HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

ON BEACH FRONT, INDOOR POOL, PIER PARK, OUTLET SHOPPING, SHARKY'S & SHUCKUM'S

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Parking
  • Indoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue

Overview

About the property

1 ROOM, STUDIO, FULL KITCHEN, FULL BATH, BEACH FRONT, INDOOR POOL

1 QUEEN & DAY BED, KITCHEN, FULL BATH, FULL SIZE REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, COFFEE MAKER, BLENDER, DVD, FLAT SCREEN TV, BAR COUNTER, SMALL TABLE, INDOOR POOL, BEACH FRONT, PROTECTED BEACH EAST SIDE OR THIS UNITS SIDE, THAT IS GREAT FOR VIEW AND LONG WALKS OR RUN ON BEACH, ONLY A 124 UNITS, SO NO OVER CROWDING, LAUNDRY ROOM, THREE MINUTES AWAY FROM PIER PARK AND OUTLET STORES. FIVE MINUTES FROM WALMART, THREE MINUTES FROM THE PIER WHERE YOU CAN GO OUT AND ENJOY FISHING. MINATURE GOLF, GO-CART RACING ACROSS THE STREET, MIRICLE STRIP THEME PARK BESIDE PIER PARK.SHIP WRECK ISLAND WITH IN FIVE MINUTES. THIS UNIT IS WRIGHT IN THE HEART OF ALL THE GOOD ATRACTIONS AT PANAMACITY BEACH.


Owner
TRAVIS PELHAM
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
29 May, 2017

About TRAVIS PELHAM

I AM FROM GEORGIA. I HAVE A WONDER FAMILY. THIS KIDS HAVE SO MUCH FUN HERE. MY WIFE AND I LOVE THE LONG PROTECTED BEACH.

TRAVIS PELHAM purchased this studio in 2014

Why TRAVIS PELHAM chose North West Florida

WE THOUGHT IT WOULD BE GREAT TO HAVE A INDOOR POOL AND BE SO CLOSE TO OUTLET STORES.

What makes this studio unique

THIS IS NOT A BIG HIGH RISE, SO ITS NOT OVER CROWDED. YOU CAN GO RIGHT DOWN TO THE BEACH AND PICK OUT A SPOT AND HAVE PLENTY OF SPACE FOR YOU TO RELAX AND ENJOY YOURSELF

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

ON BEACH FRONT, INDOOR POOL, PIER PARK, OUTLET SHOPPING, SHARKY'S & SHUCKUM'S
average rating of 3.5 based on 10 reviews
danville, ohio
1

mick, ohio

  • 1 of 5

Travis's condo was very nice and clean, but the complex its in is in dire need of repairs. we were there a month and the elevator was down for about 3 of those weeks. if we were younger the steps wouldn't have been so bad. there was a sewer leak and after they worked on it, it was even worse. I really doubt I would go back to that complex even though the condo itself was great.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: ELEVATOR WAS DOWN. THE CONDO HAD A TERRIBLE TIME GETTING SERVICE CONTRACT PEOPLE TO FIX IT. SO SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albany, Georgia
5

Perfect Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time while we stayed in Travis' condo! It was perfect for us! It had everything you needed in order to have a fantastic get-away! It is located right on the strip - in the middle of everything. You have private beaches that are located around the condo, which was a plus - so you don't have a lot of people all on top of you. The condo has a very relaxing atmosphere... You can take the stairs if you want some exercise or take the elevator if you don't! There's a giant in-closed pool incase it's raining or a stand up shower to rinse off all the sand if you enjoyed the beach all day! I will definitely be going again real soon!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Travis' condo was very clean and had everything i needed for just me.

  • 1 of 5

While Travis' condo was well kept up and very clean, the condo complex was old, unkempt, and not well maintained. While it is advertised as beachfront, that only applies to the entire complex-there are no beachfront condos. The condo I stayed in was by a stairwell on the very busy side of the complex right on Front Beach road. The association makes a big show of rules and how they must be enforced. For instance, all smokers must use the designated smoking areas. While I was there, I always used the smoking area, while every other occupant smoked outside their rooms and anywhere else they so desired. My first day there was a Sunday. The butt devises in the smoking areas were so full that you caused a small fire when you dropped a butt in one and the smaller smoking area always smelled because of this. I visited the office on Monday to see if someone could possibly clean the smoking areas and empty the butt devises. The lady in the association office literally growled at me that she only had one maintenance person and she would let him know. Hopefully, she is not the one buyers have to deal with if they want to purchase one of the condos! Once again Travis' condo great. Other than his condo, this place was the pits and does not attract very good clientele.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Clean and comfortable

  • 3 of 5

The room was very clean,comfortable.we made a booking for 4 adults ,however,the area was for 3 adults, someone had to sleep on floor.

Parking is horrible,we could not get parking one night.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs work

  • 2 of 5

The property sat right on the beach which was very nice. The building and exterior needs some TLC, particularly the elevator! The pool was great. The unit we stayed in also needs some work. The unit could use a coat of paint. The furniture was dusty, and marred. The beds are old and stained. You can feel the springs through the day bed. The other bed is very soft and uncomfortable. The unit has adequate dishes and pots and pans. The utensils were a drawer of mix and match silverware. This property is located right on a strip with many restaurants, souvenir shops and hotels. If you want a quiet place, this place is not for you. If you enjoy traffic and being in the middle of a busy area, this property's location will be great.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest was very rude and upset I would give a discount.I have several reviews saying how clean it is. If you have been to Panama city Beach you know there is a lot of traffic everywhere. So if you read these you'll have to make up your own mind. Thanks Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Panama Beach is beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice stay in this studio. Perfect for us. We enjoyed watching the ocean over our coffee in the morning, watching the sunset in the evening. The owner is so nice . If we had an issue we just called him . We felt we had our own little place with so many beautiful surroundings. Thank you Travis.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Beach
ON BEACH FRONT
Car: recommended

THREE MINUTES FROM PIER PARK, SOME OF THE BEST OUTLET SHOPPING STORES IN THE STATE. CLOSE TO WALMART, SHARKY'S, GOLF, MINATURE GOLF, GO CART RACING, RIPLEY'S BELIEVE OR NOT, RENTAL SCOOTERS AND ALL KINDS OF ACTIVITIES FOR ADULTS AND KIDS.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
SUMMER
16 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£244
for 2 nights
From
£87
 
 
FALL
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£183
for 2 nights
From
£57
 
 
WINTER
1 Dec 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£174
for 2 nights
From
£52
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£244
for 2 nights
From
£87
 

Additional pricing information

PARKING PASS £15.46 + Tax
CLEANING £46.38 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.62%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot