HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Moderate Awesome Cute Affordable Waterfront Lakehouse

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cottage in Littleton - Affordable Waterfront Lakhouse

This is a great place for bass fishing, boating, jetsking, tubing, and etc.. It is located in a cove separate from the main lake by boat accessible 10 ft wide tunnel that has higher water temperatures (A pontoon can go through the tunnel).

This lake house is ideal for a family of eight, it has three bed rooms, a dining room, family room and a very big nice glass room facing the lake. The master bedroom has one bed for two, the second room has two bunk beds for four, and the third bedroom has one bunk bed for three people. The very big sun/glass room facing the lake and it is very ideal for relaxing and away from your work. The boathouse is very nice it has the swing bench, and chairs already to use. Life jackets and a canoe with paddles are available for free to use. The boathouse has both sun and covered decking. The tie up cleats are provided to easily secure your watercraft to the dock. The community boat ramp is 20 ft away from the boathouse and it is very convenient. The kitchen with all necessary tools are available for cooking. Food Lion, ABC, Subways and Ice Cream shop, MorningStar marina are a few miles away.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Jason Nguyen
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016

About Jason Nguyen

We are the family of five and our cottage on beautiful Lake Gaston is our dream come true.

Jason Nguyen purchased this cottage in 2013

Why Jason Nguyen chose North Carolina

We have come to the lake since last year. We are always excited whenever we were there, we have carved out as much time as possible to visit the lake house. Being at the lake house is fantastic it would take away all the stresses that we have from work. We fell in love with the lake house and delighted to share it with you.

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Moderate Awesome Cute Affordable Waterfront Lakehouse
average rating of 3.7 based on 10 reviews
4

Had a nice time.

  • 4 of 5

Almost everything was great. Nice place to hang out. House and dock are back in a cove, so we weren't bothered by the busy boat traffic. Only problem we had was with the bunk beds. Very squeaky and the ceiling fan is VERY close to the ladder. Otherwise perfect stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sabrina, I would like to say thank you for taking your time to do the review and glad that you had a good time. Yes, the bunk beds are squeaky and was bought for kids to sleep. We are in the process to replace one of the bunk beds and hopefully it would help in your future stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice enclosed swimming area for little kids

  • 3 of 5

nice home.....however, i noticed two roaches....one near the stove....one inside the dishwasher....

Draws could be labeled to make finding easier

enjoyed the netflix,,,but no radio reception

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alan, Thank you for your stay and taking time for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed Netflix the swimming area and you also indicate that it is a NICE HOUSE. Per your recommendation, I will label the draws to make it easier for the renters to find things. Thank you for your honest review. We did ask the A & S Pest Control (professional terminator) to come back to spray the bugs and I also put the Harris Roach tablets/pills around the house and under the oven, refrigerators, and etc. Hopefully, there will be no more bugs in the house. As far as the radio reception goes, the house in the rural area and it is very hard to pick up the signal if you are not in the right location with an allowable weather condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Bug problems

  • 1 of 5

The home is very dark and musty. We were grossed out when we began seeing cockroaches. The kitchen was infested with them and we had to cut our vacation short. Besides being totally disappointed my whole family was inconvenienced. I do not recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to say thank you for your stay and sorry for inconvenience, your concerns have been addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great price for a wonderful home with many amenities

  • 5 of 5

Would highly recommend. We had a large group here to spend a few days at the lake and catch up with old friends. We were very happy with the house and the amenities provided. Everything worked well and the kayaks, dock, and grill all added to the experience. Thanks Tin!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to do the review. I am glad to welcome you back in the near future and also glad that you had a wonderful time with your friends. Thank you,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Lake House.

  • 4 of 5

The property is great. The location on the lake is perfect. It's accessibility is great to go any where on the lake. The house was very clean and kept up very well. great house and large dock. He even let us extend our stay. Great house. We will be back again.

Thank you again.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Good choice

  • 5 of 5

This house was a perfect match for us. We were there for a relaxing anniversary weekend get a way. The house is close to restaurants, grocery and even though you are on a cove with many others, we were amazed how quiet it was while sitting on the swing at the dock. The porch (sunroom) was a great way to relaxe inside and view the lake. The owners were quick to respond to our inquiry and the refund of the deposit was quick also. All around a very good choice. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Army, Thank you for your nice compliment and we love to have you back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Littleton, North Carolina Piedmont

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall 2016
6 Sep 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£350
for 2 nights
From
£131
 
 
Winter
1 Jan 2017 - 2 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£299
for 2 nights
From
£106
£786
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£391
for 2 nights
From
£152
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning & Trash Removal £87
Refundable Damage Deposit £278
Tax Rate 6.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Littleton, USA

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1947 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties