HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful penthouse apartment with jacuzzi 80 metres from the beach.

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Private jacuzzi, big terrace, air con, wifi internet, lift, parking.

Beautiful penthouse apartment very close to Santa Ana beach. The apartment is furnished to a high standard and has a huge terrace with outside jacuzzi, barbecue, shower and summer kitchen. The apartment has air conditioning, heating and wifi internet. It is very comfortable and well equipped. There is a communal swimming pool ( open all year), gardens, lift and private parking. The apartment is close to bars, restaurants, shops and the marina, but is located in a quiet street. You can also visit Parque Palomo, SeaLife, Benalmadena Pueblo and Marbella. It is also possible to visit Granada, Seville, Cordoba, Gibralter and Ronda. You can also visit Morocco!

The apartment is in Benalmadena Costa, which is to the west of Malaga and is 20 minutes by car or bus from the airport. It is 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes walk to the famous Marina, which has many international restaurants. You do not need to hire a car at this apartment.

Benalmadena is a municipality of the province of Malaga, consisting of three main urban areas; Benalmadena Pueblo, Benalmadena Costa and Arroyo de la Miel. The city of Malaga is about 12 km to the west, with Marbella to the East. The area has grown rapidly in recent decades due to tourism and has become one of the Costa del Sol's prime locations.

Benalmadena Costa is home to the majority of the areas attractions, the most important are the beautiful beaches.There are restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and the area retains a relaxed friendly atmosphere all year round.

With such a wide and varied array of activities and things to do, any visitor will be never have a moment of boredom when visiting Benalmadena, a town which is truly more then just a resort.

Places to visit

A promenade stretches along the coast to the Puerto Marina (Marine Port), which boasts excellent shopping and dining. The marina is also home to The Sea Life Centre, home to all types of marine wild life.

You can take a stroll around to look at the floating hotels and millionaire’s yachts and at night the Puerto Marina becomes a party zone.

La Paloma Park is a gorgeous location in the center of Benalmadena Costa. There is a stunning array of flora and fauna, plus a menagerie of animals including hens, rabbits, goats and exotic birds. The park is beautifully landscaped with themed gardens and rocky waterfalls, which run down to the lake. There are two bars within the park where you can relax into the evening listening to the calls of peacocks.

Beside La Paloma park, you can visit Selwo Marina, the sister to Selwo Adventure Park. Modeled around different locations in South America, you can view close up dolphins, sea lions, crocodiles, exotic birds and snakes. Recently a penguin habitation has been installed giving a glimpse of the Antarctic in Andalucia.

More Details

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Benalmádena in Valle del Guadalhorce

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • There is one bathroom with bath and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 3 Single Bed
  • There are 2 bedrooms, one with double bed and one with 2 single beds and a single portable bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden Chairs
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • 5 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Bowling center
  • Disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Baby beds and baby chairs can be provided. Please ask when you make your reservation. . Transfer from the airport to your apartment is available, please ask about this.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful penthouse apartment with jacuzzi 80 metres from the beach.
average rating of 4.75 based on 58 reviews
5

Exactly what we wanted. Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

a lovely week stay in the apartment. The hot tub was an appreciated luxury. I thought it wouldn't get used in the hot weather but was wrong and a brilliant way to cool down in the evening. Terrace and BBQ a great extra too. The landlord was extremely helpful and only an email away if we needed anything (help with air con). Location is amazing. 1min to 24hr convenience store, 5mins to supermarket, beach and marina 5min walk. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and the apartment. Thank you for being such nice guests. We hope that you return in the future. Best Wishes Linda y José
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location. Apartment okay, but basic and lacking in attention to detail. Has so much potential!

  • 3 of 5

Firstly despite the criticisms, we would go back to this apartment. The location is perfect for the beach, town, bars and restaurants.

It doesn't have a luxury penthouse feel - it's just a basic apartment. It was reasonably clean (although mirrors and light fittings clearly hadn't been cleaned in a very long time and had thick layers of dust on them). Both light fittings in the lounge were hanging off the ceiling and not attached! The bedding, although perfectly clean, wasn't ironed, and all the beds had plastic waterproof sheets covering the mattresses. I appreciate mattresses need to be protected, but it is possible to get waterproof mattress covers that are not obviously made of plastic (as a holiday rental owner myself I know). The protectors were horrible and weren't comfortable, I can't imagine how hot they'd be in summer! The mattress in the master bedroom needs replacing as it's past its' best. And why was there only one bedside lamp?

The kitchen is tiny, with only a 2 ring hob (not 4 as advertised), and there was a distinct lack of crockery and equipment. If five people stayed in this apartment (with one tiny bathroom I would think this almost impossible), I'm not sure how they would get on with only 4 bowls, 8 mugs and 6 wine glasses. The oven is housed outside, in the same tiny cupboard area as the washing machine, which wasn't convenient. You're probably not going to do a lot of cooking on holiday, but with kids you'd possibly put a pizza or two in the oven. There were no baking trays, pizza trays or oven gloves. The frying pans were completely worn out (as mentioned by another reviewer), and desperately need replacing. The 2 slice toaster was unclean and old - a 4 slice one would be preferable for a 5 person apartment.

We stayed for two weeks, and there was no mid-holiday clean provided as a matter of course (although you can pay extra for one!). No clean bedding or towels were provided for us to do this ourselves even. I wonder when foreign holiday providers are going to up their game to be honest. This apartment has so much potential to be really fabulous.

The hot tub does make this apartment more attractive than many. Unfortunately, the owners have the tub set on 'eco', which means it goes no higher than 33c. This may be fine in the summer months, but anytime from October to March is likely to be rather chilly - as we found!

A bit more effort could make this place amazing. It's such a shame, and it appears feedback isn't acted on.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly thank you for your comments. In respect of your comments regarding the cleaning of the apartment or the condition of lights, I can only say that we pay our cleaning company very well to ensure that this kind of thing does not happen and I have sent a copy of your email to them. As you can see from the many pervious comments we have never received bad feedback regarding the cleaning or the condition of the equipment in the apartment. Also I understand that there were 2 persons in your group. My caretakers inform me that that there was more than enough items for 2 persons. Had you been a group of 5, more items would have been provided for you. You are correct that we do not provide additional cleaning or change of linen during a 2 week vacation. This is advertised on the website so you knew this before your vacation. We try to keep our prices competetive and as low as possible and the apartment is a self catering apartment, with everything you need to do a simple wash of laundry. Clients can pay for this as an extra service rather than increase our price and therefore everyone has to pay whether they want it or not. We see this as the best way to deal with extra cleaning. The hot tub is set to 33 degrees which is eco but the switches and buttons are all there for you to increase this temperature if you want to. If you were not sure how to do this, you only had to call your caretaker who is available throughout your stay to help you with any problems. What a pity that you did not mention any of your concerns to him. It seems you did not contact him once during your vacation. I am sorry that you feel that we are not as good as our English counterparts however we have many, many very satisfied customers who return to us each year. Your comments will certainly be considered by ourselves and our caretakers and if there is room for improvement please feel assured that we will act upon it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We contacted Jose the caretaker a week before to see if we could drop our cases off with the cleaner as our flight was an early morning flight. This was not a problem and when the apartment was ready the cleaner sent me a text to let me know. The cleaner showed us around the apartment and told us how to use the air con and the hot tub.

The apartment was very nice with a lovely large terrace with fantastic views of the mountains and of course the wonderful hot tub was a bonus. The double bed was very comfortable but I wasn't keen on the pillows but my husband was. Plenty of storage in each room with air con and also plenty of towels for the week.The kitchen was small but had everything you needed including a dish washer. The lounge was nice and big with a very comfortable corner sofa. The TV had no English channels, which wasn't a problem, we took some dvds with us and we also found a few films in English on the TV.

The apartment is in a perfect location. Lots of restaurants within walking distance with shops and a super market just around the corner. The Marina is a five minute walk away as is the beach. Torremolinos is a lovely walk along the beach front or a 10 minute bus journey.

The buses are very cheap and reliable and a day to Malaga on the bus is a must. Another must is the Teleferico Cable Car which is opposite Tivoli World. It's a 15 minute cable car ride up the mountain with the best bird of prey display I have ever seen and the views are amazing too.

We had a fantastic week in this apartment with fantastic weather, we hope to return again soon.

The cleaner was a great help and a lovely lady.

The apartment could do with some place mats and coasters as I was worried about marking the lovely furniture. Also a pint pot for the husbands beer.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We will take on board about the coasters etc., We are very happy that you enjoyed your week and we certainly hope that you return. Best Wishes Linda and the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, United Kingdom
5

Much better then it looks on the pictures.

  • 5 of 5

Looked nice on the pictures but in real life it is even more breath taking, the views of the mountain are amazing. Even better in the evening. I recommend someone take new pictures and you will be sold out for the year. Flat was very easy to find, great location, very clean, much to do around with the children, all the places are close by, beach across the street, you can walk to selwo marina, there is a big park with animals and playgrounds, lovely family run restaurant next door, we went there many times. Also went to old town(10 euros with taxi). We were greeted promply and had a tour around the flat, very lovely lady made us feel like home. Loved the big sofa, in the evening it was so comfortable for me and the children to relax. Ofcourse the highlight was the hot tub, we went there every afternoon once we were back from town, and in the evening when the kids were a sleep we stayed there with our glass of wine, nice and quiet relaxing time. Was surprised how big it was. To me the place was very homely and nice and not dated at all. Perfect place to stay with the family, don't need a car to go anywhere. Lots of towels given to us, so never ran out of dry ones. Only recommendations would be that our tv signal was poor most of the time,worked properly on a second day and one other day, other times picture kept freezing. There is a good disney channel for the children, that has the kids shows in english so it is perfect to keep them entertained while cooking etc. house and road is quiet so you can have a good sleep, but at the same time you don't feel cut off from anything as you see people walking around and you see bigger pubs and places from the balcony(but not noisy). There is a dishwasher, but i prefer to wash some dishes the same time when im cooking, there was no washing up sponge and washing up liquid was running out, same goes for glass table, as i have little child who is always touching things, i had to go and buy some glass cleaner as there was none there. I also recommend to provide basics like oil, salt, pepper and sugar, as had to go and buy them and didnt use them all so left them there, but that is extra expense. Pots and pans are a little bit poor quality, all the food tend to get stuck on them, unless its swimming in oil. Easy to clean them after but ended up throwing our eggs away as frying them was a nightmare. Will definately want to come back to your lovely place though! Amazing! Good communication! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments. We will take on board what you say about pots and pans and get them replaced! Will also make some other recommendations to the caretakers but am glad that you had a good vacation. Thank you for being such nice guests and we certainly hope that you return! Best Wishes linda and the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic penthouse apartment with jacuzzi

  • 4 of 5

The location of the apartment is brilliant, and the views from the rooftop terrace from the jacuzzi are superb ! A little bit of luxury in Spain ! Communication with the manager was excellent, all our queries were answered and instructions for arrival etc... were great. Being able to park the car in the underground private car park is very useful, there is parking on the street but I am sure in Summer it will be busy so this is another added bonus. The only minor downside is that whilst the apartment is a great size, the furniture and bedroom linens are a little dated, but this did not stop us having a wonderful break and we would definitely book again. Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation. As I am sure that you can understand it is hard to keep all furnishings etc., looking new in a very popular rental apartment but each year, at the end of the season, we try to renew as much as posible. I certainly hope that you return in the future. best Wishes Linda and the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Will never ever return

  • 4 of 5

Lovely property 10 Years ago. In much of a refurb for 2016 standards. Old bed sheets and towels. Kitchen very small to everyone's taste . Jacuzzi great when it works, but very old and only worked for 2 days out of our week.Not at all what we expected, will not return.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This client did have a problem with the jacuzzi which was resolved during their vacation. Obviously sometimes things happen which are beyond our control however we aim to put things right as quickly as we can and we did this. The client actually sent me a message saying that the apartment was very nice so we are happy with that. The team at Comares Holiday properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Linda Coughlan
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2018

Location

Nearest Airport
19 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Bar Ole
Nearest Ferry
19 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Aymerich Golf Centre
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Benalmadena
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Benalmadena
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Erase Una Vez
Nearest Ski
90 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada
Nearest Beach
0.08 Kilometres
Santa Ana
Car: not necessary

The apartment is in Benalmadena Costa which is to the west of Malaga and is 20 minutes by car or bus from the airport. It is 2 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes walk to the famous Marina which has many international restaurants. From here it is easy to visit Granada, Ronda, Cordoba or Seville. You can also visit Morocco! You do not need to hire a car at this apartment.

http:www.youtube.comwatch?v=XAc5RwXs42c

Airport transfers available, please ask.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Benalmádena, Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Jan/Fevrier
6 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£396
for 7 nights
£396
 
 
Mars
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£413
for 7 nights
£413
 
 
Avril
31 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£459
for 7 nights
£459
 
 
Mai
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£551
for 7 nights
£551
 
 
Juin
1 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£643
for 7 nights
£643
 
 
Juillet
30 Jun 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£780
for 7 nights
£780
 
 
Juillet/Aout
14 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,056
for 7 nights
£1,056
 
 
Septembre
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£643
for 7 nights
£643
 
 
Octobre
1 Oct 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£505
for 7 nights
£505
 
 
Nov/Decembre
27 Oct 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£396
for 7 nights
£396
 
 
Noel/Nouvel An
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£551
for 7 nights
£551
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £176.57

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals