car: recommended

THREE MINUTES FROM PIER PARK, SOME OF THE BEST OUTLET SHOPPING STORES IN THE STATE. CLOSE TO WALMART, SHARKY'S, GOLF, MINATURE GOLF, GO CART RACING, RIPLEY'S BELIEVE OR NOT, RENTAL SCOOTERS AND ALL KINDS OF ACTIVITIES FOR ADULTS AND KIDS.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £71.74
PARKING PASS £14.35 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £42.33
CLEANING £46.63 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.62%

DAMAGE DEPOSIT IS FOR PARKING PASS AND POOL KEY AND REMOTE CONTROL TO CABLE BOX. IF YOU LOOSE EITHER I WILL NOT REFUND DEPOSIT. WHEN MAID CLEANS AND TEXT ME ALL THREE ARE IN ROOM, THEN I WILL REFUND YOUR DEPOSIT.PLEASE LEAVE ON BAR COUNTER.
THERE IS NO SMOKING IN ROOM! THANK YOU

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable